Pickles Deli Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 15 5 star:

    Progress
  • 5 4 star:

    Progress
  • 1 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 24 Reviews for
Pickles Deli.
24 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 11 - 20 of 24

  • Good Food for less money

    Sep 06, 2008 By

    My Review

    I have been to Pickles Deli several times and I have always like the selection of sandwiches. The sandwiches are of good quality. The service is quick and the waitresses are very friendly and accommodating to your needs. The prices are not expensive and you get a big quantity of food.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    13

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Brisket

  • Great food

    Aug 15, 2008 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was clean. Very busy, but the line went very fast. Not a long wait at all. The service was excellent and the food was great. I would recommend this restaurant for Lunch and dinner. They has a big selection to choose from. They could accommodate everyone. Even people with special needs. It was nice to see a restaurant that takes care of people with special needs. My family and I were very happy with the service, and surroundings and the staff.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    11

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    everything

  • Came from cow country to visit AC!

    Aug 08, 2008 By

    My Review

    There was a long line to get into the restaurant. The food was good but there was no child's menu. The staff was very professional and helpful. The prices were high which is typical of most sit down restaurants in Atlantic City. The pickles brought to the table were tasty, but I would rather have a bread basket.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Mediteranian salad

  • good value for money

    Aug 03, 2008 By

    My Review

    We had excellent service and really good portions for the money. A bit of a wait for a table and difficult for older people to access because of the stairs, but once we were seated, everything went really well. Very patient staff since we had both elderly and toddlers with us and we were not rushed.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    11

  • Great food & staff.

    Jul 17, 2008 By

    My Review

    Had a little wait, but it was worth waiting for. Couldn't seat 8 of us together, so we had two different tables. But that was alright.My husband & I split the sandwich & salad. Very good fries. The staff were very nice & answered all our questions. My sister & other family members also liked Pickles. I guess they have eaten there before.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Greek Salad & Rebuen

  • not so great lunch at Pickles

    Jul 16, 2008 By

    My Review

    The main drawback of Pickles is their menu; it is not a very extensive menu and its choices are not that varied or appealing. I ordered Matzah Ball soup which was tasteless. Then I had the fruit platter. They give a ton of fruit; however, I was annoyed that the menu stated it came with sorbet (or cottage cheese) and they didn't have it, so I wound up with frozen yogurt (which was good, but I had my heart set on sorbet at that point). The service wasn't amazing and the food was just okay. I suggest looking at the menu prior to eating at Pickles. If the choices appeal to you, than I hope you enjoy your meal more than I enjoyed mine.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    23

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    fruit platter

  • EXCELLENT DELI

    Apr 25, 2008 By

    My Review

    WE EAT OUT ABOUT 4 TIME A WEEK. AND EAT AT SEVERAL DELI'S IN THE NEW YORK CITY LONG ISLAND AREA. MY WIFE LOVED THE SANDWICH AND I LIKE THE TURKEY PLATER WAS AS GOOD AS ANY DINNER/DELI WHICH WE EAT AT. THE SERVICE WAS SUPER FAST. THE SERVER WAS VERY NICE.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    PASTRAMI CORN BEEF

  • yummy

    Apr 24, 2008 By

    My Review

    It's a deli, not a restaurant so it's noisy and bright. Not a long wait for a table.Some of the sandwiches are really large and the mushroom barley soup was good.I have nothing else to say about this establishment except try and get comps to offset the cost.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    corned beef/pastrami/soups

  • There not just great pickles

    Feb 27, 2008 By

    My Review

    Very friendly environment and always clean. Service was very fast and courtesy was extremely high. Taste of food was very well seasoned and cooked to the right point. The price value is very well for the plate. Not the largest selection but is a very good place to eat. All employees were very polite and professionally mannered.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Half Roasted Chicken

  • Best Pickles

    Nov 29, 2007 By

    My Review

    I had dined at pickles years ago, was waiting to go back to AC to go there, staff is still friendly, service was fast and the place was very clean, sat down and ate so many pickles. went there for lunch the next day and had to have the turkey sandwich.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Roast Beef

Results 11 - 20 of 24

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale