Carmine's Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 54 5 star:

    Progress
  • 20 4 star:

    Progress
  • 13 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 5 1 star:

    Progress

There are 95 Reviews for
Carmine's.
95 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 11 - 20 of 95

  • I DO LOVE ITALIAN FOOD MADE THIS WAY

    Dec 06, 2010 By

    My Review

    I live in Manhattan of which they have two restaurants. I prefer the Carmine's on Broadway at West 90 Street. I have celebrated a lot of birthdays, promotions, graduation and romantic dinners there. I love the food, the service and their House Wine. I recommend everyone get to enjoy the experience.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    55

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Veal Saltimboca

  • Carmine's Rocks!!!!!

    Nov 03, 2010 By

    My Review

    We love this place!!!The food is delicious and plentiful! We were surprised just how good everything was.The service was great and they were very attentive.The restaurant seems to always be busy,but we seated without a wait and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!You have to try the desserts,leave a little room!!!!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    29

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Linguini and Red Clam Sauce

  • Casino Dinig

    Nov 01, 2010 By

    My Review

    I don't usually like red sauce in a restaurant, but this was excellent! I wouldn't suggest this restaurant for one couple, because the servings are "family style" which is much too much for one couple. Two or three couples would really benefit from this type dining. We would definitely eat here again with friends.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Salad was really good and so was the red sauce!

  • Birthday Getaway

    Oct 11, 2010 By

    My Review

    One of the best meals we have ever had - staff was awesome and explaining how to order with family style meals - when seated we were not comfortable and they moved us within minutes - since we could not see menus on wall the staff was extremely helpful and obtain a menu in minutes that we could read without difficulty - sorry it will be awhile since we can get back

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken Parm

  • Delicious!

    Sep 07, 2010 By

    My Review

    Though the restaurant seems pricey at first, everything is family-style which means you pay more per dish but you also get to share it! My fiance and I shared fried calamari (which was the best I've ever had anywhere). We also shared the chicken parm dish that surprisingly didn't come with pasta (additional charge). The atmosphere had an old-school feel to it and there was plenty of room to have a reception there. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for quality food at a great quantity!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Fried Calamari/Chicken Parm

  • My fiancee birthday

    Aug 09, 2010 By

    My Review

    My fiancee truly enjoyed this restaurant. This is his favorite place. He loves the ambiance and service. They even sang happy birthday to him. He was truly surprised. The food was out of this world. The portions are so big it can feed two to three people. Of course we will be going to the Carmines in Manhattan.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    28

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Everything

  • Hope you are hungry

    Jun 01, 2010 By

    My Review

    Great food but ran out of the house special which is what we wanted to order! Some of us also could not read the menu on the wall plus it was very loud. Food was delicious but hard to communicate and our party of 8 thought they would have rather had their own dinners instead of sharing. Outstanding salads and veal parmigiana.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    32

  • Yummy!

    May 25, 2010 By

    My Review

    Carmine's was a great and romantic place. It is also family oriented. My fiance and I shared the Chicken Parm and it was awesome! Carmine's is a little pricey, but you do have to keep in mind that it is family style. So if you have someone to share your dinner with, then Carmine's is the place!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken Parm

  • AWESOME FOOD

    Mar 29, 2010 By

    My Review

    I was on a nursing convention and Carmine's staff was wonderful to our huge group- they were very attending to our needs. Food was great along with the desert. Prices were also not bad. Family style serving- dishes can feed 3-4 people. I will go back, I always do.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    WE HAD SO MUCH IT WAS ALL GREAT

  • Too expensive !

    Feb 19, 2010 By

    My Review

    From the moment we walked in I loved the way this restaurant looked. The atmosphere was beautiful and the lighting just right. We were seated right away and the server came right over. Well that's when it started going downhill. I asked the waiter what kind of sauce they could make for me because I am a vegetarian. I told him that every Italian restaurant that I have ever been to has given me options and there has never been a problem. He told me that the only options I had were the options on the menu. So I looked and finally found something I could eat. Me and my boyfriend ordered and we were told by the waiter that the portions were large but when he brought our plates out I almost fell on the floor. My plate alone looked like it could feed a family of 5. No wonder the prices are outrageous! Despite the portions being extremely large, the food really isn't worth it. I strongly suggest sharing a meal with someone if you decide to go there.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    None

Results 11 - 20 of 95

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale