Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 26 5 star:

    Progress
  • 15 4 star:

    Progress
  • 7 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 2 1 star:

    Progress

There are 54 Reviews for
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar.
54 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 11 - 20 of 54

  • Nice environment

    Jun 05, 2010 By

    My Review

    The food was tasty -- no complaints. The decor was very nice. My problem was with our waiter. He was very descriptive about the food and very attentive. We didn't order alcoholic drinks because we were going to come back and have drinks. Let me tell you-- his attitude towards us changed. He was rushing us out and was acting like we were bothering him. He didn't offer us dessert after our meal! He was very rude!!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

  • Exceptional Service and food!

    Apr 15, 2010 By

    My Review

    The service was excellent from beginning to end. When I called, they knew I was a return customer and addressed me by name which was a nice touch! We were early for our reservation and sat at the bar. The bartender was attentive and extremely friendly as was our server.Food was excellent. We had a coupon for $30 for appetizer, entree and dessert which I used. The ambiance is also amazing! You feel like you are in a tropical paradise! Will definitely go back!!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Mojitos are EXCELLENT! Flank Steak, fillet mignon, salmon

  • Great Mojitos!

    Mar 25, 2010 By

    My Review

    I really enjoy Cuba Libre for the food and especially the mojitos. The empanadas are a great choice for appetizer and the main courses are delicious no matter what you pick. The decor is cute and the service was excellent. Every time I go to the Trop I make it a point to stop by.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The best mojitos ever!

  • Fantastic visit to Latin culture

    Mar 16, 2010 By

    My Review

    As a Latin couple, we are always searching for places where we can feel "at home" away from our culture. Cuba Libre was just that place with its rich Latin ambiance and wonderful mojitos. We were seated immediately upon arrival. Server was very polite and knowledgeable about the items on the menu. The flavor of the food was rich with spices and left you with a desire to return for more. The mojitos were the best we'd had a quite a long time. After dinner, we returned at a later time for the nightlife portion and were extremely pleased with the music played and the performances. Great crowd as well! An excellent experience overall!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    All of it

  • FANTASTIC!

    Mar 15, 2010 By

    My Review

    Parking was easy and led us straight to the establishment. Fantastic food and the ambiance was great. I would visit again and again. We had such a wonderful time. The service was great as well. I also found another fabulous wine to add to my collection. Had a fantastic weekend. Will visit soon.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

  • great food

    Feb 23, 2010 By

    My Review

    The atmosphere was great you felt like you were in the islands. the music was amazing and the service was really good. We were with my mother in law and she loved the way the waitress was able to help her. I loved how at night that have the dance music going and alot of people having fun

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    any thing

  • Tasting Menu was great!

    Dec 31, 2009 By

    My Review

    I waited all day for the 15 Tastes of Cuba menu, and was not disappointed. Everything was great, and I wasn't rushed or constantly checked on. The menu offers a smaller tasting menu, but if you're hungry, go for the 15 Tastes. It's hard to beat at $39.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    15 Tastes of Cuba

  • Nice!

    Dec 04, 2009 By

    My Review

    It was a good dinner. Very prompt service and good food. I would recommend it!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

  • Spanish Grub with Mojitos!

    Nov 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    With the recommendation of our server, I tried the Cuban Sampler dish ( I forget the actual name). Overall, the dish was OK. For a $30 plate, I expected better food. My cousins tried other dishes and out of the three different entrees I was able to taste, the vaca frita was the only one I really liked. The lechon dish was dry and lacking in flavor. I would probably try other restaurants in Atlantic City before I go back to this one. One more thing, the mojitos were not as good as I thought they would be; they were just OK.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Vaca Frita

  • Excellent Food

    Oct 25, 2009 By

    My Review

    My lunch was excellent and service was friendly and accommodating. The ambiance was fun and relaxing. I would recommend it to anyone. When eating at the restaurant, Angel the waiter explained a lot about the menu and gave some excellent suggestions on what to eat and drink that my girlfriend and I loved. Our stay at the restaurant was so enjoyable that we decided to come back that night to enjoy some salsa dancing. This was my favorite part of my stay at the hotel.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Guava rib sandwich & a crab cake sandwich

Results 11 - 20 of 54

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale