Phillips Seafood Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 10 5 star:

    Progress
  • 14 4 star:

    Progress
  • 9 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 37 Reviews for
Phillips Seafood.
37 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 21 - 30 of 37

  • Need's improvement, Not worth money..

    Feb 08, 2009 By

    My Review

    We were very disappointed after so many people saying it was the best..Portion's were very small, taste was satisfactory, but the prices are outrageous for what they offer..Could use more variety on the dessert's.. Wait staff could use more practice on congeniality..And to keep an eye on customer's..

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    NONE, VERY DISSAPPOINTING

  • it was great

    Jan 02, 2009 By

    My Review

    The king crab cake are the best!! Iheard about the so many times!! so it was a must, this visit down in Atlantic city!! I am so happyI completed my mission to try the infamous king crab cakes at Phillips Seafood restaurant!! i think the price are great!! also they have great steaks at Phillips, so don't think its only seafood at Phillips seafood!! Don't be fool by the name!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    king crab cakes

  • Fresh Seafood with a view

    Dec 09, 2008 By

    My Review

    Pleasant atmosphere found on the 3rd floor above a shopping mall. Great views of the ocean - and apparently a sunset which they have with their happy hour. Service was good - seating arrangements throughout were specific to the views of the ocean. Size of the portions for fresh seafood was adequate - but fresh raw middle necks were terribly overpriced. New England clam chowder was quite good as were the steamers. Best selection for value was their version of a fish and chips.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Fresh seafood and clam chowder

  • Great food, great ambiance

    Sep 07, 2008 By

    My Review

    Phillips had a wine list special the night we were there (half-price), which added to the value of the meal. We loved the decor and ambiance, our server was attentive, friendly, and very competent. The pace of the service encouraged a leisurely dining experience which was exactly what we were after.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    60

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    ahi tuna

  • Food was excellent

    Aug 26, 2008 By

    My Review

    The service was great. I was not aware that this restaurant was located in the mall. I was excited to know that I no longer had to travel to the inner Harbor to just eat at Phillips. The ambiance of the restaurant was also great the lighting was perfect because the time of day was changing so the lighting tied into the change of day.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    65

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Crab cakes

  • GREAAAAT!!

    Aug 21, 2008 By

    My Review

    I have eaten at other Phillips Seafood places.This by far was the best ever. I would recommend it to all my friend. Will most likely go there again for a night out. The wait staff, bartenders,host staff were great. From the time you go in until you leave it was very nice.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Any seafood,It was all good.

  • crowded but the food was not as they rated

    Aug 05, 2008 By

    My Review

    I had complain about the butter and oil in the bottom of my pasta dish, but the waiter seemed too busy to check why it was more than normal and did not even ask me why I did not finish my pasta. After the meal, the waiter just flash a tray of deserts and he just want us to leave because the line up is very long. The line up is long because visitors want to stay in the mall and continue to shop after.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    none

  • Sultry Seafood

    Jul 17, 2008 By

    My Review

    Five years ago my daughter had won a $200.00 certificate and gave it to me. So when I found out that they opened a Phillips in Atlantic City I was determined to go.My wife and I plus our friends went, and what a wonderful experience it was.The wait staff was delightful.The food was fireworks for the taste buds....WONDERFUL! Easily a four star.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    All

  • It was great

    May 22, 2008 By

    My Review

    The service was great, they sat us right away. The waiter was very nice, informative and attentive. The food was good, no complaints. The place was clean but a little dark for me, we had a lamp on a table which gave a little light but for a person with bad vision, it was not enough.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    crab cakes

  • Outstanding seafood by the shore

    Mar 31, 2008 By

    My Review

    I decided to try Phillips seafood since it was suggested by a friend. I thought that the meal was going to be average at best but I was very wrong. The food was outstanding, it took awhile before I could even make up my mind on what to eat from the vast array of choices. Phillips seafood is a must to dine at.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    na

Results 21 - 30 of 37

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale