French Quarter Buffet

Showboat - The Mardi Gras Casino Delaware Avenue and Boardwalk Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Atlantic City, NJ

Phone:

Louisiana cooking featuring fresh seafood, steaks, chops and chicken, pastas, salad bar and homemade desserts as well as self-serve cappuccino and tropical beverages.

French Quarter Buffet Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 14 5 star:

    Progress
  • 4 4 star:

    Progress
  • 1 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 0 1 star:

    Progress

There are 21 Reviews for
French Quarter Buffet.
21 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 21

  • Excellent Buffet but Lobster stops on June 30, 2012

    Jul 12, 2012 By

    My Review

    We started off with Oysters and Mussels on the half-shell. Mussels Marinara was next. Oriental vegetables, shrimp, noodles, and egg rolls were extremely good. Wait staff and busing were very efficient. Every table was cleaned quickly and we never had to try to locate our waitress for beverage refills. My wife and I ate so much we thought we would burst.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chinese and Seafood Station

  • The best food

    Jun 03, 2011 By

    My Review

    The food was great, cooked very well. Service was good and back to back. Dessert was very good and prepared with 5 star ratings. They have lots of different types of food from different cultures. Bathrooms were very clean and maintained. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for great buffet food.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Try all of it

  • Stuffed and delighted!

    Apr 01, 2011 By

    My Review

    The food was really good. Although the workers could be a little friendlier. They didn't greet us nor smile. The people behind the food counter were friendlier. This buffet have wide variety of food. It have Chinese, Italian, or if u just want a burger or pizza! I didn't try the desserts because I was too full! But it did look really tasty.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    26

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Buffalo BBQ chicken

  • Average food

    Mar 15, 2011 By

    My Review

    I don't think you get the quality food for the money that you spend. The presentation of the food was not appealing. Food was luke warm. Not a huge selection for those who do not like seafood. My husband did not even bother with the crab legs as they were so small and not worth the trouble.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

  • Food was great

    Mar 10, 2011 By

    My Review

    The Buffet was a pleasant surprise. The amount of different food was very nice. The only thing that was disappointing was the seafood. All around casino it stated it was a seafood buffet. the only seafood was fried shrimp. They had a high roller section that had plenty of seafood but we were unable to enter that area. BUT besides all that The food tasted amazing. We loved it and Will eat there again!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Prime Rib

  • Great food,a wide varity,loved it.

    Feb 23, 2011 By

    My Review

    Loved the Buffet,it was worth the money,lots of deserts to choose from,the waiter was very kind in making sure that our glasses was refill,and that the coffee cup as fill whenever empty,when we visit again that's where we will have dinner,it is the right place to take young kids to eat.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Crab legs

  • Food, food and more food

    Oct 16, 2010 By

    My Review

    My biggest problem with the buffet was that most of the food is not kept hot enough. I tried both the dinner and breakfast buffets and found the same problem with both. The employees were very helpful and courteous. There is a very nice variety of food available at the buffets.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

  • Buffet at the Showboat

    Oct 10, 2010 By

    My Review

    We did some research online about the great buffets around Atlantic City. The Showboat's French Quarter Buffet appeared to have quite high ratings (among top 3 with the other 2 buffets are of Caesars and Harrah's). Since we tried Harrah's buffet on our last trip, we decided on the Showboat's buffet this time. Overall, it was an above average experience. The food selection was rather a bit small, compared to that of the buffet at Harrah's. The food quality was nothing outstanding. The service was quick and efficient. All in all, we would recommend the Waterfront Buffet at Harrah's for any true buffet lover out there.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Seafood

  • Greatest food ever

    Aug 22, 2010 By

    My Review

    Our favorite, great selection from the salads through the main dish. Restaurant have stations in different places so there aren't any traffic jams with to many people getting the same food. Great selection, if you like stake or chicken or sea food everything is there. Great desert station. Stayed an extra day so we can have dinner again at this place.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    23

  • Weekend Getaway

    Jul 27, 2010 By

    My Review

    The restaurant had a lot of selections to choose. All counters were clean and the staff was very helpful. The food was prepared very well. I did notice that the table staff made sure that you were had everything that you needed and was there asking if you needed anything.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

Results 1 - 10 of 21

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale