Buffet, The Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 24 5 star:

    Progress
  • 14 4 star:

    Progress
  • 7 3 star:

    Progress
  • 4 2 star:

    Progress
  • 3 1 star:

    Progress

There are 53 Reviews for
Buffet, The.
53 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 11 - 20 of 53

  • greatest stay ever

    Mar 10, 2011 By

    My Review

    The buffet was a great place for a variety. This was my first experience in a buffet that served wine. It's a great added touch. There was great service and you get a lot for the price. I would strongly encourage people to try the food. We even got a coupon to play the slots.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    everything was nice

  • Just Ok

    Feb 17, 2011 By

    My Review

    Not the greatest, but not the worst either. They did have cold shrimp and cold crab legs. Not a really good selection of foods that you usually find at most buffets. The service was great !! Was convenient for staying at Resorts. Jello in cute little wine glasses was a nice touch.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    shrimp

  • The Waterfront Buffet at Harrah's was AMAZING!

    Oct 15, 2010 By

    My Review

    This was the best buffet that we have ever been to... There was an extremely large variety of food featuring Mongolian, Chinese, Italian, Sushi, Salad, Seafood, etc. including a very extensive dessert bar. Everything was being prepared and cooked right there behind the serving line. The snow crab legs were delicious and we felt like we were going to explode trying to fit in all the delicious options. This was a great choice and when we return to Atlantic City, we will definitely go there again!!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    30

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Anything on the buffet

  • The salmon was super on the Breakfast Buffet.

    Sep 02, 2010 By

    My Review

    Michael, the cook on the breakfast eggs preparation detail was very congenial, patient and just a good employee. There was a great variety of breakfast foods. The hot bar with all the choices there was outstanding. The orange juice was terrific. The cashier, Victoria, was very nice and friendly and very helpful. The Breakfast Buffet was one of the highlights of our stay. Thank you.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Smoked Salmon, Omlettes and fruit

  • so-so

    Sep 01, 2010 By

    My Review

    Food was bland - not much exciting to pick from lots of fish so if you don't like fish don't waste your time - the staff was less than pleasant and we were almost thru with our meal before we ever got anything to drink - there were 3 of us but the table only had place setting for 2 we had to find the extra silverware ourselves

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    26

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    none

  • Don't waste your time

    Aug 16, 2010 By

    My Review

    I was very disappointed with this whole ordeal. We stood in line for close to an hour to get our ticket. We then had to stand in another long line to get into the dining area. The buffet was very reserved. The selection was lacking. The salad bar consists of you telling the server what you want, not picking and choosing on your own. The only thing that they can hang their hat on is the dessert tray. Lots of ice cream. Lots of cookies. Nothing else!!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    16

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Ice Cream

  • Mediocre

    Aug 10, 2010 By

    My Review

    We were told that the Buffet was very good and we didn't have time to shop for restaurants because of only an overnight stay. We felt that there should have been more fish, bratwurst, shrimp and salads. The buffet just didn't fit the type of hotel. The best thing was the waitress was prompt.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    17

  • Very good buffet

    Aug 08, 2010 By

    My Review

    The only real bad thing about this restaurant was the hours. I believe in any casino that is open 24 hrs that the buffet should always be open. As far as that goes any casino open 24 hrs all of the restaurants should be open 24 hrs. People don't like to feel pushed or time limited to eat at a certain time.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    carved turkey

  • good food and talk

    Jul 12, 2010 By

    My Review

    Good selection of food , but some dishes were not warm. Great waiter service, and clean. Had to wait in line for 20 minutes before we were seated. Would probably visit again if lines are shorter. Looking forward to coming back to Atlantic city and trying other places to dine. thanks.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

  • outstanding

    Jun 09, 2010 By

    My Review

    We love the buffets. The breakfast was hot and very good. Your servers were great and very kind. The diner was also hot and good. We are looking forward to seeing all of you again in August. Thanks again for a very nice couple of days.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    13

Results 11 - 20 of 53

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale