The Continental Restaurant

1 Atlantic Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Phone: 609-674-8300

Creatively crafted martinis complement the inventive global tapas menu. Lobster mashed potatoes and crab pad Thai shine at this mod 60's inspired restaurant.

The Continental Restaurant Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 6 5 star:

    Progress
  • 2 4 star:

    Progress
  • 1 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 0 1 star:

    Progress

There are 9 Reviews for
The Continental Restaurant.
9 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 9 of 9

      Next >>
  • Average buffet

    Sep 26, 2012 By

    My Review

    I went there for Breakfast since it was one of the few hotels that served breakfast buffets. Overall it was fine. The ambiance was nice but the food selection was limited. I mean I don't expect it to be a Vegas Buffet but there are better buffets in Atlantic City.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    18

  • Amazinf Food for Everyone!

    Mar 08, 2010 By

    My Review

    This restaurant was amazing. There is a food choice for anyone that goes, and the pricing is fabulous. There are many different varieties of food for people to pick from. The ambiance was amazing, and very fun for either a date, or a good time with a group of friends. Also, for fun, definitely visit the bathroom, which is an array of mirrors!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Pad Thai or Buffalo Meatballs

  • inventive and delicious tapas!

    Feb 13, 2010 By

    My Review

    This is a great place to go with a group - we had a group of 13 for a birthday celebration, and it was great. There is an inventive martini list, and you can get a pitcher size which serves 6 - ends up being a great deal. The main focus of the menu is tapas, and everything on the menu was delicious. Don't miss the lobster mac n cheese, cheesesteak eggrolls (rich and decadent but a must-try), Mexican shrimp pizza, and french onion soup dumplings (seriously). Definitely not a place for calorie-counters, but a decadent treat for a special occasion.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    lobster mac n cheese

  • Taste of heaven

    Aug 03, 2009 By

    My Review

    The restaurant is near the Caesar Hotel, on the third floor of the shopping center. The ambiance is great, they have a fireplace. The service is good and you have a great value for your money. We went there twice and we always take the same thing, (a big salad for two and after ...thon and mushroom risotto)with a bottle of Californian red wine. You must try this restaurant... that's a taste of heaven

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Thon and risoto

  • Best Restaurant

    Jun 13, 2009 By

    My Review

    We stumbled upon this restaurant because it was literally the only one without a two hour wait on a Saturday night. The drinks were amazing (mojitos esp) and the food was delicious. We really liked a bunch of the appetizers and our entrees. We esp liked to BBQ quesadillas (we want to try and make them ourselves) and the sea bass entree. Its absolutely worth the trip!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    BBQ Chicken Quesadilla

  • Love to eat here!

    May 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    This is one of my favorite restaurants. I was thrilled to find that this restaurant is in AC after going many times in Philadelphia. My experience continues to be awesome everytime. Everytime I go here, I have great food, and good service. The staff is always pleasant, helpful, and responsive to questions and requests.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chopped Salad with Chicken

  • A knocked out Steven Starr resturant

    Feb 10, 2009 By

    My Review

    I love the Continental. It is without a doubt my favorite restaurant In all of Atlantic City, nifty scenery along with a killer staff and a GREAT drink menu. I recommend this restaurant to anybody who wants a GREAT meal for a pretty good price. It is in my opinion the best Steven Starr restaurant.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Tuna TarTar Potato Skins

  • Delicious Food, Reasonable Price!

    Jul 11, 2008 By

    My Review

    My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice, but reasonable place to have dinner before gambling a bit. Being college students, we weren't looking for meals that were $30-40 per plate, but we didn't want a chain restaurant either. We found the Continental, which looked pretty reasonable, and decided to eat there. There was a 20 minute wait, so we headed to the bar for a couple drinks. The drinks were good...a little pricey for a Jack and Coke, though. My girlfriend got a "Buzz Aldrin", which she fell in love with--it's now her favorite drink. When we sat down and looked at the menu, our waitress explained that the restaurant was "family style", in the sense that you and your party share the order. She decided on the Thai Chicken Skewers with Peanut Sauce and I had the Teriyaki Filet Mignon. The chicken skewers were very tasty and the filet mignon may have been the best tasting meal I've ever had. We polished off dinner with a piece of Triple Layer Chocolate Cake, which was also extremely tasty. The service was great, and the food was delicious. The portions weren't big, but they were just enough to leave you satisfied and ready to hit the casino floor. For a nice dinner, drinks, and dessert, along with tax and tips, it cost us about $70--not bad by any means. I'd definitely return again!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    23

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Teriyaki Filet Mignon

  • excellent food terrible service

    May 30, 2008 By

    My Review

    The food here is amazing, great menu with interesting variety. But the service is truly terrible. They take forever and even though you tell 3 people that your appetizers aren't there after 45 minutes they still bring it with your entree. I only wish the service matched the lovely ambiance in there!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    rad na thai noodles

Results 1 - 9 of 9

      Next >>

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale