Rainforest Cafe Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 31 5 star:

    Progress
  • 29 4 star:

    Progress
  • 9 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 74 Reviews for
Rainforest Cafe.
74 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 21 - 30 of 74

  • Long Wait Reservations Not Accepted

    Aug 31, 2009 By

    My Review

    When I called to make reservations they told me that it was not necessary and they always accommodated walk-ins. We got there at about 7 pm and were told there would be a 2 hour wait. That was a very long wait for my wife and I not to mention my parents who are in their late 70s and early 80s.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    27

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    ribs

  • Great Food and Great Staff

    Aug 29, 2009 By

    My Review

    Sitting outside at 9 at night, watching the people go by and the waitress was very helpful and the food and service were excellent. The menu was so packed with delicious looking food and all at a great price it was hard to decide what to order. Great place for the young and old at heart both inside the restaurant and outdoors on the patio. The second choice for great food was Trump Beach Bar. The Boardwalk Hot Dog and the wings were excellent.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Coconut Shrimp / Philidalphia Cheese Streak Sandwich / Clam Chowder

  • The Tropics in AC

    Aug 25, 2009 By

    My Review

    This was an awesome place to visit. They had many different salt water aquariums around. We got to sit right by one. There was a fountain inside and many different monkeys, butterflies and elephants. All animated of course. They would make life like sounds every so often. The food is a little pricing but worth it. We had such a good time there. Even at 11pm!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chimichanga

  • Such a unique experience

    Aug 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    The restaurant draws a crowd so I would suggest getting a reservation. However once you get seated, the experience is worth the craziness of the wait. The servers were very polite and attentive. The atmosphere is amazing. The portions were HUGE and the price was decent. All in all I was very pleased. Get the Cheesecake!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Bamba Wrap

  • OH WOW!

    Aug 04, 2009 By

    My Review

    Our friends know this restaurant because there's a couple and one in Walt Disney world. A very nice place for everyone who want more than a lunch. A magic experience with jungle animation, a great staff and a good service. Arrive sooner then later and you can make a reservation only one week before!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    chicken fajitas

  • Jungle Love

    Aug 01, 2009 By

    My Review

    This restaurant is a "must visit" when we stay at Atlantic City. We completely enjoy visiting here and the food is excellent. There was a rather long wait list when we arrived( one hour and 10 mins) but we were offered a table at the bar area immediately and were very pleased with the service there. There was no wait and still the excellent service and food.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Tuscan Chicken Hot wings

  • Very Different

    Jul 25, 2009 By

    My Review

    The menu selection is limited to a few choices in different categories. The food is very good. The portion size is average. The atmosphere is very different. It is that of a Rainforest. It is outdoor dining in a forest setting, all under cover. Every thirty minutes, there is a "lightning storm" in the restaurant. There are animal statutes throughout the restaurant and numerous fish tanks with a variety of fish.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Salads, Ribs, Burgers

  • Wow

    Jul 16, 2009 By

    My Review

    I enjoyed Rainforest Cafe for not only the food but the ambiance. The music selections fit the theme of the restaurant but most importantly the food was delicious. The service was very good. I was seated promptly as well as served on a timely fashion. My waiter for the day was knowledgeable about the menu as well as promoting the Cafe incentives.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Buffallo wings, Ceaser chicken salad, Rasta past

  • Pleasant Staff

    Jun 29, 2009 By

    My Review

    The Rainforest Cafe was very nice. The wait staff were very pleasant and paid very close attention to detail. We actually ate at the Rainforest both days we were at the Trump Plaza Hotel and Casino. We ate at other restaurants, but none of them more than once. The Rainforest Cafe has a unique ambiance about it. Makes you feel like you went to Disneyland or something. Just a very nice and pleasant experience.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    All items on the menu are very good

  • Welcome to the Jungle

    Jun 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    I have visited Rainforest Cafes before, by my significant other had not. We popped in for a quick bite to tide us over until dinner. He thought it was great food and a fun atmosphere. Every little kid that we saw during our visit was having a great time too. We would definitely visit the Rainforest Cafe again when in Atlantic City.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Lava Nachos

Results 21 - 30 of 74

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale