100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Super 8 Motel Beach Block

Super 8 Motel Beach Block is a modern hotel facility situated just a block away from Boardwalk. This great location makes the hotel a favorite choice among vacationers, tourists, and leisure travelers since most of the restaurants, and casinos are very accessible by foot. Basically, this hotel is composed of flour floors housing about 68 rooms. This hotel might be of small size compared to the many luxury hotels operating in Atlantic City. Despite its humble size, Super 8 Motel Beach Block features premium facilities and amenities that are comparable to any luxury brand Atlantic hotel. It has a large outdoor pool which is open for guests seasonally. Its rooms are fully equipped with climate control heat and air-conditioning facility. Added to its room features are large beds, private bathrooms, coffeemaker, refrigerator, and free wireless internet connection. If you’re a smoker, the hotel also offer exclusive rooms where you can enjoy a great view of the place while puffing your favorite cigarette.

Check in: 4:00 PM Check out: 12 Noon

Super 8 Motel Beach Block Reviews

All Users Reviews

All Reviews:

  • 16 5 star:

    Progress
  • 9 4 star:

    Progress
  • 9 3 star:

    Progress
  • 4 2 star:

    Progress
  • 3 1 star:

    Progress

There are 41 Reviews for
Super 8 Motel Beach Block.
41 are 100% Verified

AtlanticCity.com is not responsible for individual reviews posted on this site.

Results 1 - 10 of 41

  • Fantastic trip to Atlantic City

    Aug 08, 2012 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    It is always a risk when booking a hotel in an unknown area, so I checked the prices and reviews and the Super 8 appeared to be an OK place to stay, so I booked it for 2 nights. I was not disappointed. It was clean, and only a short walk to the boardwalk, casinos and the beach. Compared to other hotels along the boardwalk this was good value for the money. As for Atlantic City, We really enjoyed our visit. Will be back next year.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • good time

    Feb 28, 2012 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    We had a good time when we were there. This is the second time we have been there. And we are planning to come back soon. So we will see you all then. But we will wait until weather is better. It was to cold this time of year. I do think they could add more things to do on the board walk though. You have to go all over to find different things to do. It would be a lot easier on people if things were closer together though. But still a good time.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • We got what we paid for!

    Jul 01, 2011 By

    My Review

    The hotel was at a fine location and the rooms were fairly clean. We went in the end of May so the rate was pretty cheap. Can't complain about that. The only issue I had was that I had previously called about their pool and they said everything was good but when we got there, they said it wasn't going to open for another day. Big disappointment for my kids, we got there late afternoon expecting to stay in the pool but our night was wasted and we had to check out by 11 the next morning.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: We are happy you generally enjoyed yourselves besides that pool incident. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • Super 8, Super Great

    Mar 14, 2011 By

    My Review

    The Super 8 was better that what me and my husband had expected. We thought that for the price we paid we would get a small room and have a long way to go to get to the casinos and other resorts. Boy were we wrong!!! We had a good size room, the casinos and resorts were in small walking distance and food was right down the block. The check in station was clean and fast, there was complimentary breakfast. I loved it the hotel and my husband and I are planning a trip an am staying at the hotel again!!!

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. We are happy you had a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Good Value for the Money

    Feb 20, 2011 By

    My Review

    Good value for the price, staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and for a surprise everything was in working order, even the heater/air conditioner was very quite. Would stay again. Close to the boardwalk and the three southern casinos. The coffee was very good and the free continental breakfast was just enough to start your day. Can't rate the pool it was still closed for the season, however it was a good size pool with lots of sunning area.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Glad we were able to accommodate with a great rate! Sounds like it all went well. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com to book your trip!

  • No Way!

    Aug 19, 2010 By

    My Review

    The first room they gave us smelled like cat urine. The did move us to another room. The second room was better but not very clean. We came home covered in bug bites....not a pleasurable stay even if it was only 76 dollars a night! It is convenient to the Boardwalk and is easily accessible to the casinos in the area. The pool is a good size, but it looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in over 2 weeks. I've stayed in Super 8 Hotels before, but this one was a HUGE disappointment.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great helpful review, everyone will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Atlantic City is a great vacation spot for families, too!

    Aug 16, 2010 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    My husband and I stayed in a room with a King sized bed with our 14-month old daughter. While there wasn't a lot of room for her to play, there was plenty of room to fit our pack-n-play for her to sleep in, and plenty of room for her in the bed with us if she got fussy. However, we didn't stay in the room very much at all, because the hotel is only one block from the beach! Just a quick walk down the street to the Boardwalk and the Central Pier, and right in the middle of everything. Not to mention the hotel pool is clean, and the staff is extremely helpful and hospitable.

    ( 1 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • wonderful stay

    Jul 16, 2009 By

    My Review

    I was looking to get away for the day but not have to spend too much money on a room since I was interested on staying only overnight. The website was terrific because it allowed me to search and compare hotels based on what I needed most. Motel 8 is family friendly as well as clean, great location from the beach and of course a friendly staff. Parking was available on site as well as HBO for indoor entertainment. I had a wonderful stay and would come back again.

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • A Family Place with a Glimpse of the renowned EXCITEMENT

    Jul 03, 2009 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    This Super 8 Motel was nice for my family to stay at while seeing the "Boardwalk" for the first time. We had seen the ocean out of Myrtle Beach, S. Carolina. We did have a small problem getting our room cleaned and fresh towels the second day. Someone finally came and got us what we needed and we were fine! We enjoyed the nice well kept pool and we also loved the fact that we were so close to the ocean!

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for booking at AtlanticCity.com.

  • good

    Jun 15, 2009 By

    My Review

    Hotel is good for someone or a family that does not want to spend $400 a night at the casino and does not mind walking to hotel after a long night playing. Location is good right by boardwalk but at night not the best place to be walking back to hotel. Also if your looking for a great pool for the summer this isn't the place but for the money and if your just there to play casino take the $200 you save and put it in the slot machine.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great helpful review, everyone will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

Results 1 - 10 of 41

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.