100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Tropicana Casino & Hotel Reviews

All Users Reviews

Results 891 - 900 of 936

  • Great stay

    Jun 16, 2006 By

    My Review

    It was a very nice overnight stay. I will definitely come back again. I prefer the Havana Tower. I enjoyed the restaurants and activities offered. It was a fun atmosphere. I will be back to gamble more! I wish I won more! My last stay was a refreshing well needed overnight break. Your hotel and casino staff was very courteous and effecient. I would come back again and stay longer. I plan to come back again to take an older family member on a short stay. I like the easy access to the Boardwalk. She is in a wheelchair and that will be convenient. She is 103!!! She is in very good health though. See you soon. Thank you.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Coool Place

    Jun 01, 2006 By

    My Review

    Outside hotel pool under construction.....not too happy with this ordeal. The beach had an awful fishy stink to it ...that it was so bad we could not sit on the beach at all. I am aware that there were many storms previous to our visits and that could of been the reasons. The hotel itself was very nice and accommodating for us. Some restuarants you had to wait if you did not have a reservation. suggstion is to make reservations prior. check in time should be a bit earlier than 2:00PM. The automatic checkout centers are wonderful and very quick.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • EXCELLENT CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!

    May 30, 2006 By

    My Review

    I came to Trpoicana one time and since then I have not been able to stop coming there. I absolutely love everything about the Trop. One time I stayed with a girl friend at Ceaser's and although the hotel was beautiful, I am more comfortable at the trop. I had a great time and I cannot wait to go back again. All the times that I have gone so far, I only stayed one night but next time I want to stay two nights so we can enjoy both the casinos and the room, maybe throughout the day relax and go take a nap rather than having to check out by noon that day. I will be back soon. As busy as you guys are the staff, the food, the pit bosses, everything and everyone was great. The pit boss actually gave us a comp dinner for gambling at the one table so long which he did not have to do. One thing I like about the Trop is that you at least keep $15.00 Black Jack table open for the most part, all the time where ceaser's did not. I do not like the $5, $10, or $25 table but I love the $15.00. I cannot wait to come back soon for two days. See you all then!!!! Sheryl Dammeyer

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Too expensive for an aging hotel

    May 29, 2006 By

    My Review

    Casino staff were rude, especially the host when after paying over $300 for a room, and losing $1000, he would not even comp us a dinner or another night in the hotel, nothing at all. Some of the dealers were quite sharp and rude when we were betting. There are also a lot of cigar smokers which made it hard to breathe when betting. We had really bad luck at this casino both times that we played, but I wouldn't review the hotel badly just because of that. The room was okay but it smelled a little musty and appeared old. The enamel was worn off on the tub and it didn't look very clean but maybe it was just dull from age. The second time we visited the trop and lost $1700 hundred more between us, they still wouldn't comp us a room after gambling all night. We had to pay $200 to sleep for 5 hours. There was no conditioner in the room, only a cheap shampoo. The host was nice this time though (Steve). The last time, it was an older host with white hair - very rude. Steve did come through with buffet tickets however.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Lots of fun with no real value for your dollar

    May 08, 2006 By

    My Review

    It is a nice hotel to go to being that there is a lot to do in the hotel. I suggest opening a night club like the Cas Bah in the hotel being that there are many bars. By doing so you would accomodate more people. Prices for the hotel are expensive if you are going down for a night or two. When I go down I am gambling, going out for a nice dinner, bars, clubs, and whatever else I decide to do. For the amount of money I spend I can go on a really nice vacation and be pampered. I would go down more if the hotels were cheaper. Therefore, I feel my value is not the best bang for my buck. Otherwise it is a a fun place for someone past the age of 21. It is also nice for elderly people as well since there are shows that they can go to and go to the beach. It is not a place I would recommend for families to bring there kids on vacation. If the rooms were cheaper or free I would go down more often. Either way the casino makes a few hundred dollars off my gambling. The trip tends to cost me about $1,000.00 dollars and I can be going nicer places for that money and use that money for gambling, entertainment, dinner, & drinks.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Excellent

    May 07, 2006 By

    My Review

    Got a fantastic rate ($69/nite)through your website - we would go again for that price! Dinner at Carmen's was superb. The Karaoke Club was great, and we liked all the shops and different eateries the Trop has to choose from. We enjoyed playing the slots and thought the casino was very nice. Check-in went a bit slowly, but overall we had a great time! We are planning to come in November '06 with a few other couples: any chance we can get some discount rates again? By the way, I assume on your rating list that 5 is excellent and 1 is poor, but that is not explained anywhere.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Well taken care of at the Trop!

    May 01, 2006 By

    My Review

    There were absolutely no problems at all with our stay at the hotel. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and ready to assist in any way they could. The rooms were in great condition and provided comfort for the stay. Room Service was timely and provided excellent service. The attractions through out the entire hotel and casino were amazing and they left you with so many things to see and see again. The stores are imaculate but in my opinion are extremely over priced. We can't wait to come back and stay at the Tropicana again.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • FUN-TABLOUS

    May 01, 2006 By

    My Review

    HOTEL ROOMS ARE NICE. THE ROOMS ARE TOO FAR AWAY FROM THE CASINO. MY HUSBAND HAS HAD 2 BACK SURGERIES & IS A DISTANCE FOR SOMEONE WITH MINOR DISABILITIES.IF WE BECOME SEPERATED IT IS EASY TO FIND EACH OTHER. SO THE LAYOUT OF THE CASINO IS GOOD. WE WENT TO THE I-MAX THEATRE. IT WILL BE ON OUR LIST TO DO EVERYTIME NOW. LOVED IT!!! THE FOOD & CASH COMP IS EXCELLENT ALTHOUGH WE ARE DISAPPOINTED NO FREE ROOMS YET. NOT EVEN FOR SUN-THURS. THANKFULLY NO LONG LINES-EVER-FOR THE BUFFET. AND IT'S ALWAYS GOOD. THE DEALERS AT THE CARD TABLES ARE ALWAYS NICE AND VERY FUN

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • A Great time

    Apr 22, 2006 By

    My Review

    We just enjoyed the stay and the people and services. It was first rate. Enjoyed the location, it was near everything we wanted. The casino was very clean and had a variety of machines. The room was nice and the service was very good. The restaurant was a favorite, especially the breakfast. One thing we would like to put on our wish list is transportation fron the air port. Maybe some kind of a package deal. We move to Florida aobut 6 years ago from Collegeville, Pa. And would like to come back to Atlantic City at least once every 2 months. Thank You

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Most fun in awhile!!

    Apr 20, 2006 By

    My Review

    I have stayed at the Trop twice and fully intend to stay there again. I have had wonderful experiances. The first time I took my wife for a getaway. There was always something to do even if we didn't want to gamble. We really enjoyed the restaurants and entertainment. The second time I stayed was with my brother for his birthday. We found the casino to be very nice, especially since we won a few hundred while playing roulette. The bars and restauratns were again a big part of this trip. As stated before both trips were great and I can't wait to do it agian.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

Results 891 - 900 of 936

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.