100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Super 8 Motel Beach Block Reviews

All Users Reviews

Results 11 - 20 of 41

  • The right price for a weekend getaway!

    Mar 10, 2009 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    This was just what we'd hoped to find: less than a block from the boardwalk, proper amenities, and CHEAP. We requested a smoking room for ourselves and a non-smoking room for my partner's parents. We were surprised (and honestly kind of relieved) to find the smoking room to be larger and have nicer furnishings. The cleaning women were friendly and helpful. However, the front desk clerks were distracted at best. There was a continental breakfast bar that appeared available, but was not provided. Not really a big deal if you stay out until 4 or 5 in the morning gambling. There were many casinos within walking distance (Taj Mahal, Caeser's, Showboat, etc.) as well as restaurants for every appetite. If you're a smoker don't forget to buy your cigarettes before you arrive... they sell for $9-$12 on the boardwalk and in the casinos.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • The super Super 8

    Feb 27, 2009 By

    My Review

    The hotel was very inexpensive and fit into the price range I had. They offered a Continental Breakfast each morning and the room was clean and neat. It was also accessible to the boardwalk and all the main casinos. The hotel security was also on point and they only allowed the hotel guests to enter. I am looking forward to going back in the summer and taking advantage of the swimming pool. I would definitely recommend this motel for price and convenience.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Our A.C. getaway

    Feb 08, 2009 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    This was our first trip to Atlantic City. We are thinking of spending more time there for our 20th anniversary, that is coming up 1/1/10, and we wanted to see what we might like to do while we are there. The Super 8 we stayed at was close to the Trump Taj Mahal and Resorts. These were the two Casinos that my father used to go to when he was alive. I wanted to visit them for him. The room was clean and affordable, good for a night or two if you are not planning on spending a lot of time in the room.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • Hotel was not as expected at all

    Jan 03, 2009 By

    My Review

    The hotel was not rated as the cleanest hotels. The water pressure in the shower was so low it was difficult to rinse shampoo out of your hair, and there was no hot water just warm. Front desk staff was not very sociable or accommodating at all. My wife and I were very disappointed in a stay that was to be a very special New Year's trip for us, we will not use this hotel again and think it should be removed from your list of hotels.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: I am sorry to hear this. Call us next time and we will make sure to take care of you.

  • Good location Fair hotel

    Oct 11, 2008 By

    My Review

    This hotel needs a major upgrade.The location is not to bad, although I would suggest security be on the premises.The people at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful, but I don't think I would recommend this to anyone not even for a short stay.The parking situation needs to be looked in as well.Oh the elevator needs to looked into not sure if it's being serviced on a regular basis it rides a little rough.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: I am sorry to hear this. Call us next time and we will make sure to take care of you.

  • Short stay in Atlantic City not looking for lots of Amenities

    Oct 01, 2008 By

    My Review

    This Hotel was OK but it was just a room to sleep and shower. The room was good for a night or two but if you were going to stay for a week I would not recommend it. It was a non smoking room but it had a stale odor of cigarettes in the room. You pretty much get what you pay for a cheaper price for a cheaper room. It would be ok for a couple of buddies on a gambling venture but if you are taking family I would not recommend it.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great honest review. Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Love nest by the sea!

    Sep 08, 2008 By

    My Review

    Your hotel may not look jazzy on the outside, but the room was as nice as any room at a fancier hotel. The bathroom was very clean, and the noise level was insignificant. We enjoyed our romantic retreat very much! The location was good for us because we are in our late 50's and want to use our walking energy to walk on the beach and boardwalk, so we appreciated that your hotel was so close to both. A nice improvement would be to have an outside hose easily available to wash the sand off of our feet.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review and suggestions Claudia . Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • just great

    Sep 03, 2008 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    My whole experience was just great. My travel time wasn't bad considering i came by bus(good sleeping enjoyment). Check in was great considering Mr. Dennis and i were speaking prior to my arrival.He was very nice and pleasant which is a good thing in his line of work. MY room meet all my needs-everything was in working order and the view was wonderful.Eating,shopping and sight seeing was great and the casinos were lovely. I would come again to the Super 8 Motel.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselve Sheila! Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • Getting better every year !!

    Aug 25, 2008 By

    My Review

    Great mid-week room rates. A very short walk to the beach, casinos and pier shopping . The only thing I didn't like, was they drafted my checking account for the room at the time of booking through the AC tourist promotion agency...3 months in advance !! The staff was great, the pool was improved and clean. Rooms are a little "dated" but clean and comfortable. I'll be staying there again next year for our annual week/air show in AC...

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com

  • Super 8 is Really SUPER

    Jun 12, 2008 By

    My Review

    The service and the employees at this Super 8 were really SUPER. If requested something it did not take very long for it to arrive at my room. Very very clean inside and out I really recommend this motel very highly, in fact I will be back there in a couple of weeks.If anyone from SUPER 8 reads this I can not express enough how friendly and helpful everyone was, Since I go to Atlantic City a lot Super 8 will be my home away from home.

    ( 3 of 3 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

Results 11 - 20 of 41

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.