100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Clarion Hotel And Convention Center

Featuring more than 200 luxury rooms and elegant suites, Clarion Hotel & Convention Center is surely what you’re looking for when you need a place to stay in Atlantic City. It’s a full service hotel with atrium lobby that provides easier access and movement inside the building. Unlike other luxury hotels in the City, Clarion Hotel & Convention Center offers services from the heart. That is why, the hotel is well known for its many complimentary services provided for its guests. These include free wireless internet access, free breakfast, parking on-site, and casino shuttle service. If you would like to tour around the city, the hotel is just 6 miles from the city’s most interesting points especially the Boardwalk with lots of casinos, and recreation centers in the area. You can choose to walk on your way to enjoy every strand of vibrancy there is in the city, or you can also take a ride and be comfortable all the way.

Check in: 4:00 PM Check out: 12 Noon

Clarion Hotel And Convention Center Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 8 5 star:

    Progress
  • 3 4 star:

    Progress
  • 3 3 star:

    Progress
  • 5 2 star:

    Progress
  • 3 1 star:

    Progress

There are 22 Reviews for
Clarion Hotel And Convention Center.
21 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 22

  • Poor building

    Sep 04, 2013 By

    My Review

    Our family stayed for Labor Day weekend, 2 out of 3 elevators were fuctionial and one of those elevators were about to break down. The whole elevator jerks and doors would open up very slowly. So waiting for an elevator took a very long time. Our suites came without refrigerators & microwaves. You have to ask for the delivery of a fridge to your room & share the microwave in the lobby with the rest of the building. ( not everyone could get a fridge, they only have a few) Our room along with a few others, had to call for maintence to fix the ac, it only blew out warm air. That took a couple of hours to get fixed. On Friday night an alarm in the building came on with a message for everyone to evacuate the building. ( It was a false alarm, after people started running out their rooms ). On Saturday morning at 0630, the same alarm went off again, malfunction?? I can go on & on, but I will stop here & say that this place was a piece of scrap.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are sorry to hear this. Call us next time and we will make sure to take care of you.

  • First time ever being 21 in AC!

    Jul 26, 2011 By

    My Review

    The Clarion is a very nice hotel. A much happier place than the one on the White Horse Pike, which I mistakenly went to first before realizing there are two! Our air condition in the room broke a little while after we arrived, and maintenance came in and fixed it while we were out at the casinos. The shuttle service to the boardwalk is very convenient, and free! Just make sure you know where it is going to pick you up before the last one comes and goes....

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Getaway

    Jul 05, 2011 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    I was disappointed at first because I did not receive a smoking room or two beds in the room like I asked. The room I was given was very clean. The front desk people were very friendly. I was also pleased about the free American buffet. It was a little confusing about whom to give the ticket to or if we should have waited to be seated. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Thanks for the great experience.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are happy you generally enjoyed yourselves besides that incident. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • Mini- family vacation

    Jul 11, 2010 By

    My Review

    The lobby of the hotel was amazing but I was not impressed with the rooms at all. I expected the rooms to be prettier looking not just like a cheap motel that you check into off the streets. I wouldn't stay there again. I would advise people that have young children to find another hotel that will accommodate some of the children's needs so that they wouldn't be bored. Also I was not happy with the outside scenery from the hotel room, all I could see was the parking lot, nothing more. Also the food was not good at all.

    ( 1 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great helpful review, everyone will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • My visit to the Clarion Hotel and Convention Center

    Jun 02, 2010 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    When we arrived, check in was very pleasant. I didn't get the king size bed I wanted, that was ok. When I got into the room there was a dirty cleaning rag on the television. The next day there was no hot water for most of the day. The dead bolt on the door was broken. The coffee pot in the room did not work, I ordered a pot of coffee I never received. I left a day early.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: I am sorry to hear this. Call us next time and we will make sure to take care of you.

  • Nothing Special

    Aug 30, 2009 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    Hotel was close to the casinos and offered a free shuttle. We were visiting Atlantic City to see a concert. Check in was fast, however the sheets in our room were dirty. Worse part was the shuttle home we were almost killed by this drunk driver and we had to get out at a further stop and walk for our safety, he was hitting curbs & cars and making illegal turns. And we left casino on last shuttle at 1AM and 1/2 way back he turned around to pick up someone who missed the shuttle. We were there 30min before shuttle was to leave. It was a horrible experience. The hotel did have a nice free breakfast, however it was so crowded there was no where to sit, everything was not available to eat. The air condition was very cold in the room which was nice. Another problem was the elevators, slow and 1 was not in service and stairways were no where to be found. I'm sorry but I am being honest. We paid an above average rate and expected better service.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great helpful honest review, everyone will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Nice stay

    Aug 26, 2008 By

    My Review

    This hotel was perfect it was close to the casinos and restaurants. The service was prompt and they were willing to accommodate if something was not right. Every time we needed something we had to call the front desk and they were more than willing to bring it to us. What I really liked was the fact that they explained to their guests that the hotel can become full and the service may not be prompt however you will not be forgotten. Most hotels would not inform you at all. I would stay here again. Try not to get the room facing the back of hotel not much to see.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com

  • Clarion is Great for Stay and Play

    Aug 19, 2008 By

    My Review

    This hotel is in a good location and is apparently visited by many families with young children. Loved the free breakfast every morning. Also loved the grounds which are well kept and lovely. This hotel is a short distance from good local shopping as well Atlantic City outlets. Another plus was its close proximity to several good restaurants. The Clarion is also in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Atlantic City but close enough to enjoy all that Atlantic City has to offer.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com

  • This hotel is not where you want to stay.

    Aug 18, 2008 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    We booked this hotel specifically because the listing on the site shows it as one of the few hotels that offer two queen-sized beds. We need two queens in each room to accommodate handicapped individuals that travel with us with special needs. When we arrived at the hotel check-in took very long due to the fact that, even though it was the middle of the day- on a very busy Saturday in peak season there was only a single desk clerk to handle both check-in and every phone call that came into the hotel. He kept having to answer the phone, interrupting our attempts to address the issue of our rooms. We really didn't have much choice in the matter as we had already prepaid our rooms, so we had to muddle on and accept the rooms- where else would we stay? An apology would have been nice. We arrive in our rooms to find that in one room the remote control has no affect on the TV whatsoever. In the other, the cable is only partially working. Both rooms also have issues with electrical outlets- wiring hanging from the walls, outlets that don't work (the scorch marks are tell-tale signs of an issue!) and each room, although they house 4 adults, only have two towels! I tried to talk to a member of housekeeping who was working down the hall, but the language barrier prevented a conversation, so I filled out a work-order which was readily available in the room (should have been a sign...)and left it in the desk. We went into Atlantic City for our show and casino time, returning some 8 or 9 hours later to find that the TV still couldn't converse with the remote. I had a discussion with the manager the following morning before checking out, but was told that the reservation I had made which clearly stated 'queen-sized beds' was made through a third party and the hotel had no control over it. Needless to say, I pressed the issue, but am not sure anything will come of it. I hope others don't have the same experience.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: I am sorry to hear this. I hope the shows were good! Call us next time and we will make sure to take care of you.

  • Clarion Ideal for Stay and Play

    Jul 15, 2008 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    We enjoyed our stay at the Clarion and were particularly impressed with the grounds and the hotel's proximity to local restaurants and shopping malls. Additionally, we also enjoyed the free breakfast each morning which gave us a great start to the day. The staff were helpful and pleasant and the Clarion is not that far from Atlantic City and the casinos and shopping outlets. In fact after shopping and playing the casinos, it was pleasant to get away from Atlantic City to the peace and quiet of the Clarion.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

Results 1 - 10 of 22

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.