Pickles Deli

1900 Pacific Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Phone: 609-340-2000

A classic New York deli experience. Choose from many specialties from the over stuffed corned beef sandwich to the "light as a feather" matzo ball soup. Appetizers, salads, home-style dinners and desserts. Lunch and dinner. Call for hours.

Pickles Deli Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 15 5 star:

    Progress
  • 5 4 star:

    Progress
  • 1 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 24 Reviews for
Pickles Deli.
24 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 24

  • Holy Sandwich!

    Aug 14, 2012 By

    My Review

    While the decor was nothing special, and the service kind of sucked, the food was pretty darn good! The fries are delicious, the sandwiches are HUGE, and we loved the pickles on the table. I was a little leery about paying 15 dollars for a sandwich until I saw the sandwich. Could only eat half. Only thing we didn't like was the coleslaw.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    16

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Get a sandwich!

  • More than I bargained for!

    Sep 15, 2011 By

    My Review

    The sandwich was piled so high with meat you couldn't bite into it! We arrived at closing time but they let us in for dinner and asked if we wanted dessert before closing the kitchen. I had so much left over I didn't have to spend money on dinner the second night.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Turkey Reuben

  • Great, awesome sandwiches

    Aug 21, 2011 By

    My Review

    We enjoyed our meal at Pickles. Our only con was that the sandwiches are way too large, and a lot of meat, etc, wasted due to the fact that you can't eat it all. Service was fine, server polite and informative. Menu was certainly expansive and prices were fair. We would recommend to others.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Awesome Sandwiches

  • Pickels

    Jul 25, 2011 By

    My Review

    Bring a really starving appetite because it is likely you will not br able to eat all the food you will get for the money. Sandwiches all are great and if you need more pickles, just ask. The servers that waited on us were very polite and proper for a deli type environment. If you dare or if you can have a desert. The deserts are great as well. During the weekdays Pickles is definitely one of the better offerings on the boardwalk.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    14

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Tongue Sandwich

  • Decent food

    Aug 20, 2010 By

    My Review

    We arrived at the right time and did not have to wait. The pickles were delicious and plentiful. The food had good taste, the sandwiches decent size and the value for the money was ok. If you want something quick and there is no line, we would recommend this restaurant. Enjoy!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    sandwiches

  • Great Food and Fast!

    Aug 19, 2010 By

    My Review

    I've dined at Pickles several times now and it never fails. The food is always delicious and the service is great. I have recommended this restaurant to friends and we eat there at least once every time we visit Atlantic City. It is very convenient especially if you are staying at Caesars or Ballys.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Deli Sandwiches

  • Food places

    Jan 02, 2010 By

    My Review

    no bad feed back on this restaurant. It was good food for what we had. We were looking just for something too eat, nothing special. We had a deli sandwich which was very good and they gave you plenty for your money. I would go their again for a light meal.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    nothing special

  • I'll never go back.

    Jun 15, 2009 By

    My Review

    We decided to go to Pickles because it was "Not an ordinary deli." Well, we get there and have to wait 20 minutes on a table because there's no one to seat us. Then we get to the table and it takes a good 10 minutes for someone to get our drink orders, at which time we placed our food order, too. The food and drinks came fast and then we didn't see a waitress for 40 minutes. Neither of us got a drink refill, etc. Once the waitress finally came by I asked for the check and a refill. Getting those 2 things took another 20 minutes. This is piss poor service and I will not go back. The food was not great. Both of us ordered the chicken parmigiana sandwich and it had no flavor at all. The pickles that were brought as an appetizer were also horrible.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    None

  • Hairy

    Oct 07, 2008 By

    My Review

    On two separate occasions, ate through two meals to find hair on my plate. Totally grossed out and disgusted. Does anyone in the kitchen wear hair nets? One time, I could barely tolerate, but on two separate occasions? Someone should check out quality control in the kitchen. Totally disgusted with our visits.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    None

  • Yum,Yum Scrumptous!

    Sep 29, 2008 By

    My Review

    When I arrived to pickles the lines were so long and the deli was packed with customers sitting and enjoying their meals. The lines were so long that me and my honey decided that there was no rush so we would come the following day for lunch instead of dinner time. The following day to our surprise the deli had the same long lines as the night before but we stood and line and waited to be seated. We did not wait more than 15 mins. and the food was great!! the food was so good that we order food to go after eating what we had order previously to take back to our room.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    warm pastrami

Results 1 - 10 of 24

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale