A Step Above Cafe

AC Convention Center #1 Atlantic City Expressway Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Atlantic City, NJ

Phone:

Grab a quick bite inside the train station, adjacent to the convention center. The cafe offers reasonably priced, fresh salad sandwiches, hot dogs, soups and more. A family business - satisfaction guaranteed.

A Step Above Cafe Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 3 5 star:

    Progress
  • 5 4 star:

    Progress
  • 3 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 2 1 star:

    Progress

There are 18 Reviews for
A Step Above Cafe.
18 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 18

  • No place to Go

    May 11, 2009 By

    My Review

    I was unable to visit any of the named restaurants because they close at 11pm on the weekends, so if you want to eat after a show show that ends at 11pm or later, the only place to eat is Hooter's, which is locate inside of Tropicana. I'm sure these restaurants are great, but I did not want to eat before the show. It would be nice to post the restaurant hours for people booking rooms for events and shows.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List
  • Service and food was Excellent

    Apr 25, 2009 By

    My Review

    The restaurant has a nice sexy clean scenery to it. At night the tables are lite with candles that give it a very romantic upscale environment. At the bar the men can watch a nice flat screen television, and have the convenience of eating as well as have a drink. The service is great because the waiters are patience and concern and quick on service. The whole atmosphere is very nice.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    15

  • almuerzo y cena

    Feb 10, 2009 By

    My Review

    todo en este restaurante me agrado, desde el momento en que puse un pie su interior. La cena fue maravillosa, y me atendieron de a la portura que esperaba del mismo, por encontrarse en un hotel de tal gran nombre, las meseras y recepcionistas todos muy amables, respetuosos y sobre todo educados en la forma que me atendieron y pude odservar como atendian ha otras personas. gracias

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    60

  • Great Dinner

    Oct 28, 2008 By

    My Review

    We were greeted at the door by a very nice lady and was seated at a table and served by a very nice waitress who did everything possible to make sure we had a pleasant dinner. We had a wide choice of a dinner buffet and thoroughly enjoyed it as we were celebrating our 44th wedding anniversary. Thank you

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    Seafood

  • Good If Everything Else Is Closed

    Oct 14, 2008 By

    My Review

    I did not particularly enjoy this restaurant, but it was open 24 hours therefore I went. The service was not as good as I would have hoped on my first visit very late at night. On my second visit the food was not what I thought it would be. I had the roasted chicken and was only minimally satisfied with my meal or dessert and the server seemed less then concerned.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    18

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    appetizer buffalo wings

  • very clean and good pasta

    Sep 03, 2008 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was very clean with is very important now a days and the waiters were very polite and always smiling with tells me they like there job. The drinks were to my liking and the food was good(smile on the face and rubbing the belly). Most important- I mean very important was the rest room,the ladies room was super.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    20

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    pasta

  • The Dining

    Aug 18, 2008 By

    My Review

    I really enjoyed the food. The service was amazing..... The waitress we had was very nice and courteous. She made sure we had everything needed, and when we asked for something she brought it right away. If I had to do again I would go to there again, I enjoyed the food very much. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to someone I know.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List
  • Too Expensive

    Jul 21, 2008 By

    My Review

    The restaurant was nice. But 32 dollars for breakfast for 2 is a bit too much. There should be a cheaper place or way for people to have breakfast. I took my son and we didn't order anything extravagant. I understand that most of the people there were being comped their food. But if it was affordable I think more people would stay.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    16

  • very nice

    Jun 24, 2008 By

    My Review

    Service was good, always attentive on when we needed something. Food was also good. Price was within a good range for this type of restaurant.I would recommend this to friends. The menu was fitting to everyones' needs. You could get something small to a lavish meal. Portions of food were excellent.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

    Average Meal Price per Person:

    45

    Recommended Dishes/Food:

    All of it!

  • Great Service; So-So Food

    Feb 19, 2008 By

    My Review

    We had three meals in this cafe. One breakfast, one lunch, and one dinner. While the breakfast was satisfactory, lunch and dinner were awful. The chicken tenders were overcooked, as were the french fries. Dinner was so-so. The service was very good, though, and the waiters were very friendly and efficient. We would recommend this restaurant for breakfast, and possibly, lunch.

    My ratings are:

    Food/Taste
    Service
    Ambiance/Decor
    Cleanliness
    Value For Money
    Wine List

Results 1 - 10 of 18

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Food/Taste:
Service:
Ambiance/Decor:
Cleanliness:
Value For Money:
Wine List:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale