French Quarter Buffet Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 14 5 star:

    Progress
  • 4 4 star:

    Progress
  • 1 3 star:

    Progress
  • 2 2 star:

    Progress
  • 0 1 star:

    Progress

There are 21 Reviews for
French Quarter Buffet.
21 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 11 - 20 of 21

  • Dinner at the French Quarter's Buffet

    May 06, 2010 By

    My Review

    Although there was a long long line to get in the buffet, once we got in it was worth the wait. The service was great, the young lady who helped us was wonderful. My husband and I really enjoyed the food. And we would go back to the French Quarter's Buffet again.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

  • FOOD

    Mar 18, 2010 By

    My Review

    Clean, nice and workers very friendly. Love the food and set up. Well price and nice atmosphere. I would come back here again and recommend it to others. The desserts was great and tasteful. Bathrooms clean and decorated nicely. Once again this was a excellent restaurant and lovely place to eat.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    50

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    CRAB CAKES, LOBSTER, CRAB LEGS, ALL SEAFOOD

  • Almost Thought I was in New Orleans

    Dec 26, 2009 By

    My Review

    On Christmas Day, the restaurant started the Friday Seafood buffet early. It was available for lunch. We were blown away at how flavorful everything was. And being from New Orleans, I am not easily impressed by Cajun styled foods outside the city. The French Quarter Buffet is a must do for any "foodies" in Atlantic City.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    28

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Everything

  • Poor choice

    Sep 17, 2009 By

    My Review

    This was a disappointment. After reading other reviews, I thought the buffet at the Showboat was going to be good. Maybe I hit a bad night, but I doubt it. The salad bar was very poor. There was a bowl of iceberg lettuce that looked past its prime. The featured salad, a chicken Caesar, was the best thing on the entire salad bar. The dressings were unlabeled, so it was impossible to tell which, if any, were low fat. The entrees weren't even memorable and the desserts were sparse. The steam table and salad bar were not kept wiped clean. That is a big issue for me. I was not happy with this meal, and would not go back.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    22

  • Awesome food

    Mar 22, 2009 By

    My Review

    This restaurant was very nice.The theme of this restaurant make you feel like you are outside, but you really not. They have a variety of food to choose from. The cost for lunch was only $17 and dinner about $20. Great food for a low cost, which leave you with more money to gamble.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    25

  • YUMMMMMMAY!

    Aug 17, 2008 By

    My Review

    This is a great buffet for the price. Adults are like $18, kids aren't even half that. They have everything from Mexican food to Chinese food, salads, desserts that are sugar free (I'm diabetic so I appreciated being able to indulge without "indulging")they have baked foods, fried foods, baked potato bar, southern foods, espresso & coffee bar, a separate bar area for alcoholic beverages, I could go on. If you go, please bring your appetite- you're gonna need it! It's very overwhelming at first and you have no idea where to start. The fish is fresh & they have many kinds, spaghetti & sausage & meatballs and other Italian goodies, they have something for everyone, and then some. You HAVE to go. You won't be disappointed!

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    18

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    chocolate eclairs, chicken variety, baked potato bar, lots more

  • Something for Everyone!

    Jul 27, 2008 By

    My Review

    We were happy to be staying at Showboat when the buffet was open. When we arrived and paid we were immediately given beads to wear around our necks. A band was playing music and everyone seemed to be in a good mood. Our server was very attentive to our needs and the service was wonderful. And this is before we even went up for our food. The display and appearance of the food was great. The variety was unbelievable and we really enjoyed our time here.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    16

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Crab Cakes, Shrimp, Catfish

  • great steak

    Jul 26, 2008 By

    My Review

    the steak was juicy and not dry, made right in front of you the way you like it. they also had a whole array of different types of cakes, pastries, and pudding. the seafood selection really is something that they may need to improve on. i was not satisfied with that portion at all. overall it was a good meal.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    26

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    steak

  • A buffet to satisfy a king!

    Jul 19, 2008 By

    My Review

    Compared to the other Atlantic City buffets, my husband and I prefer the French Quarter Buffet at Showboat. When you are traveling with a group of picky eaters, it's great to find a place with so many different food choices; everyone in our party was satisfied. The decoration at the restaurant is beautiful; it's a pleasure just to sit and look around the room at the colorful tables, chairs, rugs, etc. The servers are very friendly. The food and the desserts are delicious.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Seafood Soup or Gumbo, Steak, mash potato, fried chicken, desserts.

  • Good food at a great price

    Jul 06, 2008 By

    My Review

    All the food looked wonderful and I tried my best to have a little of everything. The food I did try was all wonderful and I wish I had enough room to try everything but two thirds through the buffet I was already too full to even move. This buffet was by far one of my favorite places to eat at.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Everything

Results 11 - 20 of 21

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE HBC4453

Hot Tickets For Sale