Carmine's Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 54 5 star:

    Progress
  • 20 4 star:

    Progress
  • 13 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 5 1 star:

    Progress

There are 95 Reviews for
Carmine's.
95 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 71 - 80 of 95

  • great food

    Mar 28, 2008 By

    My Review

    we have been to carmines in new york, both , the meal was great. they went a little light on the veal dish, but the fried calamari and the pasta with meatballs made up for it. nice selections of wine and desert was also very good. great place to go if you have kids with you. family style.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    pasta with meatballs, fried calamari

  • The Best Italian Food!

    Mar 28, 2008 By

    My Review

    Carmine's has fantastic Southern Italian food! The portions are huge, so you can easily feed 4 or more people on one entree. The staff was extremely friendly and made our first visit with them a great experience. My husband and I are looking forward to visiting Carmine's again on our next visit to the Tropicana!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken Parmesan and Penne with Meatballs

  • Fun and Romance!!!!!!

    Mar 11, 2008 By

    My Review

    Carmine's is a great little place to enjoy some great food and not feel rushed into eating your meal. We walked in hungry and left full. The staff was very helpful in creating a romantic dinner for two. We had made reservations and the staff sat us within ten minutes of our reservation time. Great job. See you again soon!!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Lasagna

  • Delicious Food, Delightful Service

    Feb 18, 2008 By

    My Review

    Carmine's is a traditional family style Italian restaurant with huge portions and exceptional service. From appetizers, to entrees, to desserts drinks and more you leave the restaurant feeling completely satisfied. My significant other and I shared the Chicken Parm and Lasagna along with the heart shaped brownie & chocolate covered strawberries for dessert. The whole meal after tip was only $130 and fed us for three days straight...NO JOKE. I would recommend Carmine's to anyone!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    calamari fradiavlo is to die for, lasagna is huge if you are hungry

  • Great

    Feb 16, 2008 By

    My Review

    I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. The food, the service, the ambiance, everything about will say it. You can just tell from looking outside. It always have a crowd so you will know. Great for couples. Just recently my best friend's boyfriend proposed to her there. So this restaurant is highly recommended.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

  • GOT SICK

    Feb 11, 2008 By

    My Review

    The service was fine and the atmosphere was nice. I did enjoy the appetizer, but the entree made me ill. I would not recommend Carmine's for those who are on a budget and those who enjoy authentic Italian food. I am certain that I got sick from the food and not from a stomach virus.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    None

  • Great food at Carmines

    Feb 09, 2008 By

    My Review

    We've been to Carmines before and have never been disappointed. The restaurant is nice and clean and the ambiance is cheerful and festive. The food is delicious and it comes in very generous portions. No need to over order. A nice glass of wine and some pasta and you can't go wrong!!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Chicken with lemon sauce

  • Best Italian Food in NJ

    Jan 29, 2008 By

    My Review

    Carmine's is an outstanding place to eat. It is very centrally located in the heart of Atlantic City, in the Tropicana Quarter. The food, anything that you order, is of the highest quality and tastes fantastic. The service is great and the servers are always very friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend this as a place to try when in Atlantic City.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Carmine's SALAD!!!

  • Delicous Seafood Ever

    Dec 24, 2007 By

    My Review

    Carmine's is a definite when staying in Atlantic City. The food is excellent and your serving size is more than you can handle. Just be certain to go with an empty stomach and sharing is always recommended. The atmosphere is great and the wine selection is the best, so be sure to go to Carmine's!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    all

  • Tons of great food

    Dec 10, 2007 By

    My Review

    My boyfriend and I got to the Tropicana around 8 - 830. We were going to see the Holiday show there first. Make sure you make reservations, because its always packed. So we made reservations at 11. We got drinks and ordered shrimp parm. It was HUGE! I couldn't eat it all, but it was tasty. If your hungry I defiantly recommend Carmine's.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    70

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    anything seafood

Results 71 - 80 of 95

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale