Tun Tavern Brewery and Restaurant

2 Convention Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137

Phone: 609-347-7800

Open for lunch and dinner daily from 11:30 am. Casual gourmet dining in our restaurant or lounge. Live entertainment. Banquet or Special Event space available.

Tun Tavern Brewery and Restaurant Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 9 5 star:

    Progress
  • 9 4 star:

    Progress
  • 4 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 5 1 star:

    Progress

There are 29 Reviews for
Tun Tavern Brewery and Restaurant.
29 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 29

  • My lunch at Tun Tavern

    Feb 02, 2012 By

    My Review

    The service was excellent and I loved the historical facts given on the place mats!!!!! Did you know that Betsy Ross drank so much at the Tun Tavern that she got "flagged"? Hahaha!!! It is also said that George Washington also drank so much that he slept there!!! The food was great. I had a cheese-steak and my sister had a bacon cheeseburger. The fries were excellent and our waitress was more than accommodating. My sister had a root beer float, which was awesome. The bill only came to $31.00 which I think is quite reasonable. We lunched there after shopping the outlets in Atlantic City and even had our parking pass validated and paid nothing to park after visiting the Tun Tavern. I loved it!!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    cheesesteak

  • Great sandwich

    Oct 22, 2011 By

    My Review

    I loved my burger. I even saw the owner there. He was greeting customers. I did see a customer call to speak to a manager and was told non were available. I thought that was odd. Also I did not like the sayings on the workers t shirts. Other than that great place to eat.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    13

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Veggie burger

  • Good food with a lot to choose from!

    Oct 03, 2011 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was very clean and the food was good. There was free parking so that was very helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and it is a place we would definitely eat at again. They also had a very nice bar and the mixed drinks were very tasty and loaded with alcohol!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

  • Just OK Very Loud

    Feb 20, 2011 By

    My Review

    Good parking right across the street, can be busy due to convention hall located across the street. Food was ok nothing special, I had the scallops and they did not taste as good as the menu's description. The crab soup was thin and watery, like eating warm cream soup with lots of old bay seasoning. Been there done it, would not go back even with the $10 coupon

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    22

  • Great Food, Free Parking

    Feb 14, 2011 By

    My Review

    I received a coupon to the Tun Tavern so we decided to try it. The place is very nice, great food, great service and if you keep your receipt you can get free parking across the way. The only issue was small. We asked for a booth since we saw several open. She said she was expecting a lot of reservations to come in soon so we could not have one. They almost sat us at the bar tables but we asked to be moved. As we left we saw many tables and booths still open, as if only two new tables were seated. Not a deal breaker but strange. Great bang for your buck, especially when you have a coupon!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    11

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Their burgers

  • AMAZING

    Nov 01, 2010 By

    My Review

    Tun Tavern has a terrific atmosphere. The appetizers were really good. They accommodated our large party very well. I enjoyed the Chicken Parmagian, which they offered grilled to me. The burgers were really good according to the others in my party. Also, the service was impeccable. We would recommend to others.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Great appetizers

  • High expectation, low satisfaction!

    Aug 09, 2010 By

    My Review

    We visited Tun Tavern Brewery and Restaurant just to en-cashed our $10 discount coupon. I purchased food for $30 and paid $20 (after discount). The food had Asian name and was so awful that one feels the taste was half-the-world away from the real taste. The restaurant looks good and has excellent history but the present, and if they do not serve the popular tasted, the future too is bleak!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    None!

  • Excellent

    Jun 21, 2010 By

    My Review

    The best burgers and beer on tap ever. If your looking for a fresh meal and a great tasting beer, this is the place for you My entire family enjoyed this restaurant. They also had great steaks and fresh salads. I would visit again and bring my entire family. Great food and excellent service.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Tun Buger

  • Never a disappointment

    Jun 07, 2010 By

    My Review

    I have never been disappointed by the Tun Tavern. The food is always excellent. As before, the quality of the food this time did not disappoint, however, I tried the crab fries and thought that $12 was a little pricey for what amounts to be a fancy appetizer. Considering neither my wife or I had any alcohol to drink I felt $25 p/p for lunch may have been a little expensive.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    crab cakes/Buffalo Chicken Salad/hamburgers

  • Loved Loved Loved it!!

    Feb 28, 2010 By

    My Review

    The best tavern we have been to in a long time. The waiter even convinced me to have a Tun Light!! Tavern was clean and bright with awesome atmosphere!! We could've eaten every meal there for 3 days!! Also loved their motto on their shirts!! We would recommend this place to everyone and we will definitely be back on our next visit to AC.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Tun Burger

Results 1 - 10 of 29

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale