Tun Tavern Brewery and Restaurant Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 9 5 star:

    Progress
  • 9 4 star:

    Progress
  • 4 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 5 1 star:

    Progress

There are 29 Reviews for
Tun Tavern Brewery and Restaurant.
29 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 21 - 29 of 29

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
    • Next >>
  • Worth the dining just to learn about their awesome history!

    Feb 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    We had an overall satisfying experience. The wait for our table was non-exisistent but we had to wait 15 min. then flag down a waitress. The food was incredible and well worth the wait! We also liked that they had free parking and allowed us 4 hours for parking so we could go shopping at the outlet stores afterward. We had no idea that the restaurant had such a prestigious history and would take our friends there for the experience.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    35

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Porter House steak was melt in your mouth good!!!

  • Great Beer

    Feb 02, 2009 By

    My Review

    I like it. But it was pricey. The parking was not convenient. It was hard to find a parking lot. They do not have the same service as advertised in their website. The beer was really great. Overall it was not bad. I would recommend this restaurant and beer to my friends.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

  • Good times at the tun tavern

    Sep 03, 2008 By

    My Review

    It took a while for us to be seated even though there was no line. The staff was a little preoccupied with each others personal stories to see that we were standing in the front. Once we were seated, service was again pretty slow, but we listened to the live band while we waited. The food was pretty good once we finally got it. It was overall, aside from the slow service, a very nice evening.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List
  • Beer

    Aug 19, 2008 By

    My Review

    This is a mini-brewery and we went in to eat and try the various beers. Three of the four beers we wanted to try were not available. We had hoped to have more variety. The food was and atmosphere were OK as was the wait staff. This restaurant would be a good place to have an afternoon meal more so than dinner.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    burger

  • GREAT

    Jun 15, 2008 By

    My Review

    The food was great it was better than going to the Apple Bee's up the street. They had live music and sing along. The waiter was friendly. Afterwards we went to the bar to have drinks and the waitress was very nice and she attended to us immediately.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    drink

  • You can't beat the Tun

    Apr 29, 2008 By

    My Review

    Tun only serves their own brews, which you can find on a chalk board above the bar. Don't ask for a Heienken or a Sam Adams. The restaurant looked great, too, but we spent our time at the bar. And the Tun supports our troops! The artwork honors each branch, and there were many different parties in uniform and BDUs on the Saturday afternoon we were there.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Wings

  • very nice restaurant

    Apr 01, 2008 By

    My Review

    my significant other is a marine and he enjoys that place because it came from the marine base th Maryland. we always go there because of that. we would recommend that place to everyone who is a marine or in any arm services. nice place to visit and eat. very nice place again

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    na

  • A way to break up the busy day

    Mar 03, 2008 By

    My Review

    When we arrived, the wait for a table was around an hour. We debated about staying or finding another lunch spot, but we decided to wait it out. We went to the bar to have a few drinks, chatted up with some other customers and before we knew it, our table was ready. It was a little too crowded in the bar area, but we lucked out and got 2 seats by the bar.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Burgers are fantastic!!

  • Great Atmosphere

    Feb 18, 2008 By

    My Review

    The cleanliness and ambiance are what first hits you as you enter the Tun Tavern. The home brewed beers are impeccable. Such a great selection, and the service is first class. The food is cooked to order, and comes out in a timely fashion. I cannot wait to head back down to AC and experience this place again!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    60

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The New York Strip Steak

Results 21 - 29 of 29

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
    • Next >>

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale