Rainforest Cafe Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 31 5 star:

    Progress
  • 29 4 star:

    Progress
  • 9 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 74 Reviews for
Rainforest Cafe.
74 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 51 - 60 of 74

  • Snake attack

    Jul 17, 2008 By

    My Review

    I have been to many Rainforest Cafe restaurants. I have never had an experience like I had at the one in Atlantic City.I was seated quickly.Then it was down hill after that. It took forever to get anything from our waiter, including the bill.Another couple was seated next to us while we waited for our waiter to give us our bill and they could not believe it...25 minutes later my wife had to get up twice to ask for our bill. NEVER again!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    any

  • An exciting place to eat!

    Jul 07, 2008 By

    My Review

    The Rainforest cafe was exciting to eat at, the employees were friendly and fun and i enjoyed eating there. Plus the prices on the menu were much cheaper than anything at the Tropicana. For example, there was a small food store located in the Quarter area and a small bottle of water that usually goes for $1.19 was $3.59

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    na

  • Fun For The Entire Family

    Jul 06, 2008 By

    My Review

    A perfect restaurant to take the kids. The ambiance is the best...kids love it. There usually is a wait time to be seated of about 45 minutes to an hour. Great time to visit the gift shop and buy those important souvenirs. Prices are fair at the gift shop. Very friendly staff. Will be back next year.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Nachos

  • SO MUCH FUN!!!

    Jul 01, 2008 By

    My Review

    We LOVED this place. We felt like kids again with all the animals all around. I called ahead to make a reservation because its always so packed. now i know why...excellent service, yummy food, and quite entertaining! Our server, was such a sweetheart! They sang happy birthday to my boyfriend and there was ice cream. We wanted to try the volcano sundae so bad but we had so much food on our plates that it wasn't happening. So try it for me! it looked sooooo yummy! definitely stopping there every time I'm in AC! But make sure you call ahead--the wait times can be quite long.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The cajun pasta dish and the appetizer trio! YUM YUM YUMMM!

  • Cool

    Jun 11, 2008 By

    My Review

    Rainforest Cafe is good for Kids! It's just like walking into a forest. Kids will definitely like it. Every 15min there is an entertainment where the monkeys and others moves around. It was pretty cool! Satisfied, but kids would appreciate it more. Oh the volcano erupt dessert was awesome! Chocolate brownies and vanilla ice cream always go together.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    volcano erupt dessert

  • loved it

    Jun 09, 2008 By

    My Review

    we had a rain forest cafe in New York but they shut it down so when i saw it here i was surprised to see it on the boardwalk. it was closed when we saw it at night. so when we woke up that was my first stop for lunch. te atmosphere was so nice and the fake animals were wonderful. the drink and the food were very good. i ate so much i couldn't even finish my meal. thank you so much

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    seafood

  • Great place to eat

    Jun 02, 2008 By

    My Review

    This restaurant looks and tastes great. My wife and I liked it so much we are willing to drive from NYC with our kids just to eat there. The moving lifelike robotic animals and rain forest sounds with thunder and lightning were great. But what made really made the experience worthwhile was the good food.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Baby back ribs

  • VOLCANOOOOO!!!!!

    Jun 02, 2008 By

    My Review

    What a wonderful and fun place to take a family even young kids and have a fun meal. The kids will love the animals and aquariums of fish. I would have to say though that the service was quite slow at times but compared to the other restaurants in the area the price is very reasonable. I have been to many Rainforest cafes and loved every single one of them. The volcano desserts are a must have. I would recommend this place to everyone.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    13

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    desserts

  • An adventure while you eating!

    May 19, 2008 By

    My Review

    The restaurant is great and an adventure for everyone. Every couple minutes a rainstorm (just the sound of it - no water is coming down!) starts while you eating and the unreal monkeys, elephants, snakes and all the other animals start to make noises. The food was so great that we couldn't stop eating and we were sooo stuffed but it was great! I just didn't like the waiting time of 40 minutes to get a table. If you go there better call before and reservate a table.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Rasta Pasta

  • Friendly and fun place!!!!!!

    May 19, 2008 By

    My Review

    This was by far our favorite place. It was just a fun place to be. The ceiling was awesome with the whole Rainforest and monkeys. They have a "thunderstorm" every half hour and the animals in the Rainforest go crazy. The aquariums were beautiful. We sat right next to one and really enjoyed looking at all the beautiful fish. The food was great. They give you plenty of food for your money.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    18

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    New york strip and fajitas

Results 51 - 60 of 74

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale