Tun Tavern Brewery and Restaurant Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 9 5 star:

    Progress
  • 9 4 star:

    Progress
  • 4 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 5 1 star:

    Progress

There are 29 Reviews for
Tun Tavern Brewery and Restaurant.
29 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 11 - 20 of 29

  • Lights,lights,and more lights

    Feb 09, 2010 By

    My Review

    the seating was quick and the waitress was on time also very helpful and energetic,willing to assist on all items,the coffee was not cold nor was the orange juice full of pulp,I personally could not find anything wrong here, when the breakfast came it was hot to order and again the waitress was always available,enjoy the visit.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    8

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    breakfast

  • Dinner a Tun terrible

    Aug 27, 2009 By

    My Review

    This restaurant is extremely overpriced. The food was not good. Kids had cheese steaks, dry as a bone, dry rolls, husband had salad, very small portion very big price. Soda's were over two dollars each, no refills. they charge extra for onions,peppers mushrooms on each sandwich...75cents, yet it says included on menu. My son has a food allergy to shellfish and they fried the fries and shellfish in the same basket fryers, so we asked for a substitute. He picked mashed potatoes and then they charged us two dollars extra... the fries came with the sandwich. Poor service, the waitress did not know anything and kept giving the deer in the headlight look. We asked for extra pickles with our meal and they charged us four dollars for 4 pickle spears !!! Not whole pickles. RIPOFF in a big way. Bill with tip was over $70 and no alcoholic beverages. Terrible for a salad, two cheese steaks, a mushroom burger (no meat, veggie) and 4 drinks. Don't go unless you intend to spend a bundle. Go across the street to Applebees!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    18

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    probably burgers????

  • shockingly costly

    Aug 20, 2009 By

    My Review

    I traveled with my 2 daughters,age 11 and 16, they each ordered a Caesar salad and a burger and fries, I had an appetizer, salad and veg. Dessert was 1 slice of cheesecake (awful) and root beer float. Very costly for the type of food ordered. The two Caesar salads were around $14 for both. The bill including tip was over $70. The service was terrific, and the atmosphere was okay, not crowded during the week and comfortable. Costly for a quick and easy dinner out with kids.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    burgers, caesar salad

  • Great lunch place

    Jun 08, 2009 By

    My Review

    We decided to try this place because of the $10.00 coupon we got from booking our room. It was directly across from the convention center which was our destination. We enjoyed a nice lunch, although the menu was limited to mostly hamburgers of all kinds. I did see some people trying a sampling of all the beers they offered, but we didn't try any. I thought it was ok for lunch.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Hamburger

  • ate there for free parking

    May 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    We only ate there so we could get free parking. It worked out well though because we went around lunch time, so we shopped first, and then ate. It turned out to be good, we had a nice waiter and we enjoyed our food. In addition, the scenery was very nice.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    we got some kind of chicken sandwich

  • Convenient/Reasonable

    May 15, 2009 By

    My Review

    have eaten here many times,it is convenient because of mtgs. at the Sheraton, or conventions at the center across the street.. the beers are good, and the steak and crab was liked by friends.. my chicken parm was average.. the waitress was attentive, pricing was average,overall, a B rating this time....

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Steak and crab

  • fun place to eat

    Apr 16, 2009 By

    My Review

    This restaurant was a fun place the music was not to loud just right. We enjoyed the food. The service was fantastic and there decor was calming. The restaurant was clean and neat. We were greeted by a friendly staff. I would definitely go back to eat at this restaurant again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    parmesean crusted scallops

  • Great place to eat!

    Feb 20, 2009 By

    My Review

    I loved it here, it was a friendly atmosphere, with a variety to choose from. A unique experience for anyone who goes there. You are guaranteed to have and excellent time with friends, family, or just yourself. The hosts were fast and the servers were quick, and attentive. What more could you ask for? I can't wait to go again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

  • Great Atmosphere

    Feb 20, 2009 By

    My Review

    Wonderful dinner and great tasting beer. Waitress was extremely attentive and friendly. Husband and I will definitely return. Extremely pricey, but well worth the enjoyment of a nice candle lit dinner and music. Husband loved the beer and since it made him happy, it also made me happy! Recommend everyone to go their once. Thanks for a fabulous evening, will return soon.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Steak/beer

  • Average

    Feb 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    When we ate at the Tun Tavern the waitress was slow to greet us. After the late greeting, after asking what domestic beers then had, we were told they had only beer brewed at the tun tavern, then after leaving we saw at least 3 beers on tap such as miller lite, Budweiser, and bud light, it doesn't get more domestic than that. The menu was average and the food was the same. I would probably not go back there.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

Results 11 - 20 of 29

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale