Angelo's Fairmount Tavern

2300 Fairmount Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Phone: 609-344-2439

3rd generation family run restaurant serving the finest Italian & Seafood in Atlantic City.

Angelo's Fairmount Tavern Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 3 5 star:

    Progress
  • 1 4 star:

    Progress
  • 0 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 0 1 star:

    Progress

There are 4 Reviews for
Angelo's Fairmount Tavern.
4 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 4 of 4

      Next >>
  • Best Italian Food in AC

    Feb 20, 2011 By

    My Review

    This Restaurant caught my eye as we came in on the expressway to the Convention Center. I didn't recall seeing it in the past perhaps they added a large sign on top. Went there after the Classic Car Auction, small quaint bar inside that handles the seating and calling the customers into the restaurant. Restaurant is sprawling inside over many different rooms, a lot of foot traffic inside depending on what table you draw. This place is all about the food however, had two appetizers a Fried Sampler and Garlic Cheese Toast, both great. Dinners were Veal Parm and Chicken Anthony, both were over the top, you will love the food.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken Anthony

  • Italian Food at its Best in Atlantic City

    Jul 31, 2009 By

    My Review

    This Atlantic City restaurant is top notch. Although it's a fair distance from the Boardwalk, this tavern's success is attributable to their service and the quality of their food. Each time I've gone to Angelo's for dinner, the restaurant and bar has been packed. Carmine's can never compete with this place. Go hungry.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    You can't go wrong anywhere on this menu

  • Perfect Italian

    Jun 27, 2008 By

    My Review

    I tried a special and my friend had their eggplant parmigiana. Frankly, it was all delicious. The special was lobster ravioli in a cream sauce. The portion was so big, I was amazed that so much lobster came on the dish. The price was $25 and I could hardly finish it. Everyone was friendly and the decor reminded me of the old Italian places in my neighborhood in New York, where I grew up. I totally recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great Italian experience in A.C.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    all the pasta

  • Angelo's just like home

    Mar 15, 2008 By

    My Review

    I dropped in at Angelo's because it had the feel of my hometown Italian Restaurant. Boy, was I surprised when it also had the taste! I am usually disappointed when I leave the New York area when ordering Italian food but was pleasantly surprised at Angelo's with the quality of their food. Another nice touch: they not only allowed my wife and I to share an entree but also made up individual dishes complete with our own sides for a nominal charge. Nice touch!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    mussels fra diavolo

Results 1 - 4 of 4

      Next >>

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Carrie Underwood

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Jun 29, 2018

    The Orchestra

    Resorts Atlantic City - Superstar Theater

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Michael Che

    Borgata Music Box

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Sebastian Maniscalco

    Borgata Events Center

  • Jun 30, 2018

    Pitbull

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City