Carmine's Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 54 5 star:

    Progress
  • 20 4 star:

    Progress
  • 13 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 5 1 star:

    Progress

There are 95 Reviews for
Carmine's.
95 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 31 - 40 of 95

  • wine and dine

    Jul 24, 2009 By

    My Review

    while staying at Tropicana i dine at Carmine's Two years ago i even celebrated my birth day with my family whom i brought from Baltimore,Ny and Israel-total 8 persons. we were very pleased from the food and the service and the special birth day cake the prepare for this special event

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    60

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    italian food

  • Mangia at Carmines!

    Jul 24, 2009 By

    My Review

    Take your family to Carmines. You will be thrilled with the taste of the food, the amount of food and the service. Anytime, you can eat at a Carmines, do it. This restaurant is the jewel of the Tropicana food establishments! Take your whole family and enjoy your meal - really a class act from a class organization.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Everything

  • Delicious and Affordable!

    Jul 16, 2009 By

    My Review

    Carmine's is definitely my favorite restaurant in the Quarter at Tropicana and in AC. The Italian family style selections are abundant and delicious - always! My mom and I ordered one meal that we shared for a great price! You will not be disappointed with Carmine's. We recommend it highly!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    18

  • SO GREAT!!!!!!

    Jun 21, 2009 By

    My Review

    Love this restaurant. Same one as in NY City. We liked it so much, we ate there 2 nights! There is no other chicken Marsala like it!!! Waiters are friendly, and desserts delicious, but there are really large family style portions! You need to take this into consideration when ordering. Seriously!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    16

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken marsala to die for!

  • Family style is not fun

    May 28, 2009 By

    My Review

    This was an alright restaurant. It serves "family" style which means you cannot eat one item by yourself, it is large enough for about 2-3 people. from the salad to main entree. for me this is stupid, I might not want same thing my wife or friends want. I go out to eat to choose something I want. And my wife ordered a glass of wine and it came in a 6 ounce tumbler glass. When I asked the waiter if he had a wine glass, he responded, this is the new style. and I asked again and he brought out a proper wine glass.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    14

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    shrimp pasta red sauce

  • Dinner at Carmine's

    May 28, 2009 By

    My Review

    The chicken was excellent-the portions were large but we shared an entree. However the pasta was cold! The ambiance was nice-had a real feel for Italy. The service was excellent-the menu selection was varied. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and would go back on our next trip to Atlantic City.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken Parmigian

  • Tastey

    May 11, 2009 By

    My Review

    Nice restaurant, service was good, food was good scene was nice location perfect. I was Happy to learn that there is another Carmine's right here in NYC I will be visiting there very often. The wait was not long at all even though we had reservations. Love this restaurant, will eat here again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List
  • dining experience for the family

    Apr 16, 2009 By

    My Review

    We liked the family style. Three people were eating the spaghetti, and we still had to take home a doggie bag in two containers! The meatballs were too big. Next time I would like to try the veal, it looked really good. It was a little to early in the day for alcohol, so we stayed away from the bar.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    spaghetti

  • Excellent

    Apr 13, 2009 By

    My Review

    The food was excellent, the staff was friendly and the restaurant was very clean. Sometimes when I go away and eat in a different state the food doesn't agree with me, I had no problems. I live in New York so I'm use to good Italian food and they definitely lived up to my husband and I expectations.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    anything

  • NICE DINE

    Feb 24, 2009 By

    My Review

    This is a nice place to eat , not to far , very close to hotel , the place closes to early , giving the nature of the average visitor will probably stay up late because you have casinos near by , the food was good and the wine was ok, I would consider lighting the place up a little more .

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    NONE

Results 31 - 40 of 95

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale