Gallagher's NY Steakhouse at Resorts

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Phone: 609-340-6555

Upscale steakhouse featuring traditional dry-aged steaks and seafood favorites prepared on their famous open flame.

Gallagher's NY Steakhouse at Resorts Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 9 5 star:

    Progress
  • 6 4 star:

    Progress
  • 0 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 0 1 star:

    Progress

There are 16 Reviews for
Gallagher's NY Steakhouse at Resorts.
16 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 16

  • Eatin AC

    Oct 19, 2011 By

    My Review

    My husband ordered the queen cut prime rib. It was quite large and thick,served with a side of au jus, roasted garlic and horseradish. I had the Chilean Sea Bass special that was very good. We both had the soup of the day which was crab bisque. It was very good and a large serving. Waitress was on the ball and food came fairly quickly.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    38

  • Fantastic meal

    Aug 09, 2011 By

    My Review

    I had diner with my wife, as usual the service was excellent,the food and wine the place is nice and very quiet. You can enjoy your meal in a very nice place, with people taking care of anything you ask the prices are reasonable for a special night. Enjoy

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    100

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Filet mignon, Steak

  • Great Steakhouse!

    Jul 24, 2011 By

    My Review

    We selected the pre-show special. You chose from several selections for appetizer, entree and dessert. We were absolutely stuffed and everything was delicious. The wait staff was VERY attentive and friendly. The restaurant was "decorated" with pictures from the entertainment and sports industries. We highly recommend Gallagher's Steakhouse at the Resorts Casino.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    We got the pre-show special

  • best burger

    Mar 17, 2010 By

    My Review

    We went to Gallagher's Burger Bar in the Resorts hotel and it was the best burger I have every had. We decided to eat here out of all the resturants around and we were very happy we did. The service was great as was the food and it was the most reasonable priced meal on the boardwalk.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Cheese Buger

  • Excellent

    Jan 28, 2010 By

    My Review

    Would highly recommend.Appreciated the polite and professional service we received at this restaurant. Was pleasantly surprised with the entire experience with our stay at your hotel and would most definitely make a return trip because of this pleasant experience we had. Thank you kindly for the experience and will be returning hopefully soon.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    75

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Filet Mignon

  • The restaurant was excellent, too bad it's in a crappy hotel

    May 13, 2009 By

    My Review

    My husband and I went there to celebrate our first anniversary. I really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere, The staff was attentive, but not smothering. He had the fillet mignon and I had the stuffed shrimp with crab and both were exquisite. we had a side of sauteed mushrooms and sauteed spinach. Both were cooked to perfection. I am not a big spinach fan, but this dish was delicious. My husband had a Cabernet and I had a chardonnay. My husband's was very good, but mine left a filmy feel to my mouth.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    shrimp stuffed with crab

  • Big Potatoe!

    Sep 22, 2008 By

    My Review

    I ordered the Queen cut prime rib - HUGE! The meal was very good. My husband ordered the Porterhouse and he said it was delicious. we both had enormous baked potatoes which were very good. Wine was tasty! Oh, I also had French Onion Soup witch was wonderful and my husband had Oysters Rockefeller. He said that were delicious also. Would recommend.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Any type of steak

  • The best

    Sep 15, 2008 By

    My Review

    Awesome service, great food, great atmosphere. This place is perfect to fill the hunger for great food, the staff is amazingly attentive to your needs and offers plenty of conversation to get the mood going and to enjoy your meal. We could not ask for more from a steakhouse.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Any of the steaks

  • Gallagher's Burger Bar at Resorts

    Sep 14, 2008 By

    My Review

    I know I checked the steak house, but we ate at the burger bar across the hall from the steak house and I REALLY need to comment on the burger bar! These burgers were absolutely fantastic ! They were cooked to perfection, just as requested! The buns were fresh and very flavorful. The lettuce and tomatoes were fresh and crisp, and as I had bacon on my burger, it was delicious and cooked to perfection and generous portions. The French fries arrived hot and delicious. And last but not least, the wait staff was fantastic, very attentive to our needs! Great job!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    burgers

  • Satisfaction

    Apr 14, 2008 By

    My Review

    The staff was very pleasant and cooperative. The service was quick, no delays. The setting was formal/ fine dining. The food was very delightful. Everyone enjoyed their meal selection. The portions were well sized for fine dining. The meal was unrushed allowing for social communication in a relaxed environment. I would recommend the restaurant and I also would re-visit.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    60

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    all

Results 1 - 10 of 16

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Carrie Underwood

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Jun 29, 2018

    The Orchestra

    Resorts Atlantic City - Superstar Theater

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Michael Che

    Borgata Music Box

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Sebastian Maniscalco

    Borgata Events Center

  • Jun 30, 2018

    Pitbull

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City