100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

  • Jun 27, 2018

    Bobby Rydell

    Caesars Atlantic City

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Carrie Underwood

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

  • Jun 29, 2018

    The Orchestra

    Resorts Atlantic City - Superstar Theater

  • Jun 29, 2018

    Michael Che

    Borgata Music Box

  • Jun 30, 2018

    Pitbull

    Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Atlantic City

The Chelsea

The Chelsea Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 16 5 star:

    Progress
  • 6 4 star:

    Progress
  • 7 3 star:

    Progress
  • 0 2 star:

    Progress
  • 1 1 star:

    Progress

There are 30 Reviews for
The Chelsea.
30 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 30

  • Good Stay

    Aug 30, 2011 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    I enjoyed the Chelsea very much, and I would stay here again! Our room was clean and very comfortable -- loved the bathroom! The bed was really comfortable. We loved the 5th floor pool area. But the best part was going to the beach and getting a complimentary lounge chair! With a towel -- such a luxury for us! The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. We loved the style of the hotel as well -- there was alot of attention to detail. Had a great time!

    ( 1 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Night at the Chelsea

    Mar 20, 2011 By

    My Review

    We love the Chelsea. We've stayed there a number of times and have never been disappointed. The staff is great; they are all very friendly and accommodating. The Chelsea has beautiful rooms...much nicer than your average Atlantic City hotel room and very comfortable too. The lobby is very beautiful. It's a convenient locations as well, especially to get to the Tropicana which is one of our favorites,but it's nice to come back to the Chelsea at night since it's not as crazy as some of the other hotels with casinos.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Great way to bring in the New Year

    Jan 03, 2010 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    I had a great time. The hotel was so clean and the people were so very helpful. During my stay, being that is was New Year's Eve, the 5th floor had an amazing club and great music. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants peace, a smile and a lasting memory. All staff members are there to assist with cabs, food, and great conversation. The room was beautiful with the most comfortable bed and made me feel right at home.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Happy new year! Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Very nice hotel and friendly staff

    Jan 02, 2010 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    We were first greeted by a very friendly staff who took care of our reservation in a prompt manner and the helped with our luggage to our rooms. It was a little loud late in the evening (actually early morning) but then again it was New Years. Very clean with nicely decorated rooms. I choose this motel for its location near casinos I wanted to visit and price. It exceeded my expectations. Would recommend this hotel. Would be great for a romantic getaway.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Our stay at the chelsea

    Jun 17, 2009 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    I liked this hotel because it was so close to the beach which is what we wanted.I wanted to treat my teenage daughter to a nice place close to the beach for the weekend.The pictures on the computer are nicer than the actual hotel.The room looked different from the pictures shown.There were no snacks or even one drink in the fridge.I even asked about that and no one did anything about it.It also said we were to have a flat screen tv which we did not which is no big deal but if that's what I'm paying for then we should of had it.The people were very friendly there and accommodating.We picked this hotel because its my daughters name.It was a little expensive for me but needed to get away.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great helpful review, everyone will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • better than expected

    Apr 14, 2009 By

    My Review

    My husband and I loved this hotel.I was a little afraid when I read some of the reviews,but I am glad I decided to try it for myself.The atmosphere of the hotel was great and the room was beautiful.The game room only had 1 pool table and a few board games but the lounge and bar were very nice.My husband and I did not get a chance to go to the restaurant but the decor was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • Wonderful Hotel

    Apr 06, 2009 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    The Chelsea was a wonderful hotel. Very clean. The staff was very helpful and personable. Good view of the beach from my room even though it was a side room. Room service was reasonably priced and delivered promptly. The food was delicious. The hotel is directly on the boardwalk located close to the Tropicana. The only thing I didn't care for was that the only parking available was valet which cost $10 a day but in the end was actually somewhat convenient.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great helpful review, everyone will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Great Stay!

    Feb 22, 2009 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    This hotel exceeded my expectations! Every member of the staff from the maintenance person to the valets were very friendly and hospitable. The room was very nice (we stayed in the tower lite) and very clean. We had a room over looking the pool - which would be a very nice view in the summer. Location was great - Tropicana was right next door! (Only one little complaint - the hot water in the shower wasn't hot enough for me!) Will stay there again and again!

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Awesome stay!

    Feb 16, 2009 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    This hotel had excellent service. Everyone was more than glad to help in anyway. Would recommend for romantic getaway. Close to casinos and in a safe area. The room stayed in was in the Chelsea Lite Tower and was very nice. The best part was the King Size bed! It was extremely comfortable and had more than enough pillows. The cleaning service was excellent as well. The staff was eager to help with any and everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Romantic night away at the Chelsea

    Feb 15, 2009 By

    My Review

    We had a great time at the Chelsea. The decor was modern and fun. Great place to stay for the 20-50 age group. Location was great, just a hop away from the Tropicana and the Quarter. Service was fantastic and we got a great deal, plus they upgraded our room. My husband and I had a romantic dinner at Chelsea Prime which had impeccable waiters, although I have had a better steak for the price. Yummy breakfast at Teplitsky's, although watch out for uncomfortable chairs. My only complaint was the shower, I did not like the shower head that gave a mist like stream of water. It took a while to rinse my hair! Otherwise, we loved it and would definitely go back to the Chelsea.

    ( 3 of 3 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

Results 1 - 10 of 30

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.