Rainforest Cafe

2201 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6604

Phone: 609-345-5757

Escape into a tropical adventure alive with cascading waterfalls, entertaining animatronic gorillas, trumpeting elephants and whimsical butterflies. The menu contains fresh seafood, crisp salads, delicious sandwiches, exotic beverages and enticing entrees

Rainforest Cafe Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 31 5 star:

    Progress
  • 29 4 star:

    Progress
  • 9 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 74 Reviews for
Rainforest Cafe.
74 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 74

  • Must experience

    Jun 08, 2012 By

    My Review

    We felt welcome as soon as the server addressed us. Server explained what we would experience during our stay. Waiter was friendly and patient while we decided what we wanted to order. Drinks were brought out to table quickly. Food was hot and well presented. Waiter came back at least two times during the meal to check that we were enjoying our food and that we did not need anything else. The decor in this restaurant is awesome. We enjoyed seeing all the different types of fresh water fish. The tables and seats decorations add to the experience.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

  • Fun for everyone!

    Sep 08, 2011 By

    My Review

    This restaurant is a must see! All ages will enjoy. The entire facility is decorated as if you just stepped into the Rain Forrest. Everywhere you look there is a photo op for you and your party. The food is just as excellent as the decor. Our server knew the menu inside and out and was one of the most helpful and friendly waiters I've ever had at a restaurant. Also, there is a gift shop so you can get a souvenir to remember your dining experience by.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    14

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Paradise Pot Roast

  • A little disappointing

    Jul 11, 2011 By

    My Review

    My wife wanted to visit the Rainforest cafe with our children. I was a little hesitant because I have an idea of how much money you could drop for an ok meal. As usual the wait was 1 1/2 hours for a table. As usual it was decorated to the hilt which is great, but our waiter was absolutely horrible. He spent more time talking to his friends at the next table than servicing his other customers. The food was ok but nothing great for the price you pay. If you want to see animals, go to the zoo. If you want a great meal, go somewhere else.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

  • fun and delicious!

    Jun 11, 2011 By

    My Review

    After a late lunch and some casino time, we were hungry later than usual. The hostess told us they closed in ten minutes and when we turned to leave she insisted we stay. We were all dressed up for a fancy restaurant but ended up having a blast here! The food was delicious and the ambiance was perfect for a little cuddling and a lot of laughs when my honey first realized there was a giant, moving, noise making gorilla behind us! Perfect for kids and affordable for large families.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    quesadillas and rainforest burger

  • AWESOME!!

    Mar 21, 2011 By

    My Review

    I loved this place!! The jungle theme was awesome. The staff was great, music was great. The wait to be served was extremely short. Great place to eat , the food was great nice portion.. and most important the staff was friendly and kept checking on their customers. it was so nice i bought a Rain Forest membership. I will definitely return with my children.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Tuscan Chicken

  • Interesting Break from the Action

    Jan 21, 2011 By

    My Review

    My wife and I both had salads with grilled chicken. and they were to die for! We couldn't finish them they were so big! Looking back, we could have shared one salad and tried another dish as well. There is alot going on with the animals in the rain forest so be prepared to see them all act up on occasion!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

  • Amaaaaazing.

    Nov 18, 2010 By

    My Review

    I wish they had one of these where I lived because I would go every day. The restaurant itself is beautiful, it really looks like you're in a rain forest! It was a little bit dark, but It added to the ambiance of the room. The only downfall would be that it is pretty pricey, if you plan on getting a drink, bring at least $30.00 with you. I ate here on my 21st birthday, and could not be more happy with the drink I got, and The lava cake Dessert i got for the whole table.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Any of their alcoholic beverages, and all of their wraps

  • Good Food and Service

    Oct 11, 2010 By

    My Review

    The restaurant has a great set up and location. We had to wait about 25 minutes to get a table but we were able to walk up to the bar and have a few drinks while we waited. The food was great and I recommend the Volcano for desert.! I would definitely eat there again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

  • Delicious food Amazing atmosphere

    Aug 19, 2010 By

    My Review

    We had never been to a Rainforest Cafe before. The wait was long, but worth it since we were able to leave and come back closer to our seating time. The atmosphere was amazing. We really enjoyed the decor. Our waitress was great. She explained the specials well and took time to listen to the children's requests. Food was delicious and plentiful. We all left very satisfied.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    13

  • In the Jungle

    Aug 11, 2010 By

    My Review

    From the moment we stepped in it felt as if we had entered another world. The extravagant and detailed decor made it feel as if we were really sitting amidst the animals of the jungle. The service was helpful, friendly and fast, and the food was excellent. Even the appetizers get a five star vote! I would definitely recommend the tomato basil soup appetizer, and any of their seafood entrees is well worth the price! We are looking forward to our next trip to Atlantic City in the hopes of dining here again!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Lobster Tail entree, and Tomato Basil soup appetizer

Results 1 - 10 of 74

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale