Buddakan

60 N. Maine Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Phone: 609-343-7447

Surreal Buddakan features family style Modern Asian cuisine. One can enjoy the artfully presented aged beef and perfected dim sum at this seductive culinary sanctuary.

Buddakan Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 2 5 star:

    Progress
  • 3 4 star:

    Progress
  • 2 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 0 1 star:

    Progress

There are 8 Reviews for
Buddakan.
8 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 8 of 8

      Next >>
  • New experience

    Aug 09, 2010 By

    My Review

    The plate presentation are exceptionable and the concept to place all dishes in the center, like that everyone could taste it. Lots of food on plated . I ask for a glass of wine and it was only at 1/4 of the glass and cost me $9.00 for it. I thing that it was to expensive for 1/4 only, but I don't regret anything else. I give a 10 for the food.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    60

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    beef & fried noodles

  • Great food

    Jun 15, 2010 By

    My Review

    The style and food was super. Very romantic and lovely. We stayed a long while to soak it in. The lights were dim and romantic, perfect for couples. I would go there again and again. There was alot to choose from on the Asian fusion menu. We loved really loved it.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    22

  • I'm so happy I ate there!

    Feb 18, 2010 By

    My Review

    Everything was perfect. I ordered two entrees, two sides, and desert all for under $80. The food was amazing, the sea bass was masterfully cooked, it melts in you mouth. The sweet and sour chicken was unlike any other sweet and sour I've ever had. The wasabi mashed potatoes were delicious, not too spicy. And the vegetable fried rice was a great compliment to the entrees. I also ordered the cream filled donuts for dessert at the recommendation of the waiter and I'm so happy that I took his advice because they were unbelievable. You have to try the Sea Bass and the Donuts!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Sea Bass

  • Fusion Fun

    Jun 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    The restaurant has an exciting entrance, a huge statue of Buddha, mood lighting, and a modern twist. The food is what I would call a fusion of modern world cuisine and Asian specialties. One example being the edamame ravioli which was absolutely delicious, and another being the deconstructed carrot cake -- not exactly an Asian staple, but the unique preparation was fun and scrumptious! It is pricey, but we left satiated, very pleased with the excellent tastes, and with a sense that we paid for delectable, original cuisine _and_ the unique experience. It was also quite romantic!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    40

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Edamame Ravioli

  • Fun!

    Feb 09, 2009 By

    My Review

    We chose this restaurant because we knew how it would be. We are from NYC and we have a Buddakan by us. The crowd was different which was expected but the food and service was the same. It is a more expensive restaurant, however we did know that going in!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

  • Delicious Food!!

    Aug 11, 2008 By

    My Review

    Great restaurant, delicious food, great service and perfect ambiance - what more can you ask for. Just the view from the outside is enough to captivate your attention to draw you in. We celebrated out 13th wedding anniversary there and we couldn't have chosen a better restaurant. Can't wait to go back.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    80

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Sweet & Crispy Shrimp, Crispy Calamari Salad, Char Grilled Aged Beef, Asian Barbeque Pork, Reisling white wine & Zen-ful donuts

  • Yummy!!!

    Feb 24, 2008 By

    My Review

    This was my 4th visit to the restaurant and it just keeps getting better. The atmosphere is fantastic and the food is even better. The service was fantastic. The management even made us feel like we were royalty. I cannot wait to go back in a few months. The best ever!!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Endammee Ravioli/Sea Bass/crab fried rice

  • A phenomenal restaurant. Don't miss it

    Jun 30, 2007 By

    My Review

    Asian fusion cuisine done exquisitely. The restaurant itself is spare but attractive and lit a little darkly. The food from appetizers thru dinner to desert are all unique,inventive, and prepared masterfully. I've eaten many places in Atlantic City over the years, from boardwalk Gyros to the finer casino restaurants. This was the best meal I've had in Atlantic City, (and one of the best meals I've had anywhere.) The 150.00 price tag for two was worth it!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    60

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    everything, (and I mean everything), was wonderful

Results 1 - 8 of 8

      Next >>

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale