Johnny Rockets Restaurant

1901 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Phone: 609-340-0099

Authentic 50's Diner/Malt Shop provides great food, fun, and music. All American fare, singing wait staff, and nickel Jukeboxes will be the a highlight of your stay.

Johnny Rockets Restaurant Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 35 5 star:

    Progress
  • 8 4 star:

    Progress
  • 2 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 46 Reviews for
Johnny Rockets Restaurant.
46 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 46

  • Great Burgers

    Oct 12, 2012 By

    My Review

    The burgers were the best I've had in a long time. I don't recommend the sweet potatoe fries however, they were very greasy. The music was great and the dancing from the wait staff was very cute and entertaining. We really enjoyed the experience and would without a doubt go again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List
  • The Best Burger's I Ever Had

    Apr 03, 2012 By

    My Review

    Me and my friends went to eat here right after our 2hr bus ride from New York. We tried there Cheddar Bacon Burger we all love it. The bread was nice and soft the burger was cooked just right and they wasn't cheap with bacon.We went back for dinner and we had the chicken sandwich and the chicken was juicy and fresh. And the Rocket Hot Wings are great.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Cheddar Bacon Burger

  • Johnny Rocks!

    Feb 15, 2012 By

    My Review

    We did not have to wait long to be seated. After being showed to our seats, the waitress came up to us and introduced herself. We had our menus within five minutes. The ambiance was good and the place seemed to be popular with both old and young couples. Quite an enjoyable experience!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    11

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Sweet potato fries and onion rings

  • LUNCH AT JOHNNY ROCKETS

    Nov 27, 2011 By

    My Review

    This was the first time here at this restaurant and it will be my last. The girl at the register talked so much that she actually messed up our order. I kept asking her about an item on the menu and she didn't know what was on the menu. So because she wouldn't let me get a word in edgewise and shut up, my order was messed up.I will not go there ever again. The tables were wobbly and the waitress and to put paper towels under the table to stop it from wobbling.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    14

  • Eating good and healthy

    Sep 27, 2011 By

    My Review

    We had only a short time for lunch and stopped by Johnny Rockets. It can be difficult to eat healthy when eating out but their veggie burger- i forget what they call it- on a whole grain bun and included side salad was delicious and guilt-free. And then, all of a sudden, the staff was just standing around waiting. It was mystifying until they started synchronized dancing to a 60s hit. It was lots of fun!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    veggie burger

  • Diner experience

    Aug 30, 2011 By

    My Review

    This diner is point blank awesome.The mini music boxes on each table with nickles to play them. The uniforms of the staff. The cleanliness,decor,and atmosphere to me back to the 60's . The food was very plentiful and tasty. It made me want to dance in the isles..

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    cheese steak

  • Great Shakes and Burgers

    Jun 11, 2011 By

    My Review

    We eat at Johnny Rockets ever time we go to Atlantic City. The kids make sure this is one of their first requests. They enjoy it when the waiters/waitress dance. The burgers, shakes, fries and onion rings were great as usual. We are sure to be back next time we go to Atlantic City!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    8

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Milk shakes, burgers and fries were great.

  • Good service & Great food

    Oct 01, 2010 By

    My Review

    Great staff that kept US informed at every turn. For the first time in several months, my ill wife was actually able to complete her meal since it was made to her exact preference and she was in complete and utter enjoyment. MY COMPLIMENTS TO THE MANAGER & HIS STAFF FOR A FANTASTIC MEAL EXPERIENCE.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    9

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Rootbeer Float

  • Not your average burger joint.

    Sep 27, 2010 By

    My Review

    My best friend and I are from NY, we're used to eating at Johnny Rockets. Overall, Johnny Rockets is cool. I like it. The site at Atlantic City was a little different with service but their customer service was great. It was little pricey, compared to New York. The food was awesome and fulfilling.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

  • fun and great food

    May 24, 2010 By

    My Review

    The food at Johnny Rocket was good and the kids loved it too. The kids loved the way they danced and made they feel good. The worker were very friendly and they made you feel welcome and they did a great job. Food tasted good and it did not take long for a big family. We had a group of 7 and they sat us together in two booth and our food came out together. thanks

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    7

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    burger

Results 1 - 10 of 46

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale