Max's Steakhouse

2500 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Phone: 609-441-6700

The freshest meats and seafood are prepared by the chef with creative flair. Located on the 6th floor.

Max's Steakhouse Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 4 5 star:

    Progress
  • 2 4 star:

    Progress
  • 2 3 star:

    Progress
  • 1 2 star:

    Progress
  • 0 1 star:

    Progress

There are 9 Reviews for
Max's Steakhouse.
9 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 9 of 9

      Next >>
  • Romantic

    Apr 26, 2011 By

    My Review

    My husband and I wanted a romantic dinner at Max's Steakhouse. We both order the steak and he added the lobster as well as a glass of wine all for less the $200.00. Dinner was delicious, waiter was very polite and friendly. we had a great romantic evening, enjoyed the dinner and would highly recommend it.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

  • Not what I expected.

    Dec 30, 2010 By

    My Review

    I am a Chef so tend to be slightly critical when we go out to restaurants. First off, it took far too long for anyone to come to our table, after being seated, and we were not even presented with menus. service was sub par on a whole. The seating was cramped, we were practically in 3 conversations at once. Numerous tables around us were left not set/bussed. The food was bland, both the steak and fish we ordered, were over cooked, but the vegetables were still raw. Overall not please, and won't be back.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

  • Good Evening Gents

    Oct 07, 2010 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was very clean and the service was awesome. They treated you with respect and catered to your every need. No waiting to be seated and was taking care of from the beginning to the very end of the meal. I would recommend the restaurant to others. Thank you for a great meal.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Prime Rib

  • Scrumptious!!

    Feb 11, 2010 By

    My Review

    Max's was a very nice treat for my son's Birthday. They had several wonderful choices to choose from. We went with a special they were having -4 course dinner for $35.00- let me tell you the amounts and how well they served it was excellent. I would definitely tell people of it, which I already have.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Prime Rib

  • Max to the Max

    Feb 08, 2010 By

    My Review

    They had a special menu with wine and desert included and it was a great value . The bread was amazing. The service was very good and the presentation made a wonderful meal even more enjoyable. I would highly recommend the restaurant if you are in the hotel or even if you are visiting the Casino.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

  • Incredible meal

    Dec 09, 2009 By

    My Review

    I cannot say enough good about this restaurant. The atmosphere was very romantic. The wait staff was extremely attentive. The food was cooked to perfection. Presentation of the meal was magnificent. It was a great value for the price. I would highly recommend this restaurant to all. I would definitely go back again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Prime Rib

  • Dinner at Max's Steakhouse

    Jun 16, 2009 By

    My Review

    My sister and I chose selections from the value menu that featured a three-course meal for $35 per person and $15 a bottle wine selections. We thoroughly enjoyed each of our selections, especially our appetizers. She chose seared mahi tuna. I chose escargot. Food presentation was appetizing. The staff was welcoming and efficient.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Three-course meal for $35

  • Yikes

    Mar 16, 2009 By

    My Review

    Need to have a more family friendly menu with more choices. Some people may want to pay high prices for a meal, but most people traveling to Atlantic City either have small children, a large family, or are living on a limited budget. A selection of al a carte items that are priced at $25 or under would be great

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    100

  • dining out experience

    Aug 13, 2007 By

    My Review

    I had never tried this particular restaurant and it is a bit on the expensive side. My food unfortunately was dry and had no taste. It was sent back and I was offered something else by several people but I didn't care for anything else. My significant other liked his food.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    65

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    .

Results 1 - 9 of 9

      Next >>

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale