100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Tropicana Casino & Hotel Reviews

All Users Reviews

Results 21 - 30 of 937

  • Great Weekend at AC

    Aug 17, 2012 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    Clean hotel at a great location and in the middle of everything; shops, restaurants and many more. Booking was very easy and front desk is very helpful. When you go ask for restaurants and shopping suggestions. The staff is very friendly and they aim to please. Checking out is even easier, all electronic and can be done from various terminals strategically located throughout the hotel. The pool are is very clean and well maintained. I know where I'm going to stay in my next visit to AC.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Great time!!

    Aug 13, 2012 By

    My Review

    At first when we arrived, I got a little turned off because the check in person told me that I have to wait for my room up to 2 hours. So, we had to walk around with the bags. Other than that I had a great time. Great bars, disco, music , all together experience - SUPER!!! The room was clean , and very neat. The service - great. Casino - didn't win anything :))))) It was worth the money. Great, great , great , great, great!!

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Never Again

    Jul 13, 2012 By

    My Review

    This was the worst place to stay. The room was very old,stains in carpets, very dark and dismal. The bathtubs drain was broken, the toilet took 3 times to flush, the hairdryer was coming off the wall, nasty. I thought the bed linens had an awful odor. The casino floor bathrooms were just awful. Nobody cleaning up some of those awful stalls for the time we spent there. The halls were not picked up, same bottles and glasses there for 2 days. Will never go there again!!!!

    ( 4 of 4 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are sorry to hear this. Call us next time and we will make sure to take care of you.

  • good time

    Jul 08, 2012 By

    My Review

    I had a good time,I just wish the room didn't cost so much money.I feel that if the room cost less I would have had more fun trying because i would have had more money to spend on other things. The casino was nice and I had a lot of fun,but I was play a slot game and went to cash out ,The paper got stuck and took over 30 mins for someone to come help and only cause i used my cell phone to call them.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: This is a very helpful review, people will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • I was made to feel a lilttle less welcome

    Jul 08, 2012 By

    My Review

    The front desk was not all that welcome. I tried to get an ocean view but didn't get one I think she didn't even try. I saw on the internet that there was an offer for the same time I stayed with a coupon for the fiesta restaurant, but when I ask about it she was like no it is not available, I am normally in Atlantic city with my friends, but we always stay at other hotels, I decided to stay at your hotel but maybe I won't again. The rewards desk was the worst, they were only helping the diamond members the guests in front of me were there for around 45 mins while the diamond members just walk up was taken care of. I was under the impression that all guess was welcome and important.

    ( 4 of 4 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: This is a very helpful review, people will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Beautiful Casino & Enjoyable

    Jun 24, 2012 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    We really enjoyed our stay at The Tropicana. The night life was fun and exciting. I would definitely come back again. The food was very good and there was many things to do. The casino was beautiful & the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this casino/hotel to others. The farmers market was a great place to get breakfast in the morning and room service was offered late night hours. We can't wait to come back again! Very convenient to the beach as well.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • We will never stay at this hotel again!

    Jun 11, 2012 By

    My Review

    We stayed at the Tropicana and we will never stay there again. Check in was very informal and they weren't very polite in welcoming us. The room was very dirty, more specifically, there were stains all over the carpet. The television was also very old and the color was horrible even after adjusting it. It is time for new televisions. Most importantly, we had a toilet problem and no one was sent to resolve the issue. So half of our stay, we were unable to use our toilet. It was nice to get away, but I wish we stayed some place else.

    ( 9 of 9 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: This is a very helpful review, people will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Bad customer service - dirty smelly room

    May 30, 2012 By

    My Review

    I stayed at Tropicana 1 night; requested a non-smoking room due my daughter has asthma. The room smelled like cigarettes and floor was dirty. Called the front desk for assistance, they didn't do anything at all. The manager didn't offer a discount or anything in exchange. To go to the indoor pool you have to walk through the casino and back, all wet, which is embarrassing. The pool is small and the jacuzzi doesn't work. I wasted $420 for a horrible night. Bad management.

    ( 4 of 5 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Mixed emotions

    Apr 26, 2012 By

    My Review

    Rooms need updating. There was only one garbage can in the room in the bathroom. The hair dryer in the bathroom did not work. There is no place to hang a towel that you can reach when you get out of the shower. Elevators were dirty. I just think over all, updating needs to be done. There are a variety of very nice shops to go into. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Takes a long time though once you order a drink for the waitress to come back with it.

    ( 9 of 9 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: This is a very helpful review, people will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Perfect place to stay

    Apr 22, 2012 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    We attended the Tropicana hotel in Atlantic City for our honeymoon. It is an affordable hotel that offers several things to do. The casino is very clean and exciting. There is an endless amount of games to choose from. The Tropicana has a numerous amount of places to choose from to eat at. The hotel is close to different places to shop at and is within walking distances to the outlets. We plan on staying at the Tropicana on our next trip to Atlantic City.

    ( 5 of 5 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

Results 21 - 30 of 937

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.