Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar

The Quarter at Tropicana
Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6347

Phone: 609-348-6700

An escape to Old Havana! Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar serves delectable Cuban cuisine in an open-air, must-see, atmosphere. Sip a signature mojito and enjoy Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Latin Dancing and more.

Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 26 5 star:

    Progress
  • 15 4 star:

    Progress
  • 7 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 2 1 star:

    Progress

There are 54 Reviews for
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar.
54 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 54

  • Great

    Dec 27, 2011 By

    My Review

    I heard about the restaurant from friends and everyone recommended. When I went to Atlantic City I promised myself I will go and check it out. And to be honest I asked to speak with the chef. I felt the need to shake his hand and thanking in person for such amazing food. I stayed in Atlantic City for 4 nights and ate dinner every day.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    All of the dishes

  • It was a delightful restaurant for any age

    Jun 28, 2011 By

    My Review

    The prepared foods were scrumptious. It was a wonderful place. The atmosphere was wonderful after a four hour drive in the car. My girlfriend and I felt relaxed and were able to cast our worries of life to the side. The waiter we had was extraordinary, handsome and kind. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone. The decor of pictures, the colors of the walls and the dining tables and chairs, along with the music brought in a Cuban view of the life.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    22

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The appetizers -- all of them.

  • Mojito Central!

    Feb 22, 2011 By

    My Review

    This is a very trendy place to eat. They are always packed so you better have a reservation. We forgot to make a reservation so we sat at the bar and ordered dinner which was just as nice as sitting at a table. The bartenders were very friendly and outgoing and the drinks were full of flavor. Be sure to try all of their mojitos! Also, even though they were packed, the food still came out fast and the presentation of the food was an A.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    60

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Arroz con Pollo & ALL mojitos

  • A great place @ The Tropicana Casino

    Feb 16, 2011 By

    My Review

    We have dined there before and It is still our favorite place! The ambiance is great. We did not have to wait to be seated. Our Mojito"s arrived quickly. The wait staff is very friendly. The choices of Cuban food is all good. The food itself is great. This restaurant always make my trip to the Trop great.It was the weekend and the bar area was already gathering couples. Very nice place to enjoy the evening.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The Churasco Skirt Steak & Roast Pernil

  • Wonderful experience.

    Dec 13, 2010 By

    My Review

    Restaurant was excellent. The service and greet staff were very warm and friendly. The waiter was just superior in everything he did. After we paid the bill the waiter came back to let us know that the gratuity was already included in the bill because we overpaid the bill amount. He could have walked away with the money but he didn't so we gave him a little more to reward him and applauded his service. Food and restaurant atmosphere was exceptional.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Dinner plate for two - excellent.

  • loved it

    Oct 05, 2010 By

    My Review

    This was my first visit and I absolutely loved it!! the staff was friendly and the service was quick. All the food was delicious, especially the guacamole and the arroz con pollo. my friends and I shared the Sangria and it also was very good. I will definitely visit this restaurant again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Arroz con pollo

  • good

    Sep 20, 2010 By

    My Review

    Even though there are a couple of appetizers and sides that are vegetarian, there is only one vegetarian entree (with coconut milk) on the menu. Since I am a vegetarian and do not like coconut, I was disappointed. In addition, the restaurant was fairly empty when I was ordering, however the waiter was rushing and seemed to have a bit of an attitude at first. He eventually got better, but the first 30 minutes of my experience was stressful.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Sangria

  • the best

    Jul 17, 2010 By

    My Review

    I love this place. The food was soooo delicious! Servings are just right and satisfying. A bit too pricey but well worth it. The drinks were overpriced but we were on vacation so we went for it. i would recommend this place for couples out to have a nice romantic dinner.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Rice, bean & steak

  • You must try the Guava BBQ Rib Sandwich!!

    Jul 07, 2010 By

    My Review

    This restaurant has a nice choice of food (went for lunch). We tried some small plates for our appetizer, and then had sandwiches for our main courses. The sandwiches were delicious! The one complaint I have is that the wait for our food was way too long. The restaurant was not crowded (a Tuesday afternoon) so there should have been a short wait for food, even if everything is being made from scratch.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The Guava BBQ Rib Sandwich for lunch

  • newly married couple's first vacation

    Jun 10, 2010 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was very appealing and clean when you first walk in. Looks like a bar you would sit and drink at all night long. However, the prices were very high for the amount of food you received and the drinks were extremely high priced as well. I got a nonalcoholic beverage and it cost $7.50 and my husband got a rum and coke and it was $10.00. Very disappointed with the prices.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

Results 1 - 10 of 54

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale