Johnny Rockets Restaurant Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 35 5 star:

    Progress
  • 8 4 star:

    Progress
  • 2 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 46 Reviews for
Johnny Rockets Restaurant.
46 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 31 - 40 of 46

  • Music, Boardwalk, the Ocean and Good Food all at Once

    Jul 19, 2008 By

    My Review

    A fun place to enjoy. Its on the boardwalk, near all major casino's, a great place to eat burgers and sandwiches with a coke or a milkshake. Kids will love it and when the waiters and waitresses stop and sing its totally enjoyable and fun. Expect to wait in line for 10 to 30 minutes, but, its worth the wait in terms of price and entertainment. Very nice change of pace whether you have children of any age(s) or whether you don't. Takes you back in time when times were fun and anxieties were at a minimum.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Any sandwich and milkshake

  • Burgers for Breakfast!

    Jul 18, 2008 By

    My Review

    Every time I come to Atlantic City and stay overnight I always want to go to Johnny Rockets. You feel so welcomed as soon as you walk in the door. The service is great and the staff is so nice. Not only do you get great food but you get entertainment when they do the dances. And who could leave out the ketchup smile they make in the cup!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    7

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Burgers!!!!

  • Good place to eat

    Jul 05, 2008 By

    My Review

    We bought a Rockey burger and French fries. Both of them were good specially the sauce that they used in the burger. The French fries was very good too, it was not greasy. I recommend others to visit there. If I go to Atlantic City again I will try other dishes too.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    8

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    rockey burger

  • Fun

    May 21, 2008 By

    My Review

    I thought it had a fun atmosphere. The staff sings and does some sort of dance. The service is excellent, music is great, the atmosphere is clean and nice. It had a 50's look to it, they have delicious burgers that are unique to their place. Their ice cream is scrumptious. I saw homemade apple pies that looked divine. They had a jukebox on every table which they give you 5 cents to pick your first song. And it's a very family oriented and kid friendly place. I highly recommend it!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    8

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Get their burgers, fries and milkshakes

  • FILLING

    Apr 29, 2008 By

    My Review

    The food was good. We had to wait in line for about 20 minutes before being seated. We waited another 10 minutes before placing our order and another 15 minutes for the food to be served. We were quite hungry at that point so the long wait was a little too long. Once the food was served, it was hot, fresh and delicious. The server gave us free French fries because we had to wait. I thought that was a nice gesture. They might consider, taking orders from the line of folks waiting, so once seated they can be served or serve drinks and snacks to the line.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    6

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Turkey Burger

  • 50's style, millenium service

    Apr 25, 2008 By

    My Review

    When a 50's malt shop jumps into the 21st century, you get Johnny Rockets. It treats its guests as if they were sent back into a more fun time. With music ranging from the 50's up until the end of the 70's, a dancing staff and an upbeat appearance, it is a good place for young and old alike. Only complaint, not our waitress, but the other waiters cutting off our waitress when getting the food ready. The cooks who are obviously cooking for close to a hundred people at any one time, are rushed and occasionally orders get screwy.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    11

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The Burgers!

  • Felt Like I Was In A Scene From The Movie Grease

    Apr 25, 2008 By

    My Review

    My boyfriend had wanted to go to this burger diner and at first I was a little skeptical but glad we went. Each booth had a little juke box on the table that played oldies for five cents and your server gave you the money. Then when certain songs came on the wait staff would dance in sync. I had the pleasure of watching them dance to Staying alive. The experience was great.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The Route 66 Burger and Onion Rings

  • Love the dancing

    Apr 14, 2008 By

    My Review

    This was a cute restaurant. Very busy but did not have to wait a long time for seating. Food was actually very good. The Chili Fries were awesome!!!! Waitress was very busy but still gave prompt service to us. Love the dancing the staff did during certain songs. Everyone seemed like they were enjoying themselves.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Smokehouse Burger / Chili Fries

  • A great atmosphere with good food from a time gone by...!

    Nov 22, 2007 By

    My Review

    The atmosphere was great...! Very entertaining...the music was nostalgic from years ago...and the food was very good! The staff were all very welcoming and seemed to enjoy their jobs...I would recommend this place to all to have a good meal all around...surrounding, and good food for a decent price...!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    I loved the cheeseburgers and the onion rings!

  • great food for little money

    Nov 08, 2007 By

    My Review

    This restaurant is located on the boardwalk and very close to all the hotels. The staff were very friendly and worked extremely well as a team. Not only is the food completely delicious, the staff also danced to seven different songs. Great food and great entertainment. What more can you ask for?

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    8

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Milkshakes, burgers, patty melt.

Results 31 - 40 of 46

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale