White House Sub Shop

2301 Arctic Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4001

Phone: 609-345-1564

The most famous sub shop in South Jersey. Fans include everyone from the late Frank Sinatra to George Clooney.

White House Sub Shop Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 11 5 star:

    Progress
  • 0 4 star:

    Progress
  • 0 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 0 1 star:

    Progress

There are 12 Reviews for
White House Sub Shop.
12 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 12

  • The Celebrity Hang-Out

    Jan 31, 2013 By

    My Review

    This Sub Shop has been in A.C. for over 50 yrs I know I started going there when I was 9 and I'm now 62. The ingredients are fresh and number one the Italian bread (they say it's the water that makes it taste so good). People including Steve Wynn have tried to make this bread as far away as Las Vegas and where unsuccessful.While your waiting for take-out or eating there the walls are full of Celeb's and Sports figures who have eaten there. Go once you'll be back.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    8

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Cheese Steak and Regular Coldcut Italian Subs

  • I Love This Restaurant

    Jun 03, 2011 By

    My Review

    This restaurant opened when I was a very little child. My family would spend the summers in Atlantic City and I have been eating White House Subs ever since. The food is out of this world. Now as an adult, I come to the casinos. I gamble, eat in nice restaurants and drink in fancy cafe's but, I never come to AC without stopping at the White House for one of the best sandwiches I've ever tasted. As time has gone by the people working in this restaurant have changed. Many are grandchildren and nephews of the original owner but the way the sandwiches are made has never changed. I'm thankful for that. What would I do without a White House Sub when I'm in town?

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    8

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    White House Special Sub

  • Best Sub Ever

    Mar 07, 2011 By

    My Review

    If you go to Atlantic City, you must stop by the White House Sub Shop. This place looks like a hole in the wall, but by far, I ate one of the best subs ever! I recommend the chicken cheese steak or the cheese steak. It is a diner style place with a few booths if you want to sit down. Definitely a highlight of the trip.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Sub

  • Nothing Sub-standard about this place

    Feb 14, 2011 By

    My Review

    This place was awesome for lunch. Ginormous subs with fresh cold cuts and lettuce and tomatoes. The bread is awesome and the ambiance is great for a deli. Many famous people have eaten here. I'm sorry I didn't find out about this place before. This was my fifth time to AC and I will be coming back !!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Turkey and Cheese sub and meatball sub

  • My favorite place to eat!!

    Jun 24, 2010 By

    My Review

    Very famous sub shop where you can get great sub sandwiches while looking at the pictures of the famous people that also enjoy the food! The family orientated establishment is great and the prices are great! You can eat in or call in your order and take out! Its close to casinos and hotels and the hours are great for that late night snack!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    8

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Cheese steak sub

  • a dive but a real diner

    Jul 24, 2009 By

    My Review

    We heard about this little hole in the wall sub shop from a local person then recalled the dives and diners show about it did our research and found this little hole in the wall sub shop it was lined up and a bit of confusion until we discovered the line up was for a seat in the diner and any one wanting take out needed to go in a take a number once we got our order placed it was amazing to watch the subs getting made each is at least a foot long and the Italian sub has so much meat on it walked across the road and ate in the little park-it was a nice day, both my wife and myself shared the cheese steak and took the Italian home for supper--this was more than enough the best and probably worth a visit back for

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    13

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    italian sub and cheese steak sub

  • An Atlantic City favorite, is one of mine too!!

    Apr 06, 2009 By

    My Review

    I had heard so much about this Atlantic City favorite, I had to check it out for myself. I was not disappointed. The subs are without question, the best anywhere. The sandwiches that are made at the franchised shops ( Subway, Quiznos, etc ), just don't measure up. And when you visit, just check out all the pictures on the walls.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Submarine sandwiches

  • Best subs I ever had

    Mar 02, 2009 By

    My Review

    I've eaten here many times and it has never disappointed. The only issue is with the long lines around prime lunch and dinner time. The bread is the freshest and best quality I've ever had in a hero. The special and cheese steaks are my favorites although the pepper and egg hero was not far behind.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The special

  • Great Sub Shop

    Sep 25, 2008 By

    My Review

    The food was great. My wife and I were looking for an inexpensive place to have a nice lunch and we found it at the White House Sub Shop. I had a steak a cheese sandwich with all the fixings and my wife had a meatball sub. All I can say is wonderful. I actually got a sub to go when we left Atlantic City. I recommend this place to anyone that is a Sub Fanatic!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Steak & Cheese Sub

  • Famous subs in AC

    Feb 09, 2008 By

    My Review

    Sub shop opened in 1946 and they make the best sub I ever had.The place was packed at lunch time but it was worth the wait. All the locals know about it ,because we had to get directions a couple of times, a friend at work told us about it before we went to AC

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    13

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Subs

Results 1 - 10 of 12

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale