Johnny Rockets Restaurant Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 35 5 star:

    Progress
  • 8 4 star:

    Progress
  • 2 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 46 Reviews for
Johnny Rockets Restaurant.
46 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 11 - 20 of 46

  • Great place to eat

    Mar 23, 2010 By

    My Review

    I enjoy have all my meals there ,the service was outstanding,I like the older look ,felt like the old soda shops from the 50's,sometime had to wait to be seated but it was well worth the wait.Even on take out orders,never had to wait long,good job.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    8

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    chessesburger

  • Johnny Rockets Rocks

    Mar 01, 2010 By

    My Review

    Johnny's is right beside Bally's on the boardwalk. The prices are great. The selection is very good and the burgers are pressed and cooked from fresh hamburger. Milkshake selection is phenomenal and they are open late. Service was good the first time we went in but slow the second time probably because they were quite busy.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    7

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    The burgers

  • Delicious

    Feb 11, 2010 By

    My Review

    This was a nice, cheap place to eat. The food was delicious. The service was excellent. Our waitress was very nice. The place was clean and well heated. Even though there was a draft when the door opened, the place heated right back up within 2 minutes of the door closing, which is something that is important to me because I am always cold in restaurants. I would definitely eat here again. It was a great value for the money.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    burger

  • Bad Weather Leaves Little Options

    Feb 08, 2010 By

    My Review

    Johnny Rockets is a nice place to eat at. I enjoy the 50's theme and the big selection of milkshakes and malts. It was conveniently located in hte Hotel right near the entrance to the Boardwalk. I must admit this wouldn't have been my first choice, but was very limited to places I could go because of the weather. Pickles Deli was closed the entire time I was there as well as some other restaurants at the hotel. Unless you are a Diamond Club member it was about a 2 hour wait to eat anywhere else. Although not my first choice, I would recommend Johnny Rockets.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Hamburgers

  • Delicious Food at a Great Price

    Jan 17, 2010 By

    My Review

    We chose Johnny Rockets because we didn't have to leave the building. It was open late for our very late dinner after our business training. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and everyone's bill was less than $10 including tip! We would go back next time!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    7

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Burgers and Fries

  • Great burgers and atmosphere

    Sep 08, 2009 By

    My Review

    Johnny Rockets is a family favorite of ours and a must do for one meal of any AC vacation. The kids requested a return visit before we left home. Although we had to wait for a table and there was a line out the door we were not rushed to eat our meals so that they could get the next group in. The milk shakes are great and the burgers are huge. Don't order a double unless you really really want to be stuffed!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Burgers, milk shakes

  • Good Eats..

    Sep 04, 2009 By

    My Review

    I had a great time in Johnny Rockets. It was fun exciting, pleasant. The service was great. I did not have to ask for any refills on soda. Our waitress was very calm and excellent in a high speed environment that we were in. We had live entertainment that I really enjoyed. Just being there for the first time made me go back a second time. And they remembered me. How great is that. Would I go back...You Bet!!!!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    7

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Double Rocket Burger, Philly Cheesesteak, Tuna Melt.

  • old fashion fun and good food

    Aug 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    This is one place that we always visit. the staff is very nice. it just has a fun atmosphere. the only drawback is it's too small. always a wait. But, it's worth it. I really like it when the staff starts to sing and dance. Brings back the old times.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    11

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    hamburger, milkshakes,chicken tenders

  • mmmmmm........Food

    Aug 11, 2009 By

    My Review

    The food here was excellent! We had a short wait of about 5mins to be seated. The prices were great, the staff was very friendly, and the food was delicious. The burger is made with real meat (not like those fast food places), the chocolate shake for desert was awesome. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to people.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    10

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Bacon Cheese Burger with Fries

  • Nostalgic

    Jul 18, 2009 By

    My Review

    Stepping into Johnny Rockets was like taking a step back in time. The old familiar juke box on the table and only 5 cents a song was great. It certainly brought back a lot of memories of our younger days. The food was quite good, very reasonable and served promptly. The wait staff was excellent. All were very friendly and some were quite funny. I got a kick out of the entire wait staff dancing to the tune of an old 60's song. Hope they keep it as it is.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    6

Results 11 - 20 of 46

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale