Phillips Seafood

1 Atlantic Ocean
Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6671

Phone: 609-348-2273

Phillips Seafood offers guests a classic American seafood menu, serving the freshest, finest seafood available, Phillips famous jumbo lump crab cakes and live Maine lobsters!

Phillips Seafood Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 10 5 star:

    Progress
  • 14 4 star:

    Progress
  • 9 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 37 Reviews for
Phillips Seafood.
37 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 37

  • Excellent Seafood

    Jun 19, 2011 By

    My Review

    We enjoyed our meal and the view if the Atlantic Ocean. Service was great dud not have to wait ling for a table. Staff was helpful in explaining the specials and answering any questions we had. My husband enjoyed the freshness of the food and the quality of service. I would recommend Phillips to my fiends and family when visiting the area or any other state that has a Phillips restaurant. We will return to the restaurant in our next visit to Atlantic City

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    All dishes

  • Excellent Seafood and Relaxing Atmosphere

    Mar 26, 2011 By

    My Review

    The food was excellent. The waiter and service we received was the best I ever experienced. On our next visit this restaurant will definitely be on our agenda. The atmosphere was relaxing and we enjoyed watching the ocean as we dined. The menu had a smaller selection from what we have seen in other Phillips Seafood Restaurants.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Stuffed Mushrroms/Crab Cakes

  • Great food, but a little pricey

    Jan 14, 2011 By

    My Review

    This is a nice restaurant in the Caesars Pier Mall. It has great fresh seafood, and like most good seafood restaurants it can be a bit pricey. Their crab stuffed shrimp was extremely tender and tasty. You could even tell the fried shrimp was fresh by the way it melted in your mouth. Service was good and the atmosphere was top notch.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Outstanding Shrimp

  • Best Food on the Block

    Jul 10, 2010 By

    My Review

    Service was great. Food selections were good, seafood was superb and the steak was tender.Lave cake for dessert topped it off. The waiter showed up with a towel on his arm and I knew we were in for a treat.Very nice, comfortable and basically clean. Would come back again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    New York Steak

  • Lunch by the ocean

    Jun 20, 2010 By

    My Review

    Phillips in Atlantic City is almost exactly like the ones in Maryland. For lunch it was OK. We did not go back for dinner. We ate mostly at the Taj Mahl where we were staying. Maybe our next visit we will try more restaurants. Most of the restaurants on the Boardwalk were not open when we walked in the morning. That is one reason to eat at the Taj Mahl. The servers and hosts were nice but some were hard to understand.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Crab Soup and Poor Boy Sandwich

  • Great Dinner

    Mar 15, 2010 By

    My Review

    This is a favorite stop of ours since eating at Phillips in Maryland many years ago. It is located in the Pier Shopping area. You can walk form Caesars directly inside to the Piers. It was terrible weather so that was a great option. Dinner was excellent! The service was great and the restaurant is located overlooking the ocean..great view!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Shrimp,Scallops,Crab Imperial

  • Lovely setting, ok Food

    Feb 28, 2010 By

    My Review

    Phillip's Seafood was a great restaurant in appearance! The setting is very romantic and warm. The service as well was great! The food... not so much. The menu was kind of difficult for me to read because there was so much going on on it and I am not a big seafood eater to begin with. I ordered coconut shrimp, which was not included in any entree and the sauce that accompanied the shrimp was absolutely awful. Because this shrimp was not in an entree I had to order another side to create a meal. I order the mashed potatoes which were good. Also, my lime margarita had the most saltiest salt on its glass...really bad. My gf enjoyed her steak but as for me, I will not be eating at Phillip's again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    non

  • Most excellent experience

    Nov 01, 2009 By

    My Review

    The atmosphere was excellent. You could move around without bumping into neighboring tables. Our waitress was very personable, the wine list excellent and the meal was extremely tasteful. The portion was just right, not so large that you where stuffed. The bread they served reminded us of the bread we had while we where in Italy last year. I will highly recommend Phillips.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Shrimp Linquine

  • Great Place!!!

    Aug 23, 2009 By

    My Review

    When I am at the shore, I love eating seafood and Phillips seems to satisfy my cravings! The food and service is great. When I was there a few weeks ago and a problem with my dinner, the waiter and manager were very prompt and helpful. Just the other night, we ate there again, and our waitress was wonderful and advising us on specials and was very attentive. We all enjoyed our meal! I go there every time I am in AC!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Lobster/Crab

  • Review for you!

    Aug 10, 2009 By

    My Review

    Phillips is a wonderful restaurant to visit during your stay in Atlantic City. The view of the ocean is romantic and beautiful. The service is outstanding and the food is the best!! Location is excellent and many different drinks (out of this world) on the menu. Best choice we made while in AC.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Shrimp scampi

Results 1 - 10 of 37

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

  • Sep 27, 2018

    Butch Bradley

    Sound Waves at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Sep 29, 2018

    Craft Beer Festival

    Golden Nugget Atlantic City

  • Sep 30, 2018

    Karen Grainger

    Resorts Atlantic City - Superstar Theater

  • Oct 02, 2018

    Janet Jackson

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Oct 04, 2018

    Kellen Erskine

    Sound Waves at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City