Megan's Good Grub & Pub

1743 Boardwalk Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Atlantic City, NJ

Phone:

Best described as "old world charm meets high-tech flair", Megan's Good Grub & Pub is Atlantic City's hippest new chic lunch venue, late afternoon Martini bar, elegant dinner setting and late-night hot spot.

Megan's Good Grub & Pub Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 7 5 star:

    Progress
  • 2 4 star:

    Progress
  • 1 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 0 1 star:

    Progress

There are 10 Reviews for
Megan's Good Grub & Pub.
10 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 10

      Next >>
  • Sweet place

    Aug 17, 2010 By

    My Review

    Nice location, good service and they gave us matches and coasters with their name to take home to a Megan we know. We enjoyed our meal and thought everything was well prepared and tasty. They have an outdoor patio on the boardwalk but it was a tad rainy and this part was closed. Sitting inside was just fine.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    garlic and onion green beans, potato sticks

  • Good Grub in the Pub or Not

    Jun 22, 2010 By

    My Review

    We stopped in the pub later in the evening as we had spent the day traveling. The seating was quite comfortable. The waitress was attentive and friendly. We were made to feel at home immediately. The menu was not as varied as perhaps I would have liked but there were several good selections. My traveling companion had gotten the Mac and Cheese and I had gotten the Chicken Pomodoro, both of which were delicious. We spent a nice, pleasant evening there and I would definitely recommend it to others.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Mac and Cheese, Chicken Pomodoro

  • Took Meaghan to Megan's

    Jun 19, 2010 By

    My Review

    Delicious food! The place is fun and fun to look at....70's record albums and Barbies on the walls. Brought up great conversations with my family about "Back in the Day". Wonderful waiter, Justin, checked on us often. The chairs were so comfortable. The whole place made us want to stay and relax watching the sun go down. Can't wait to go back.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    14

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Honey / pepper corn chicken

  • good

    Aug 09, 2009 By

    My Review

    Many types of dishes to choose from - from sandwiches to full entrees. Very large servings. Some of us split meals and still had plenty to eat. It's on the corner where the Sand's People Mover used to be, so located in the middle of everything. Some tables were high with bar chairs, others were normal height. One decor item that caught our eye was the salt and pepper shakers - all were different, and interesting... mostly "antique/collectible" types...... Mr. and Mrs Santa Claus, Chickens and Roosters, all different and fun.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    a mac/cheese and crab dish

  • Excellent food and atmosphere.

    Oct 05, 2008 By

    My Review

    The service was excellent and the food and drinks arrived promptly. The atmosphere was relaxed and you never felt you were being rushed to hurry up and leave. Since the restaurant was on the boardwalk it was nice to relax and watch the people walking by. I would return here again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Crab cakes, Tomatoe and provolone appetizer.

  • Great Food and Great Service!

    Sep 08, 2008 By

    My Review

    If you are looking for casual dining on the boardwalk and great food, this restaurant would be a good selection. The food was tasty and the service was fast. However, I found that the waitress that served us was not very friendly...but she did check in with us often enough in case we needed anything.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

  • Relaxing dinner

    Aug 30, 2008 By

    My Review

    My husband and I were on vacation to Atlantic City this past week. We stopped in at a tourist center and was looking at the brochures that are offered. We came upon Opa's and it came with a coupon. The coupon was good for buy 1 dinner get one free. (10.95 value). The choices were burger/fries, Greek or Cesare salad, wraps w/fries. So we said lets give it a try. We both order the burger and fries, after they take your order the bring out hummus and pita bread, I thought that was a nice touch. The food was great. The bill was less than 12.00!! A couple of days later we went back and my husband ordered the burger again and I ordered the Greek salad. It was great. We will go back next time we go to the casinos.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    11

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Greek salad/burgers

  • Love, Love, Love Their Food!

    Aug 25, 2008 By

    My Review

    This is by far my favorite restaurant on the boardwalk! Every time we visit Atlantic City it's our first dinner stop. This vacation, we ate their two nights in a row! It's a small place with both indoor and outdoor seating and a great atmosphere. They make a great mojito and an even better crab cake!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    17

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The Opa Crab Cakes

  • Yum!!!

    Aug 10, 2008 By

    My Review

    This is a great place on the boardwalk for casual dining and great drinks. Try the margaritas!!! The bartender was very friendly and recommended great dishes. We went back for cocktails the next day. They have awesome drink specials and happy hour prices, too! If you are looking for friendly service, a nice atmosphere, good music and delicious food, try this place next time you are on the boardwalk. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxing meal.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken kebob, burgers

  • delightful

    Jul 04, 2007 By

    My Review

    Eat in or out the food was great!Skewered chicken and fries mushroom burgers being able to sit outside was nice. Our server was very friendly and helpful. She explained some of the menu items for us. Great service and wonderful atmosphere made opa a real nice place to eat.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    hummis

Results 1 - 10 of 10

      Next >>

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Carrie Underwood

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Jun 29, 2018

    The Orchestra

    Resorts Atlantic City - Superstar Theater

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Michael Che

    Borgata Music Box

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Sebastian Maniscalco

    Borgata Events Center

  • Jun 30, 2018

    Pitbull

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City