Rainforest Cafe Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 31 5 star:

    Progress
  • 29 4 star:

    Progress
  • 9 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 74 Reviews for
Rainforest Cafe.
74 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 11 - 20 of 74

  • Fun spot

    Aug 08, 2010 By

    My Review

    What a fun spot for a quick bite. There was a short wait to be seated but the place was very busy. The service staff was fantastic and the food was fast and delicious. The restaurant has so much to see that the time was easily spent watching all the displays and the fish tanks.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    22

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Burgers

  • The best you can eat.

    Jul 26, 2010 By

    My Review

    This is my favorite restaurant. I was there three times. I wish there would be a restaurant like this in NYC.It looks so cool and the food is excellent. I could eat at this place every day. If you want to eat a good meal and enjoy a good service, go to Rainforest Cafe.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Sea food platter

  • My tropical experience

    Jul 18, 2010 By

    My Review

    We had stopped in the Rain Forest Cafe for lunch. I have never been in so thought we would give it a try. Loved it. It is not only a restaurant, it is a true dining experience. We loved it so much, we went back for dinner when I ordered the twin lobster tail special. It was fantastic.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Twin Lobster Tail Dinner

  • The best food in the forest

    Feb 20, 2010 By

    My Review

    This was my second time at the Rainforest Cafe. The food is great and the customer service is superb. I went with my partner during Valentine's day weekend and we had a blast. From the Rainforest performance we get every 15-20 minutes or so with the artificial monkeys and other jungle creatures. It feels like another world! It isn't overdone and whoe doesn't like a little entertainment with their meal? The lights are kind of dim and the place really looks like a rain forest. There is a souvenir shop to purchase glasses and stuffed jungle creatures. And if you have your picture taken, you can purchase that as well for an everlasting memory. The food was delicious, filling and well prepared. The drinks are tasty and cold as well. Not to mention you can keep the glass your drink comes in for an additional 4 dollars. You cant beat that! The RainForest Cafe is one of the best if not the bast restaurants on the boardwalk. I stayed at Harrahs Resort and took a taxi to the boardwalk just to get my RainForest Cafe experience. It is a wonderful place for the children to enjoy some great food and jungle fun. And mature and exciting enough for adults to sit back and enjoy some quality fun.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Steak,Rib and Shrimp Trio

  • Starving!

    Feb 19, 2010 By

    My Review

    Rainforest Cafe was a great experience in terms of atmosphere, however like much of my stay in Trump I will say - the service was awful. We had reservations at 7 which took them a half an hour to get us in, then another 10 before anybody asked us about drinks. They finally returned with drinks and we ordered our food, then ended up waiting another half an hour or so for that to arrive. When the waiter returned with the check I didn't even let him leave because I didn't want it to take another 20 minutes for him to come back to take our payment. We probably only saw him 3 times the whole meal- when he took our order, when he came back with our drinks and when he gave us our check.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Guacamole Burger!

  • Wonderful Experience

    Jan 25, 2010 By

    My Review

    This would have to be one of my favorite resturants. The Rainforest Cafe' prides themselves in the attraction of the stationary aquariums and the environment which gives the illusion that you are in a jungle like atmosphere with moving animated animals. The food is as equally good to eat as it is the environment in which you are eating. Ths staff was very friendly and offered great recommendations. My wife and I have visited the Rainforest Cafe' at the Baltimore location and found that both were to our satisfaction.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    19

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken Tortileni

  • Good

    Jan 12, 2010 By

    My Review

    When we first entered it took us 15 minutes for service, but we approached Angie ( Sunday afternoon) and she became our waitress, because the other one never approach our table. We were served with a excellent attitude and the manager who made sure our tips were going to go to the correct person, plus the service from him was excellent. I will definitely come back. Keep up the Great work Angie. Sorry I didn't get the manager, but he was bald :)

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Fajatis

  • Avoid if over 21!

    Jan 11, 2010 By

    My Review

    Walking along the boardwalk earlier in the day me and my friends saw the Rainforest Cafe and got really excited. We planned to go that evening to eat dinner. We arrived around 6:00 and were told the wait was 50 minutes. We put our names on the list and happily waited until we could be seated. The time finally came and we gladly took our seats. We had already decided what we would order but the service was very, very slow. There were also so many people everywhere we could barely hear ourselves talk. Granted, it was winter, but it was freezing even at our table! Everyone around us was still wearing their coats and we couldn't even enjoy our food because we couldn't wait to get out and go somewhere warm. I've always loved the Rainforest Cafe but I definitely didn't have a good experience at this one.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    16

  • Great Food and Lots to See

    Nov 12, 2009 By

    My Review

    The food was delicious. There was minimal wait for seating and the staff was very prompt. I had one mixed drink prior to dinner which was very good. The portion size was generous. The chocolate lava desert looked fantastic, but I couldn't finish dinner so desert was not an option. The decor was catered to the young at heart with moving animals, lots of noise and changes in lighting every 30 minutes.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    pasta

  • The Queen Green Eating Machine!

    Sep 03, 2009 By

    My Review

    My girlfriend and I have been looking for a Rainforest Cafe for the past 8 years. It was always her favorite restaurant, and when I saw the sign for it, we HAD to go there. The scenery was, for lack of time to describe in excessive detail, "incredible". Over-sized aquariums, animal leg bar stools, and lightning storm shows throughout the ceilings of the whole restaurant.. a nature lover's dream! We will, without a doubt, go back to the Rainforest Cafe on our next visit to Atlantic City, and every visit after that.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    14

Results 11 - 20 of 74

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale