100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Carrie Underwood

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Jun 29, 2018

    The Orchestra

    Resorts Atlantic City - Superstar Theater

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Michael Che

    Borgata Music Box

  • Jun 30, 2018

    Pitbull

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Jun 30, 2018

    PnB Rock

    Golden Nugget Atlantic City

The Chelsea Reviews

All Users Reviews

Results 11 - 20 of 30

  • Wow What A Night

    Feb 13, 2009 By

    My Review

    We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. It was located in a very convenient spot, right where all the action is. We really did like the restaurants, the food was very good. The hotel was very classy looking and the rooms were very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. We definitely would stay here again when returning to AC. Next time we would love to stay longer to take advantage of the pool facilities and the spa. Thanks for a wonderful night!

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Jenn we are very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • Not what I was expecting.

    Feb 10, 2009 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    I selected the Chelsea because I heard GREAT reviews about the hotel. Boy was I wrong....First when I checked in the hotel did not have my reservation after I called AC.com to confirm it the day before I checked in and it was booked for the incorrect day. Thank God I remembered to bring all my paper work, The Lobby its self was very nice, and so was the first tower...Our tower was not nice at all. The Chelsea looked like it purchased an older hotel and just gave it a paint job, the room smelled and was very dirty. I have stayed at many hotels in the area down there and will never use the Chelsea again. Needless to say I got a nice deal on a not so nice hotel.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Everyone at the hotel was so welcoming and courteous. The hotel was beautiful and very clean.

    Jan 26, 2009 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    The hotel was such a beautiful place to stay. Even though it was a bit cold for the month we were there, the valet service helped out a lot with parking. The staff at the hotel was such a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely stay here again during the summer to take advantage of the pool and beach. One of the great advantages was having breakfast delivered to our room. Since we were on our honeymoon, this was such a great way to stay in and enjoy our time there.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves on your honeymoon! Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • Chelsea --Great Bang for Your Buck

    Jan 05, 2009 By

    My Review

    I found the Chelsea very clean, and the staff was terrific. We had a great view of the beach, and we loved the 5th floor bar/common area. I plan on staying there next time I go to AC with my wife. I love the fact that is not a casino, yet in very close proximity to all of the other casinos on the boardwalk (less noise and congestion). The bed was extremely comfortable which was essential to give us a good nights rest for all of the activities we planned to do on our weekend in Atlantic City!

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Had a really great stay!

    Jan 05, 2009 By

    My Review

    This hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of service. From check in to check out, the front desk was exceptionally informative and helpful. However, we did have a hard time getting in touch with the concierge each time I tried to call. Nevertheless, the front desk did a great job transferring my call and answering my questions as well as attending to our needs. Chelsea Prime steakhouse is excellent. I would definitely go there again just for the restaurant! The ambiance was romantic with a modern trim. The food was delicious, and the service was again impeccable. The only thing I would like to see improve was the cleanliness of the hotel room. The bed was super comfortable, but the bathroom was a bit dusty. Nothing that would make me too disgusted, but I would expect something better from the hotel. Also, when we arrived, soap wasn't available. We had to call housekeeping twice in order for soap to be brought up (the second time the soap came right away). Overall though, we had a very nice stay and would like to see further improvements as there is much potential in this new hotel. We will be looking forward to staying here again!

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Glad you had a very nice stay! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • The Chelsea-AC: so-so

    Jan 05, 2009 By

    My Review

    First impression: the lobby is very nice with warming fireplace. When we got to the room, I was surprised how tacky the decor was. It is OK now while all is new, but 2-3 years from now it is going to look like the cheapest of sleazy motels. It looks like this was done purposely to inspire some feeling of "old atlantic city" but I cannot stress how tacky it is. Give me the Borgata any day. Also, the TV is nice but there are exposed wires everywhere. Looks sloppy and might be dangerous for small children. I read other reviews that say how close the Chelsea is to the Tropicana. NOT in January. It is about two city blocks away and in twenty degree weather you are forced to take a $6 cab ride or carry a winter coat with you all night. In the summer this might be a nicer experience with the pools open and the beach and a casino within walking distance. But winter is a different story. The fifth floor is nice but has a stuffy feel. We stopped in to check it out and have a drink before heading out for the night. We found only one tiny bar with a long line (on a saturday night) and were amazed that there was not a single TV to watch the football game. Looks like a nice place to have dinner but the fifth floor is NOT the place to stop by for a beer and some laughs with friends before heading out. All-in-all, if I were going to AC with some friends and we were all in our twenties this would be a very viable option. Price is good for the room but beware of hidden costs and expensive food. Finally, I have to say that the valet guys were VERY trustworthy. I accidentally left over $1000 in my car for about an hour and when they brought my car for me, it was still there untouched.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review Cliff. Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Trying Something New

    Dec 28, 2008 By

    My Review

    When we arrived, the valet and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was pleasing to the eye and comfortable. The room decoration was a bit gaudy but still nice and very clean. The mini bar, iPod alarm clock/stereo, and complimentary newspaper were nice touches as well. The bar inside the fifth floor restaurant, The Chelsea Prime, was a wonderful place to grab a drink, relax, and take in the great view of the beach. Once again the service was exceptional. The hotel was just a short walk to the Tropicana Hotel & Casino, but a bit of a hike to Caesar's and beyond. A quick ride on the Jitney bus made this a non-issue however. The only problem we encountered was that there was a minor mechanical issue with the toilet, but the hotel staff was more than happy to make up for it by comping, on their own initiative, drinks we had charged to the room at the restaurant the day before. Overall, this hotel was a fantastic value! I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • checking out the Chelsea hotel for the first time

    Dec 01, 2008 By

    My Review

    I had read about the Chelsea a month or two ago but have not been to Atlantic City for almost a year. Once my Thanksgiving weekend plans firmed up, I decided to try and book a room at one of the casino hotels for Saturday night. I went to ac.com and one of the first selections that came up was the Chelsea- I booked it right away. Was unsure if it would be too "far" away from the action at first but I used the interactive map on your website to realize it was adjacent to Tropicana. although the spa and fitness center advertised were not yet open, I DID get an upgrade to Luxe room from Lite room and a lower rate. Really enjoyed the roaring fireplaces on the Fifth floor and the ground floor coffee shop restaurant for Sunday lunch. Will definitely return to this hotel again, it is a great alternative to the existing inventory of boardwalk hotel rooms.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves Mark. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • Good Non-Gaming Hotel Not Like Nasty Motels on Strip

    Nov 10, 2008 By

    My Review

    If you are looking for a non-casino hotel that isn't one of the nasty motels on the boardwalk, this is the only one that I know of. There may be others down either end of the boardwalk, but this location is the most convenient, right next to the Tropicana, with a side entrance that might as well be in the the Tropicana. The hotel itself was very pleasant and modern. It was clean and staff was friendly. I was there in the fall so couldn't take advantage of the pool, but stopped by the 5th floor lounge area and it was pretty chic. Probably best for younger couples and singles, bachelor/bachelorette parties or quick weekend getaway.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Hope you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • True Hollywood Glam

    Oct 26, 2008 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    The customer service was the best that I ever experienced at a hotel right from the start! We were greeted very friendly by the hotel staff and helped with our bags and told where the entertainment was for that evening. Everyone was very personable with greeting us by our names. I was misunderstood by the continental menu with thinking that it was free, when I called food service and explained that I was misunderstood I wasn't given a hard time about returning the food and getting a full credit. This really showed the value of the customer service at this hotel. It definitely set them aside from any other hotel and definitely secured my stay again at The Chelsea in the future.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review Curtis. The Chelsea seems to do it right over and over. Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

Results 11 - 20 of 30

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.