Carmine's Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 54 5 star:

    Progress
  • 20 4 star:

    Progress
  • 13 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 5 1 star:

    Progress

There are 95 Reviews for
Carmine's.
95 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 41 - 50 of 95

  • good food

    Jan 27, 2009 By

    My Review

    The food was as could be expected for the price smaller portions better prep and presentation. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would also have to say the decor and style is also very comfortable for an eating establishment you feel welcome and calm. We would recommend this to friends and family

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    23

  • Great food

    Jan 22, 2009 By

    My Review

    Carmine's serves family style which means huge portions. This is not diner food! This is excellent Italian cuisine. The entrees average between $25.00 to about $40.00 but 2 people share one dish...and there will be food left over. In Atlantic City you can pay that (or more) per person for a buffet. The atmosphere is romantic with great service. You won't be disappointed.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Penne Ala Vodka

  • Come Hungry!

    Jan 07, 2009 By

    My Review

    Carmines provides an excellent traditional italian atmosphere with family style dining. The portions are very large, one dinner could serve 2-3 people easily. If there are only two people eating, they offer an option to add a pasta under your entree for an additional $12 which will definately fill you up! Everything we ordered was awesome and filled with flavor. The menu however is on the walls only and you have to stand up to read the menu which is a little different/difficult.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List
  • Dangerous Portions! (not complaining...)

    Dec 08, 2008 By

    My Review

    We had visited Carmine's in NYC a few years ago, and were not very impressed. Possibly we just could not agree on dishes to share. Did it in AC largely because it was the earliest we could get seated in...but our experience was much better this time. The eggplant parmigiana was really good, came out quickly, probably the best I have had. Multi-layered, thin slices, not overwhelmed with sauce or smothered in cheese. Done up like lasagna. We had the shrimp scampi on a bed of penne. Sauce from the scampi went well on the pasta; shrimp itself was properly cooked and neither mushy nor fishy. Penne was al dente, just right. Dessert looked good but we just couldn't do it! Service was very, very good. Knowledgeable and personable, prompt but not intrusive. Only downside was that the place was extremely loud. Of course, it was full, but better attention to acoustic design by the architect might have helped. Not expecting quiet and romantic in a place like this, but the noise was almost palpable. We'd come back.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Eggplant Parmigiana, Scampi

  • Carmine's At The Tropicana

    Nov 28, 2008 By

    My Review

    We went to Carmine's for dinner before seeing a show, the food was excellent & our waiter was very upbeat & personable. The food came in gigantic proportions which was explained to us when we first sat down. It's a little on the pricey side, one meal for 3 people cost about $200 not including the tip. It was a little dark & the menu was written on the wall & I felt a little awkward staring at the wall while people were sitting under it eating. Ultimately we all enjoyed the food and we had to take some home because the portions were just too big for us. I would recommend it to anyone.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Ravioli With Cheese, Stuffed Mushrooms, Poterhouse Steak With Peppers

  • A meal to feed a whole clan!

    Nov 14, 2008 By

    My Review

    It was unexpectedly wonderful! We had never been to Carmine's and the first thing the waiter asked was if we had ever been to Carmine's. When we told her that we had not, she explained that their meals are family size-but man we had no idea how big the size was. We were four of us and we ordered two dishes, the triple pasta and the salad-it was amazing! Of course we couldn't finish it so we had it wrapped to go and it was enough to feed two more family members. I highly recommend it!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The triple pasta

  • great food

    Nov 10, 2008 By

    My Review

    wow... the food at Carmine's was delicious. It tasted home made and it was so much for 1 person. Prices are very reasonable and big portions for 1 person. If you're not a big eater make sure to share a dish with. We had the tiramisu for dessert and it was so BIG, we even brought some home.. definitely recommend you visit Carmine's

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    eggplant parm

  • More than a meal

    Oct 23, 2008 By

    My Review

    Although I have heard of Carmine's I had never visited until 2 weeks ago. We were seated within 10 minutes and it was even on a Friday night. The waiter gave his recommendations as well as the most popular meal and he couldnt have been more pleasant and accurate. Just writing this is making my mouth water!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Stuffed Artichoke

  • The only bad experience we had

    Oct 20, 2008 By

    My Review

    Unfortunately we were VERY disappointed with Carmine's. We are familiar with Carmine's in N.Y.C. and were really looking forward to our meal there. The Manicotti was definitely frozen. The cheese was very dry and there was very little sauce. We also had stuffed mushrooms which were very tasty, however, it was our misfortune that they were stuffed with sausage...something we totally didn't expect. I think the restaurant has taken some "cheap" shortcuts in their products. Thank goodness the Expresso Martini I enjoyed was the very best I had ever had...it somewhat made up for the poor quality of the food.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Do not recommend the manicotti

  • The food was excellent at Carmine's

    Sep 22, 2008 By

    My Review

    I stayed at the Tropicana from Sunday to Monday. We needed a place to eat on Sunday night so we went to Carmine's because I have always heard everybody rave about how good the food is there. I very much enjoyed the food and would go back again and also suggest Carmine's to anyone that needs a place to eat. The food and service were amazing. Everyone was very polite.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    the pasta

Results 41 - 50 of 95

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale