Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 26 5 star:

    Progress
  • 15 4 star:

    Progress
  • 7 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 2 1 star:

    Progress

There are 54 Reviews for
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar.
54 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 41 - 50 of 54

  • It's like being in Cuba!

    May 17, 2008 By

    My Review

    I was celebrating a birthday here on a Thursday nite. My server was awesome, friendly, and helped take pictures of me and my party. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was like being in Havana...(mind you, I have never been to Cuba, ) At 11pm. the D.J. came on with some awesome salsa, bachata and some oldies but goodies...folks got up to dance, so did I! And once you leave Cuba Libre, you flow into the Havana Nights atmosphere that is the Quarter. I love it. It's where I hang out when i visit A.C. Next time am here, i want to bring mom to Cuba Libre...I know she would love it just as me.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    17

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    churasco...mmmmmm

  • Stay away from the Ravioli

    Apr 14, 2008 By

    My Review

    Fabulous mojitos. Try the guava mojito. Great service. The skirt steak is excellent and so are the papas relleno. The guava ribs are succulent, the best I have ever had. The rice and black beans are good. Stay away from the pumpkin ravioli and the mofongo. These are not Cuban dishes, and you will be disappointed. The decor is beautiful and the seating is very spacious. You must try the mango butter with bread. It is the best butter I have ever had.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Skirt Steak, Ropa Vieja, guava ribs

  • Great food and superb Mojitos

    Mar 15, 2008 By

    My Review

    I was seated quickly even though there was a wait list. The hostess told me I could be seated at the bar. It was very comfortable and relaxing. I sat at the bar and had a great meal. The bartender was nice and attentive and he consistently made sure I was doing alright.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Great sandwiches

  • Fantastic Dinner

    Feb 26, 2008 By

    My Review

    On Thursday night we decided to have dinner at Cuba Libre. This was one of the best dinners that I've ever had, whether it be on vacation, at home or anywhere. The service was great and the food was absolutely wonderful. This was a great getaway for my wife and I and the dinner here this night only made things better for us on our first trip to Atlantic City

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The Cuban Mixed Grill

  • GREAT FOOD AND BEAUTIFUL STAFF!!!

    Feb 23, 2008 By

    My Review

    I have never ate at a restaurant with both amazing food and such a beautiful staff. Put that together with the best mojitos anywhere and this was one of my most favorite dinners ever. I am most certainly going to be eating at Cuba Libre next time i am in Atlantic City!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    mojito

  • Bring your ear plugs

    Feb 11, 2008 By

    My Review

    My dish was a shredded pork dish and it was very salty. A loud band was playing within a few feet of my table so that was very annoying. The Service & decor was fine. I think I ordered the wrong dish. They should keep the band away from the dining area.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Skirt Steak

  • Great food

    Jan 07, 2008 By

    My Review

    The ambiance of the restaurant was very cool. The Cuban theme was fun and sexy. The meal was great. The fish entree's were very fresh and mouthwatering. The drinks were a bit pricey, but it is AC, so what can you expect. I would definitely suggest this place, if you enjoy Cuban food.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    fish

  • the food and atmosphere was great

    Dec 15, 2007 By

    My Review

    Like the rest of the Tropicana we really liked the decor of the restaurant. It was dark inside and has the feel of eating in an outside cuban atrium or courtyard. The wine was dood and the salmon and shrimp dishes were excellent. The menu had some interesting choices and the staff was polite and helpful. I highly recommend

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    the salmon was great

  • Very Good

    Oct 02, 2007 By

    My Review

    My girlfriend and I were seated immediately. The service was very friendly and quick. I'd say it took about a half an hour to 45 minutes to be seated, eat, and leave. The food was amazing, as well as the drink menu. Everything is rum and they make a great mojito. Dress is casual but I feel like it is a bit pricey for that. Overall, it's a great place to eat and they have some very interesting flavors.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    22

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Cuban Sandwich and Salmon

  • great food and surroundings

    Sep 15, 2007 By

    My Review

    The food is good,music good,atmosphere good.The Mojito's were very weak.My second drink tasted like they forgot the rum. But overall it's my favorite place.The waiter's are excellent.We had a great dinner and pleasant experience.We will be back next month, God willing.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Salmon

Results 41 - 50 of 54

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale