Buffet, The Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 24 5 star:

    Progress
  • 14 4 star:

    Progress
  • 7 3 star:

    Progress
  • 4 2 star:

    Progress
  • 3 1 star:

    Progress

There are 53 Reviews for
Buffet, The.
53 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 41 - 50 of 53

  • Buffet, So Many Choices

    Jun 25, 2008 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was delicious. Lots to choose from. Meats, breads, salads, it was all delicious. The buffet also offers a breakfast buffet with lots of choices as well, unfortunately, we were not able to eat there for breakfast because we checked out before they opened, but it was recommend to us by other people staying there as well.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Meats

  • Go to the Showboat Buffet!

    Jun 23, 2008 By

    My Review

    For dinner we decided to hit the Trump Plaza Buffet. The food was pretty good--- wouldn't expect much from a buffet dinner anyway. I do have to say if you have the option and buffets are your thing, go to the Showboat's Buffet! We went to the Showboat for lunch prior to leaving. They had a large spread (the food they offered for lunch was better than what the Trump offered for dinner) with several different cuisines as well as a nice salad bar. They also had an excellent dessert bar!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    22

  • Great For The Price

    Jun 22, 2008 By

    My Review

    We walked away both days after having our main meal at about 2pm very satisfied. Each day had something different to offer which made it even better. The dessert section could have more of a selection but we were content, especially with the different ice-cream machines. The second day had better toppings for the sundaes....

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

  • lots of choices

    May 20, 2008 By

    My Review

    I have eaten at this buffet already so I knew what to expect. I think it is a very clean and happy atmosphere. There are plenty of dishes to choose from and unlimited amount of food to eat, if you desire. There is a selection from steak to pizza. I know on my next stay I will be back there again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    22

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    steak

  • Selection was amazing

    May 01, 2008 By

    My Review

    We thought that The Buffet was great value for money. Although we found it difficult to leave the Casino and of course the great shops, we managed to visit the Buffet for Lunch. The food was fresh and the selection was amazing. We loved the juices and the Pasta and Meatballs were super. The waiting staff were also very attentive.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Meatballs

  • Too Expensive

    Apr 11, 2008 By

    My Review

    I just think for a buffet it was too expensive, the purpose of going to a buffet is to save money and receive decent food. While the food was good the price per person was outrageous. In addition, I think for that price, the desert menu could have been a little more diverse and expanded to delight even the most picky palate.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    King Crab Leg

  • Breakfast at the Buffet

    Apr 01, 2008 By

    My Review

    The restaurant is convenient when you are checking out and want a breakfast that is quick. The food is hot and the coffee is superb. The people serving coffee and juice are very fast and always around when you need a second cup of coffee. I have been here for dinner. I would recommend this buffet for all meals.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    14

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    eggs, bacon, biscuit, chipped beef

  • Good.

    Jan 10, 2008 By

    My Review

    The variety of food and fruits made the breakfast experience a very satisfactory one. Our waitress was great, she was on top of everything and very friendly. The chef at the omelet section was very friendly as well. The orange juice tasted like if it was natural orange squeezed. I recommend the breakfast buffet, the value was great.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    14

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Breakfast

  • great time

    Jul 09, 2007 By

    My Review

    There was a pretty long line, but moved quite fast. We went for a breakfast buffet. It was a great choice of breakfast foods. Prices were pretty good too. The average price was about $15.00per adult and 7.99 for children. Service was very good. They also don't rush you as most buffets do. We were with a large group and the service was very good.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    omlettes

  • a little taste of heaven

    Jul 02, 2007 By

    My Review

    The ambiance and decore at the resorts hotel buffet was sophisticated, food was well prepared, and well presented, they could hav had more and better selection to chose from in the main courses, but otherwise one dish i truely love and had more of was the salmon and rice. The salad bar had little selection, but the desert bar florished with multiple tempting tasteful deserts, to tickle your taste buds with taste and richness. The wait staff had a sense of urgency and responded promptly when needed.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    21

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    salmon

Results 41 - 50 of 53

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale