1 Borgata Way
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Phone: 609-317-1000

A new breed of 24-hour cafe, offering contemporary and classic American foods, replete with an oyster and gelato bar

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 3 5 star:

    Progress
  • 2 4 star:

    Progress
  • 1 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 7 Reviews for
Metropolitan, The.
7 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 7 of 7

      Next >>
  • BEST CUBAN OF MY LIFE!!!

    Nov 13, 2010 By

    My Review

    After playing for a significant time at the Borgata, my friends and I were looking for a place to eat. The Metropolitan looked interesting, so we decided to try it. The service was absolutely terrible, however, the food portions and taste made up for the complete lack of service. After working in the food industry through my college and graduate educations, I have a good idea of what good customer service is, and this place completely lacks any good service ratings. The food at this location brought me back for a second try, and I must say, after eating the Cuban and Philly, they both were massive in size, and incredible in taste. I would recommend this location off of purely food alone, but don't expect good service.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Cuban Sandwich

  • Food good

    Sep 11, 2009 By

    My Review

    We wanted to go to the Borgata buffet, but the closed early on Friday. We chose the Metropolitan as it was next door. It had a NJ diner feel. An extensive menu. The service was good. Food was good. It is open all night for the gamblers. They also have sushi.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    buffalo wings

  • Open 24 hours

    Jul 24, 2009 By

    My Review

    It took almost 30 minutes for our entrees to arrive. My husband had a cheeseburger, medium rare, and I had a Reuben. Hmm, doesn't take 30 minutes to cook medium rare? He asked for grilled onions, got no onions. He asked the waiter to bring him some grilled onions, and he got raw red onions. Maybe they could not understand our southern accent? The food was rather bland, mass production fare.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

  • Yummy

    Dec 02, 2008 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was pleasingly quiet, with just a normal conversation buzz. The waiter was very helpful to my wife,(she is Russian) and had some question about some of the items on the menu. The service was "great". Food was hot and delicious. Waiter deserved a good tip. I will definitely go there again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    8

  • great food

    Oct 26, 2008 By

    My Review

    This restaurant was very good. We really enjoyed the wine list, the menu and the great service. I would definitely eat here again and recommend it to anyone. We stumbled upon it and didn't make reservations until the last minute, but were accommodated and really enjoyed the decor and menu.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    23

  • Excellent

    May 19, 2008 By

    My Review

    This is by far the best food I have had in a casino. I went very late, but everything was still nice and fresh. You also get a lot of food for your money! The service was wonderful also. Unlike a lot of places, you did not have to search for the waiter, they constantly made sure you had everything you needed

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    12

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The Salmon was very delicious

  • Does anyone believe in economical meals?

    Oct 25, 2007 By

    My Review

    Got Minestrone and Onion soup which was so watered down and completely tasteless. My husband got a New York Strip steak for $24 and it wasn't done to his request and it was so tough that you couldn't even cut it with a steak knife. I got a Philly cheese steak that had a very stale pretzel closing the paper that surrounded it and the steak was so tough it couldn't be chewed! The fries were cold and hard. Our waiter only said what can I get you. He never checked back with us to see what we needed. We are not sure he could even speak English. The restaurant was so cold, everyone had jackets on and were complaining to staff and no one even turned back the air conditioning. All staff members were grumpy and not at all pleasant in any respect.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    None

Results 1 - 7 of 7

      Next >>

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

  • Nov 22, 2018

    Priscilla Chan

    Harrah's - Atlantic City

  • Nov 23, 2018

    John Legend

    Borgata Events Center

  • Dec 01, 2018

    Aziz Ansari

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Dec 01, 2018

    Anna Vissi

    Sound Waves at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Dec 01, 2018

    Stafford Brothers

    Haven Nightclub at Golden Nugget Atlantic City