Buffet, The

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Phone: 609-344-6000

An all-you-can-eat feast for lunch and dinner. Enjoy the exotic flavors and extravagant fare of European specialties along with a variety of all-American foods.

Buffet, The Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 24 5 star:

    Progress
  • 14 4 star:

    Progress
  • 7 3 star:

    Progress
  • 4 2 star:

    Progress
  • 3 1 star:

    Progress

There are 53 Reviews for
Buffet, The.
53 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 53

  • Good variety of food, Yummy!

    Sep 02, 2012 By

    My Review

    The Buffet was good. The choices of dishes were tasty and fresh. I usually do not eat a lot at a buffet but this time around it was well worth it. Service was also good. Staff was friendly and attentive. I will definitely recommend The Buffet to family and friends.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    17

  • Dining

    Mar 28, 2012 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was great, service was nice.There was avarity of food and very tasty. I would eat there again.My husband enjoyed the food so much he kept going back for more. there was plenty to eat and when the food got low, and you went back it was full again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    all

  • Seafood Ladies

    Mar 12, 2012 By

    My Review

    The Buffet was nice it had a mixture of seafood and regular food. We really enjoyed the all you can eat crab legs. The waitress recommended the half and half sweet tea and lemonade which was very good. The salad bar was good could have had more items for the salads and I would have been nice to have some fried chicken and more variety of desserts, but all in all it was a nice place to eat and talk with your travel partners

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    none

  • Food was awesome!

    Jan 03, 2012 By

    My Review

    The buffet was amazing during our stay. The food was incredible and our waiter was a very nice gentleman. There was a great variety of food that would accommodate all ages. They had a chef cutting fresh meat as well as workers refilling all of the trays and keeping everything fresh. There is not one complaint I have about the buffet during my visit. There was many places to eat as well but I was referred to the buffet and am happy with the decision.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

  • Second Class Citizen

    Aug 28, 2011 By

    My Review

    Typical buffet. Unless you enjoy crab legs, the value is poor. By comparison, the cost was OK. The hotel could use a few more restaurants. The main restaurant had head of the line for their "premium" guests. I hate standing in line waiting. It is much worse when someone is ushered ahead of me. It made the experience less palatable.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

  • Good if you only want crab legs

    Aug 09, 2011 By

    My Review

    The crab legs, shrimps, mashed potatoes and some desserts were good. Everything else I tried was below average. The cod fish was dry and tasteless. Nothing else from their selection was very tasty. The service and ambiance was great. There's a line up to get in, so make sure you get there a little early.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    crag legs

  • Delicious

    May 10, 2011 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was very nice. We did not have to wait in line for a long time. They have any kind of food that you want. The desert table was very big, any kind of desert that you want. Any kind of food that you want to, Chinese, Italian, American,etc. I would eat there again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Roast Beef

  • restaurant and food

    Apr 13, 2011 By

    My Review

    we went to the buffet on the west side. Food was good to me. since my husband and I are on our lend, and we only eat one meal a day. which is lunch time. so we went to the buffet instead. we eat so much and the food was good. the waiter was great also.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    17

  • The Buffet is a good value with great food

    Mar 12, 2011 By

    My Review

    This is a great value with very good food choices.The service as far as getting drinks and refills was a bit slow as the second time we dined there, we were almost done with our meals before we even received our first beverage but the place was rather crowded at the time. The buffet was laid out in a very nice manner and there were a vast variety of choices and all were very good.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    23

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    any of the buffet choices

  • THE Best Crableg buffet ever!

    Mar 12, 2011 By

    My Review

    Saw the signs as we were entering Atlantic City. Crableg and Shrimp buffet. They were probably the best crablegs that I have had in a while, and there is plenty of seating. No long waits. My waiter was not the friendliest but It was still a good meal for the price.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Crab and shrimp buffet

Results 1 - 10 of 53

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

  • Jan 17, 2019

    Tom Cotter

    Sound Waves at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Jan 19, 2019

    Alabama

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Jan 19, 2019

    Bill Engvall

    Harrah's - Atlantic City

  • Jan 19, 2019

    R3hab

    Haven Nightclub at Golden Nugget Atlantic City

  • Jan 20, 2019

    Rob Thomas

    Borgata Music Box