Carmine's Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 54 5 star:

    Progress
  • 20 4 star:

    Progress
  • 13 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 5 1 star:

    Progress

There are 95 Reviews for
Carmine's.
95 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 81 - 90 of 95

  • Dining at Carmine's

    Dec 06, 2007 By

    My Review

    This was our first time at Carmine's. We dined with a group of Realtors from our office who had been there before. The food is great and served in large quantities and is delicious. You won't go away hungry! The service is top-notch! We would definitely eat at Carmine's again!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Mixed seafood pasta entree

  • Stuffed and satisfied

    Dec 03, 2007 By

    My Review

    The food is excellent! I highly recommend the lasagna and the veal marsala. It’s family style so in order to try a variety of dishes, which I recommend, bring lots of hungry people. Be careful, you will get overly stuffed. Carmine’s creates a warm and fun environment for good food, drinks, and laughs.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    lasagna and veal marsala

  • The food was way to expensive

    Nov 23, 2007 By

    My Review

    I did not like having to read the menu from the wall. The food was family style. The Chicken Parm. had way to much cheese on it. The Caeser Salad had no croutons on it. We had 2 dishes and a salad and 3 sodas the check came to 120.00 plus 20% tip. The waitress did not deserve a 20% tip. We were her only customers and we could never find her. I would not recommend the restaurant and I will never go here again. If you want good Italian Food go to Tuscun Tavern in Blackwood, NJ.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    none

  • Amazing!!

    Nov 07, 2007 By

    My Review

    Went to Carmines for a little snack before hitting the casino floor. We got two drinks one from their huge wine list. Great selection and surprised us with having the wine we were looking for very rare. We only had the antipasti dish however very large portions. Everything was fresh and tastes amazing. The ambiance/decor was fitting for the Italian family style restaurant. The menus are hung on the wall. I would recommend having the menus on the tables for people with poor eye site. Also the cocktail menu was only 5 drinks listed, suggest making a larger cocktail list. the food was delicious and I look forward to going back.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    antipasti

  • A little taste of Italy

    Oct 29, 2007 By

    My Review

    At first glance the place seems expensive with the menu on the wall stating that chicken parm is 25 dollars a plate - what you don't know yet is that this is a family style restaurant and the portions are enough to feed four people. The food was absolutely delicious and the wait staff very helpful.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    chicken parmigiana & linguine

  • DIFFERENT

    Oct 13, 2007 By

    My Review

    The best family style restaurant I've ever been to. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The service was was and very efficient. They do inform you that the portions are for more then one person and they are actually even for more then two people. The place was very clean.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    ANY

  • Delicious

    Sep 29, 2007 By

    My Review

    The food and the atmosphere were both wonderful. I'm Italian and I love to find new Italian restaurants. The place had it all. It was a beautiful restaurant and the food an aromas coming from the place were out of this world. I would certainly go back again and again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Veal

  • An Italian Delight

    Sep 05, 2007 By

    My Review

    For great Italian food do not pass up on Carmine's. The food is served Family style so as long as you have a party of 4 or more people it's well worth it. For the size of the portions, the food is absolutely incredible. We had a party of 4 and we ordered Carmine's salad, along with 2 en tree's. We had Spaghetti & Meatballs as well as Chicken Parmigiana. I also recommend that you go there on an empty stomach because I guarantee you will be very happy after eating at this fine establishment. Make reservations multiple days in advance. Prime time is very popular.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Carmine's Salad.

  • So Much Food

    Aug 25, 2007 By

    My Review

    This is a fantastic restaurant. I would recommend it highly. I really enjoyed myself. You have to like family style ordering. They give you so much food. We would not finish everything. I would go back every time I am in Atlantic City or in NY. The only problem I had was that their are no menus. You read everything off the wall.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Veal

  • Only for the rich people

    Aug 04, 2007 By

    My Review

    My husband and I didn't dine in this restaurant. I called from my room for takeout. I ordered the rigatoni and broccoli (choices of sauce were pesto, marinara, red or white sauce). I choose pesto. My husband ordered the shrimp scampi. When I got there to pick my food up the lady told me that they were out of pesto so they didn't even start our order yet. I had to wait an additional 20 minutes for our food which cost by the way $70.00 for both meals. Didn't apologize about the mess up or nothing. All in all the food was pretty good, but for that price it should of been.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

Results 81 - 90 of 95

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale