100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Tropicana Casino & Hotel Reviews

All Users Reviews

Results 31 - 40 of 936

  • Had an amazing time while there!

    Jan 03, 2012 By

    My Review

    I had a wonderful time during my stay at the Tropicana. There was a perfect mix of younger and older crowd while I was there. The rooms were beautiful as was the hotel all together. My only true complaint I could say about my entire stay was that it took close to two hours to have someone come to our room with a plunger when the toilet was clogged but besides that I could not come up with another displeasure about my stay here.

    ( 4 of 5 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Thanks for taking the time to review. We are happy your trip was good. And thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • My girlfriend's birthday experience in Atlantic city

    Dec 28, 2011 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    I liked the hotel because there were many things I could do inside the hotel without going outside in the cold. I went to the movies, swimming, and casino which made for a very easy getaway. Also, with the variety of eateries, I had a good selection of foods to satisfy my palate. The room that I stayed in had a nice view and was very comfortable. If I come to Atlantic City again I would definitely pick the Tropicana again. I would recommend the Tropicana as a great place to stay and play.

    ( 3 of 3 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are very happy you enjoyed your birthday in Atlantic City. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • 99.9% Satisfaction

    Dec 27, 2011 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    I will recommend this hotel without a hesitation. The professionalism of the staff starting from the front desk to the cleaning staff is amazing. They are all great. I like that when calling room service they didn't take that long to come to the room. The kitchen/chef could use a little help but I the service was great. Therefore, I was 99.9% satisfied with the hotel. Everyone was helpful if needed. Also the room was always clean. The restaurants and the shopping area are very well kept and not as expensive as expected. This hotel is on my to do list for my future travels to Atlantic City. Thanks to all!

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Spectacular views

    Dec 11, 2011 By

    My Review

    Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was beautiful - asked for an upgrade and received a gorgeous king room with spectacular views of the 'city' as well as the beach. Room and hotel itself was very clean - the shops were a nice variety and there was plenty of room for gambling in any capacity. We were there on a Wednesday and Thursday. Would easily recommend this hotel for couples - we did see some children but I don't know what is available for them. Very nice stay overall.

    ( 4 of 4 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • my weekend get away..

    Dec 05, 2011 By

    My Review

    It was a great view from the room we stayed in, and we enjoyed it with some friends. Had a great time. And enjoyed the pool and restaurants.the boardwalk was nice and even the walk on the beach. however trying to get a drink was a problem..we gambled for like an hour and more and could not get a waitress or waiter to get us a drink...that was like the only problem we had. but all in all it was nice.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Fantastic Stay!

    Nov 25, 2011 By

    My Review

    It was a great little getaway. "Tropicana" is filled with all kinds of curiosities, especially in its "Quarter", with the music and the ambiance making you feel like you really are in Havana. The first day we tried "Red Square", and it was just unbelievable- the prices are low, the food is delicious, and my husband claims it was the best pork chop he's had in his entire life! We did enjoy "Cuba Libre" food and dancing as well. I only wish we could stay a bit longer))

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • crazy night at the tropicana

    Nov 04, 2011 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    Room was very clean and staff was very attentive. I like how the guards at the elevators made sure that people who were not staying at the hotel couldn't get in. This made us all feel safe. Check out process was extremely easy and quick. Overall I felt that this hotel is one of the best and I would stay there again. The price was reasonable for the accommodations and the nightlife was awesome! I would stay here again.

    ( 6 of 6 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Thanks for taking the time to review. We are happy your trip was good. And thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • generally ok

    Oct 30, 2011 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    The Trop stay was alright, nothing spectacular........ I should have searched the area more and would've found cheaper rates for same room and gotten discounts for different area eateries. The trop offered me nothing and by talking to other out of town visitors, I could have saved some money by checking around more. The room was nice and clean but a little too much money just for being at casino. The hotel staff was very nice and knowledgeable. I will be returning to AC often but probably not to the Trop.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: This is a very helpful review, people will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • bad dealer experience

    Oct 26, 2011 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    Hotel is ok but not for anyone with walking problems some dealers are very rude. I probably wont play here again will go to casino where my action is appreciated. I went to another casino and was treated like the dealers wanted me there.I spent money in your restaurants and shops , but the dealers really upset me. I am retired and play all over the US, have never been treated like this time, you should have a outside person rate your dealer staff, pit bosses were nice but the dealers have attitudes.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Ronald this is a very helpful review, people will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Tropicana Resort Review

    Oct 17, 2011 By

    My Review

    The location was the best feature of this resort. Located in the middle of the boardwalk - on the beach - and easy to get to everything on the boardwalk. It wasn't the cleanest , the staff wasn't very attentive, and the room was a little shabby. But, the view was beautiful, Carmine's was a great restaurant, and the Casino was fun. My biggest gripe was the smell of smoke everywhere. That being said, we loved walking along the boardwalk, and the room was bright and sunny. The housekeeping staff keep the room as clean as possible, considering the age.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are happy you generally enjoyed yourselves besides that incident. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

Results 31 - 40 of 936

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.