Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 26 5 star:

    Progress
  • 15 4 star:

    Progress
  • 7 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 2 1 star:

    Progress

There are 54 Reviews for
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar.
54 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 21 - 30 of 54

  • Great

    Aug 11, 2009 By

    My Review

    Meal was great and service was great too. love the back round music and it was clean. Service was fast and you could tell that every client in the place was enjoying there meal and service. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone at any time. Thank you for your service.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    monfogon, cuban sandwich

  • Great food and good service

    Aug 02, 2009 By

    My Review

    We went to eat early because our 4 year old fell asleep in the stroller. The service was quick and very good. The price for what we ate was good and the food was good. Even our 13 year old liked it and she is very picky. I would say to my friends visiting the hotel to eat there.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

  • Great

    Jul 22, 2009 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was nice, clean and the staff were great. The food was great. The place is small, but good. The mojito was perfect. I would recommend going there. It is food that taste like it would be from Cuba but is American with a Cuban twist. Really good, and filling.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    All. Only had two meals, but were fantastic

  • Enjoyed the variety of flavors and tastes of Cuba.

    Jul 20, 2009 By

    My Review

    My husband and I really enjoyed our 12th anniversary dinner. I tried the 15 tastes of Cuba which was a lot of food, but a great deal at $39 since it gave you a taste of 5 appetizers, 5 main dishes, and 5 deserts. Everything was excellent in particular the shrimp and great salad. The salmon was only ok. My husband also had a sampler dish too and overall was pleased. However, the chicken was nothing special and his piece of steak was very thin and overcooked. I thought it might've been nice if they offered us something special for free for our 12th anniversary, which they didn't. But, they did put a little candle in my desert. Watermelon mojito was not a favorite, but the Supreme Mojito was incredible! Drinks are very pricey at $13 a mojito. Bar is a blast at night with professional salsa dancing and then open dance floor. Great music and dancing and a lot of fun! Would return for sure!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

  • More Mango Butter Please

    Jul 10, 2009 By

    My Review

    This is my favorite restaurant in AC. The steak is amazing, the sangria is delicious and the bread with mango butter will leave you yearning for more. The restaurant is in the Trop Hotel which also has plenty of dining options if you forget to make a reservation. Truly amazing Cuban food.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

  • Fish bones

    Jun 27, 2009 By

    My Review

    Rice was hard very undercooked. Salad was wilted. I had the Australian Sea Bass and I had to eat every bite so carefully so as not to choke on a fish bone. I removed over a dozen bones and I couldn't even bear to finish. And the restaurant may think its OK but I would rather not have the fish tail still on the fish just take a knife and cut it off already.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

  • A Yummy Lunch in a Fun Location

    Jun 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    The restaurant has a great atmosphere and themed decor, as do most of the fine dining experiences in the area, but we were particularly in the mood for some Cuban cuisine. The food was delicious, the service a little underwhelming, and the prices seemed a bit high. We were having lunch and the Cubana sandwich, which is a great version of the traditional and extremely tasty, was $22. It seemed a bit much for a sandwich with some plantain fries, but it certainly hit the spot and was delicious!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Cubana sandwich, meat platter

  • great music

    Feb 08, 2009 By

    My Review

    The food was great,the service was good, not a long time waiting on the food. I'm Hispanic and it was a good experience because you feel like you are with in your people and your language. Ill recommend to everybody that i know, because i know they will have a great time to.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

  • 15 tastes of heaven!

    Jan 10, 2009 By

    My Review

    Upon arrival the staff found us a cozy corner for our party of four and our infant. Carl was a knowledgeable and well spoken server. Their food and liquor choices were just what I was looking for. My wife (and myself) enjoyed the 15 tastes menu selection which gave our palates a well rounded introduction to Cuba Libres specials. Mi Amor!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    15 tastes of Cuba Libre for tyhose that can't decide.

  • Excellent food and drinks

    Oct 15, 2008 By

    My Review

    I would definitely recommend this restaurant. my friends and myself went to this restaurant after spending the past couple of hours gambling and drinking at the casinos. The food was excellent and the drinks were amazing as well. The service was quick so we could go onto our next destination. This place would also be a great place for a romantic diner with the ambiance of the decor.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The appetizer that has all of the fried plantains

Results 21 - 30 of 54

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale