Carmine's

The Quarter at the Tropicana-2801 Pacific Ave., Suite 103
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Phone: 609-572-9300

A classic Italian restaurant serving Southern Italian cuisine. Large abundant portions, perfect for corporate parties, luncheons, birthdays, and rehearsal dinners.

Carmine's Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 54 5 star:

    Progress
  • 20 4 star:

    Progress
  • 13 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 5 1 star:

    Progress

There are 95 Reviews for
Carmine's.
95 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 95

  • sooooo yummy

    Feb 06, 2013 By

    My Review

    Carmine's was our favorite restaurant on our trip . The food was amazing and the portions were huge because it was family stlye. It was more food then my boyfriend and i could eat. The chicken parm and pasta was some of the best i ever had. Our waiter was there when we needed something and he was super nice. We are planning to go back on our next trip.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    chickem parm

  • Family Style

    Nov 27, 2012 By

    My Review

    We had dinner at Carmine’s. The food was good and very fulfilling. The service was also pretty descent, they took our orders quickly and the food came out hot and fast. Yes, we would recommend this restaurant to anyone, especially those with families and/or with children. It was a very family oriented.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Good service and food

  • Delicious food in massive quantity!

    Jun 11, 2012 By

    My Review

    The staff was very polite and extremely helpful being that it was our fist time there. They explained everything on the menu and what all the specials were for that evening. They give you an insane amount of food that you definitely have to share with someone. Everything was a la carte which is nice so this way you get to create your own meal and you don't get stuck with something you don't like. You have a choice. There wasn't a wait and the food was brought out in a timely manner.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Steak

  • Couldn't be better

    Dec 11, 2011 By

    My Review

    We were seated very quickly and had a wonderful waiter who was very knowledgeable about the menu. You choose from what is on the 'board' and everything comes family style. I would recommend choosing one dish for a couple as they serve a LOT of food! We had the chicken parm with an antipasto and side of spaghetti - it was enough for 4 people and we took a great deal home with us. Food was out of this world delicious - even when you walk in the restaurant you can smell the 'Italian!' It was wonderful.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken Parmesian

  • Saturday Night Dining at Carmine's

    Oct 17, 2011 By

    My Review

    The waiter was very respectful and competent. The food at Carmine's was delicious, and the choices were plentiful. The restaurant was crowded, but very enjoyable. We weren't rushed, and the staff was accommodating and professional. I have been to Carmine's in NYC many times, and this location was just as good as the original.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken Paramgiana

  • Carmine's

    Aug 17, 2011 By

    My Review

    My family experience at Carmine's in the Tropicana Hotel and Casino was wonderful. We enjoyed a fine meal, that left each of us satisfied. It was our family's first experience with family dining and we found that to be enjoyable. Carmine's was extremely clean and comfortable for dining. Would recommend reservations for dinner.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken Parmagina/Pasta

  • So much food

    Aug 09, 2011 By

    My Review

    This restaurant is also located in New York and I live in Long Island.The portion size and decor are very similar. The New York restaurant has a larger bar area. This was my second time to Carmines and would recommend all families to come with a big appetite. We were very satisfied with the waiter he explained every dinner selection.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    chicken marsala

  • Northern Italy

    May 18, 2011 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was nice. It had a great comfortable feel to it and excellent dim lighting. The wine list had a few good choices but we opted not to go for wine. We tried the chicken Marsala and added noodles it was delicious. Although we had to carry most of it out because they serve you family style.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

  • excellent

    Mar 21, 2011 By

    My Review

    Nice setting and very unique the menu was on the wall the wine was great had a nice fruity taste great waiter and the food was to die for had to take the rest of my meal to go the servings is a lot u really get your moneys worth here.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    shrimp scampi

  • Delicious

    Mar 14, 2011 By

    My Review

    The food portions are soo big !! the food was delicious . i love the area that it is in . everything is around you once you eat you have to walk it off , but its great italian food and entertainment in the same area , so much to see and do as well.!! enjoy

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

Results 1 - 10 of 95

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Carrie Underwood

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Jun 29, 2018

    The Orchestra

    Resorts Atlantic City - Superstar Theater

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Michael Che

    Borgata Music Box

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Sebastian Maniscalco

    Borgata Events Center

  • Jun 30, 2018

    Pitbull

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City