Phillips Seafood Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 10 5 star:

    Progress
  • 14 4 star:

    Progress
  • 9 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 37 Reviews for
Phillips Seafood.
37 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 11 - 20 of 37

  • Top Notch Eatery

    Aug 05, 2009 By

    My Review

    We kept this restaurant for our last evening out. It was not our first time here so we knew what to expect. As it was not too busy at the time we arrived (9'oclock) the waiter let us choose our own table. The waiter was very helpful in helping us choose our wine and our main dish. Even though we couldn't finish our meal (it was so delicious) we had him bring the dessert dish anyways. The temptation was to much; we ended sharing a dessert. It was great way to end our evening.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Shrimp linguini..clam chowder soup

  • Always good

    Aug 01, 2009 By

    My Review

    A great location and great food. We were seated right away on a Thursday night with no reservation and a good table. We enjoyed the Cream of Crab Soup so much and our meal was delicious as well as the wine. I would go back as many times as I go to Atlantic City.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Cream of Crab Soup

  • Phillips Will Satisfy Your Seafood Cravings

    Jul 31, 2009 By

    My Review

    I tend to go out of my way to have a seafood dinner when I go to Atlantic City. This time, there was a question as to where a good dinner option would be. As I walked down the Boardwalk, I was mezmerized by the Phillips Seafood advertisement that screamed out to me. Despite arriving sometime after the dinner rush and a bit shy of closing time, the staff was pleasantly cheery. The portions seemed small, but were absolutely filling - I couldn't finish my entire entree; it pained me to leave some of it on the plate because it was so delicious! I also tried the sauteed spinach and the Phillips specialty, a cup of Cream of Crab soup. It was a thicker than I anticipated, but tasty.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Broiled Seafood Platter - Crab Cake, Garlic Shrimp & Catch of the Day (Mahi Mahi)

  • Great food

    Jul 28, 2009 By

    My Review

    I was impressed with Philips. I had never been to one before and my cousin really wanted to go there. The soups were great, the food was excellent. There was a slight delay with the food coming out, luckily we weren't in a huge hurry. I would go the again if there was another good occasion. Not a place I would just go to unless there was an occasion.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Clam bake for 2

  • Pricy But Great Dining Experience

    Jul 22, 2009 By

    My Review

    My wife and I liked the food and atmosphere but made the mistake of taking our young children! I started with a Philip's Special Bloody Mary which was very tasty. The large portion of fried calamara appetizer was done just right. I shoulda gotten the "famous" crabcakes (you should too), but ordered a grilled salmon filet that was nicely prepared but nothing spectacular. The wife, a landlubber, ordered the only steak offered on the menu, but ended up with a dinner salad as the steak was 86ed, which was hard to believe. Much nicer than the restaurant in Baltmore, and, although it was busy, we were seated immediately.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Crabcakes

  • Jose Was The Best

    May 18, 2009 By

    My Review

    I would just like to say when we first sat down and I asked for a whole lime, a sharp knife, and some salt, I'm sure they all thought I was crazy. But our waiter Jose was the best. He was able to fulfill our every need. He went above and beyond to make sure that we were more than happy. We would definitely go there again if nothing but to have him be our server. Thanks, Jose if you ever get to read any of these. It was our 8th Anniversary and you made it memorable.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    80

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Clam Bake for Two

  • Good food but small portions!

    Apr 13, 2009 By

    My Review

    Phillips was a fairly decent restaurant. The portions were pretty small for the price. The steak was very tasty, but the shrimp was so so. The Crab Macaroni and Cheese was very good. The drink/beer/wine list had many good options. I would be hesitant to recommend it to others.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Crab Macaroni and Cheese, Steak

  • My Birthday dinner

    Mar 12, 2009 By

    My Review

    I came last year to try this restaurant and was browsing the menu. I came across the clam bake which I didn't try last year. The food was really good. This year I came again for my birthday and had the clam bake and OMG it was so good. I really enjoyed myself and the food was delicious.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Clam Bake

  • Okay place to eat

    Mar 10, 2009 By

    My Review

    The sun was blinding us and we were told to bear with it for 20 minutes till the sun went down. Not satisfactory have they not heard of blinds.Waiter was okay but unable to tell us if something was spicy or not. drinks were overpriced.Food was good we ate from the price fixed menu which was appetizing. We felt rushed in a way our soup was barely finished and they were standing there with our dinners. Overall an okay place.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Steak

  • Bit of Maryland in AC

    Mar 02, 2009 By

    My Review

    I love Phillips Seafood, I always make a point of going there when I'm down South. It was a no brainer to visit the one in Atlantic City when I was there, and the food didn't disappoint. While a bit pricey (as always), the service was excellent, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere was amazing, with great views of the ocean. Highly recommend.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Anything crab

Results 11 - 20 of 37

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale