100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Tropicana Casino & Hotel

Tropicana Casino & Resort in Atlantic City is a great destination will surely give you a once in a lifetime experience that you will never forget. It is a huge resort with the best amenities that you will enjoy. The main feature of this resort is 'The Quarter', which has a soothing ambience that will definitely enhance your dining experience and a variety of 24-hour nightlife options. This resort has 2,100 amazing rooms with a wonderful view of the boardwalk. They even have a gigantic casino with endless amount of games for you to choose from. The Tropicana Casino & Resort will surely make you enjoy their wonderful amenities and non-stop entertainment at 'The Quarter'.

Check in: 3:00PM Check out: 12 Noon

Tropicana Casino & Hotel Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 541 5 star:

    Progress
  • 214 4 star:

    Progress
  • 121 3 star:

    Progress
  • 33 2 star:

    Progress
  • 27 1 star:

    Progress

There are 936 Reviews for
Tropicana Casino.
936 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 936

  • Not great

    Feb 03, 2014 By

    My Review

    I would never stay there again. It was too much hassle and I was very disappointed. First I did my booking through Booking.com and my dad gave me the trip as a birthday gift. He booked everything on his card and he made sure to ask if it was going to be a problem using his card. He was told no that I should just take the card along. When I got there I was told by Tropicana I could not use the card even though it was used to book the reservation. It was awful, I did not know what to do, so I called booking and they gave me the run around. I had to go to another hotel for the night because I had no other choice. In the morning I check the account only to see that Tropicana did infact charge me for the booking they claim I could not do. Sighting that I had two reservation and I was a no show so they charged the card! By this I was totally disappointed in this they offered to put the money back but did however kept $109 for one day. This was the worst birthday I had ever had and I had to call up a friend who lives in Atlantic City to book a room for the remainder of my trip. Very disappointed in Tropicana and Booking.com. They were willing to take my money but careless about my stay. That was my first and last visit to Atlantic City next time I will go to Florida instead.

    ( 4 of 6 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are sorry to hear this. Call us next time and we will make sure to take care of you.

  • Perfect Birthday

    Oct 10, 2013 By

    My Review

    My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend getaway for my birthday. After a 3 hr drive we checked into our room and were so pleased. The room was so nice with the hardwood floor, the view from our room was amazing, just watching the waves and the sunset. The shower was amazing and the bed was beyond words. The casino was great with the non smoking section. The excitement of the bells going off for the winners was so much fun. We ate at Chickie's and Pete's and fell in love with the food. We took a walk down to the beach (just steps away from the hotel) and down the boardwalk. We stopped in a few other hotels but none felt as comfortable as Tropicana. We can't wait until we can get more time off because we will certainly be going to Atlantic City and staying at The Tropicana,

    ( 4 of 4 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are very happy you enjoyed your birthday in Atlantic City. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • Hotel was ok, not overly Impressed

    Aug 05, 2013 By

    My Review

    My cousin was coming in from Florida and have never been to Atlantic city, I was very excited to take her and contacted atlanticity.com. The operator could not have been Ny nicer. She made hotel suggestions based on my wants. I was not 100% happy with the Tropicana tho. The line to check in was very long and the hotel was 100 degrees. We needed towels and called the front desk at least 4 times and waited over an hour!

    ( 3 of 3 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: This is a very helpful review, people will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Fun-Fun-Fun

    Jun 30, 2013 By

    My Review

    Convenient location on boardwalk. Easy of parking & access to room Room was very spacious & clean. Would stay here again. Great Plenty of shopping & great places to eat. Easy access to the beach. Also went to the World Championship of Sand Sculpting. What an Incredible thing to see. Many great sculptures of different varieties from sculptures from all over the world. Did plenty of shopping on the boardwalk @ at the Tangier Outlets. Went to the Steel Pier on the boardwalk. Had lots of fun there. There are many things to do in Atlantic City weather your single or bringing the family. There is something for everyone.

    ( 3 of 3 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Thanks for taking the time to review. We are happy your trip was good. And thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • My stay at Tropicana Casino

    May 17, 2013 By

    My Review

    I would just say "no" it wasn't that bad. I found the room to be spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The fact that it did not have a bedspread was nice as they seem to always be dirty. The TV was too small and the furniture was very worn. The coffee pot did not work and the tub did not look clean. The curtains were very pretty but very dusty. With all that said the thing that really bothered me was the security of the elevator. Anyone could get on the elevator whether they were a guest or not. At one time I did feel a little threatened. I think this should be looked in immediately. Shopping was too far away.

    ( 1 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: This is a very helpful review, people will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Worth staying

    May 06, 2013 By

    My Review

    Excellent hotel! Had everything I needed n more. Rooms very comfortable n nightlight very entertaining. Would come back again, soon. This trip was with my girls and I will come back with my husband hopefully when it's warm, that way we can enjoy boardwalk more and beach. I would totally recommend the boogie nights club for great music of flashbacks from 70s 80s and 90s. We ate at Carmine's but it was very pricey, don't think I'll do it again food doesn't add up to the price.

    ( 4 of 4 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Excellent

    Apr 21, 2013 By

    My Review

    Excellent service, Fun enviroment, good restaaurants, excellent security to your rooms, great casinos. Our family gave a wonderful time in the tropicana. We went to have a wonderful time in that hotel and my kids enjoy too. The service in the room was good. Their internet and rooms tv programs was excellent too. We all really enjoy and want to go back this summer if any offers available to get a room at the same hotel and casino. Tropicana is one of our preference. Thank you for everything.

    ( 3 of 3 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Anniversay and Wife Birthday

    Mar 30, 2013 By

    My Review

    We celebrated our 33rd anniversary and my wife birthday. My spouse really enjoyed the new attractions and shops. Everyone was very professional, friendly and courteous. We are planning to return again this summer for a weekend with our children. Even though some of the areas are still cleaning up from hurricane Sandy the stay was still enjoyable. We got in our daily exercise by walking the boardwalk. We gamble some how everyone can't be big winners. We high recommend that you keep up the good work .

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are very happy you enjoyed your birthday in Atlantic City. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • a great place to stay

    Feb 06, 2013 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time on our trip. The hotel room was really nice and clean. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. When we were there it was very cold so we mainly stayed in the hotel but with the shops,restaurants, and casino we really didnt feel the need to leave the hotel. I think one of the things we enjoyed most was the night we had dinner at Carmine's. The food was amazing, it is served family stlye so the portions are huge and is ment to be split with more then two people, so next time we plan to go with friends. We had a wonderful time and we are already planning our trip back.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Very disappointed with my stay

    Feb 04, 2013 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    The room was not very clean and looked old. The hotel itself did not seem to be well taken care of. Even the restaurant Cuba Libre was disappointing this time and we will not be returning. When we entered the room we felt like we were back in a 1960's or 1970's bedroom and the furniture was scuffed and damaged. Noticed what appeared to be added security throughout the hotel and casino, many of the guests seemed a bit seedy. Was given the impression that the added security was now needed.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are sorry to hear this. Call us next time and we will make sure to take care of you.

Results 1 - 10 of 936

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.