100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Ramada West Atlantic City Reviews

All Users Reviews

Results 31 - 40 of 96

  • Clean, Convenient, Comfortable

    Dec 04, 2010 By

    My Review

    We were looking for something reasonable with about a 3 star rating, basically just a clean, comfortable place to sleep to spend a weekend in Atlantic City, not in a hotel. Just a few minutes from the Boardwalk, a free shuttle runs about every 30 minutes (on call) for convenient access to Boardwalk - limited to 1 free round trip per day per occupant. Hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. We did not look for a pool (it was November), internet access, or kid-friendly features so I can't say how this rates in those areas. Service desk was responsive and helpful. Deluxe continental breakfast was fine. It includes a waffle maker, but no fruit, just cereals, bread, and pastries with juice/coffee/milk. Recommend going directly to Hotel web site to book as rates might be better. It's not a 5-star hotel but does not pretend to be. We'll be back.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Great time in Atlantic City!

    Nov 28, 2010 By

    My Review

    Great, reasonably priced hotel to stay at, that is not far from the boardwalk. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I didn't use many of the features of this hotel as I spent most of my time at the boardwalk, attending a show, playing slots, and shopping. I was pleased with what I did use of the hotel: continental breakfast, shuttle service to the boardwalk, and my room. I noticed that pets are allowed and they have plenty of parking.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • The Hotel was not a pleasant place to stay

    Sep 29, 2010 By

    My Review

    The hotel was the worst experiment ever. I went there to celebrate my best friends birthday at the Ramada Inn and it is not a good place to stay. First off, there was a nail sticking out of the floor near the entrance by the door which I stepped on and hurt my foot. My bed was falling apart. There were 2 metal things sticking out of my friends bed that she hurt herself 3 times on . Then we pulled the table top that had the telephone on and we moved it closer to us cause we were playing cards and when we pulled the table over, the mattress on the floor was pulled like 3 inches off the ground to the wall and it was falling apart that we could see between the rug and the wall. it was so dirty and had dead bugs in there. This place was so discussing that I will never stay at this place again.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: I am sorry to hear this. Expect an email from us.

  • short vacation

    Sep 27, 2010 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    Was very pleased with out room on a whole, was disappointed that I went on the internet and book my room and what I thought was a 48 hour special. My sister went on after me and booked through Ramada and received a better price and also had an microwave in her room where I did not.The rooms were big with plenty of space to move around. But they do need to replace their pillows my husbands had some kind of stain on it luckily he had brought his own. I also received 3 different prices and still ended up with a higher price for my room then my sister. The continental breakfast was better than other hotels we have stayed at and the shuttle to the casinos was nice but the driver could have been a little bit friendlier. I would stay at another Ramada but it won't be at Atlantic City was very disappointed maybe spoiled after being at Vegas.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great review. Glad you had such a nice time! Thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • All I can say is WOW...

    Sep 23, 2010 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    The only positive thing I can say is that it was good enough for me to sleep in. The first room they gave me was isolated from the actual hotel. Then when they gave me the second room I was pleased until I saw the bathroom. They gave me a handicapped bathroom. Not saying anything's wrong with a handicapped bathroom but you can clearly see I'm not handicapped. To top it off there was a wheelchair ramp in the shower and an orthopedic chair. The towels weren't clean, and when we did take a shower the water leaked down the ramp, and soaked the entire bathroom floor. We used the towels to soak up some of the water but I was scared that I might actually fall because the towel was that soaked. I wasn't even able to take a shower longer than 5 minutes, fearing that i might cause a flood in the bathroom.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great helpful review, everyone will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • Enjoyed my stay

    Sep 07, 2010 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    I absolutely enjoyed my stay. The amenities listed in the hotel description were accurate which made it a pleasure since I desperately needed both the microwave and fridge. Would recommend to both singles and young couples looking for relatively inexpensive but nice play to stay that's not too far from the casinos. The free shuttle operates in the late afternoon however there is a minivan that operates on call from the Ramada and is also free of charge. Once again it was a stay well worth the money.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Thanks for taking the time to review. We are happy your trip was good. And thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Service Feedback

    Sep 02, 2010 By

    My Review

    Overall it was good except that when older people are traveling and getting rooms upstairs; it'll be good for staff to come show the room and check if the keys work; as I had to come four times downstairs to sort the entry key problem. Also the Ac in the room was noisy and left us with only few hours of sleep. Please check that all equipment work and are reasonable of an average person's use. Out of 10 5 marks go to overall service.

    ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Great helpful review, everyone will appreciate your effort. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com!

  • It Was OK

    Aug 31, 2010 By

    My Review

    I took advantage of the 48 hour sale. My daughter wanted to swim in the pool but we got in too late. It would have been nice to have an indoor pool or even a small exercise room. I didn't make coffee cause I don't care for the coffee pot in the bathroom. The breakfast was good. I usually enjoy the Belgian Waffles. The place was clean although the bathtub drained slowly. I guess I'll give the Ramada a B and that's because the rate was lower than the other hotels.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Glad we were able to accommodate with a great rate! Sounds like it all went well. Thanks for coming to AtlanticCity.com to book your trip!

  • Yes, we would stay again!

    Jul 22, 2010 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    My husband and I stayed at here for a weekend. The room had just been cleaned before we checked in and the cleaniness was appreciated. The beds were extremely comfortable. A shuttle service provided by the Ramada was prompt and the driver had a great personality. when we called at 2:30am for the shuttle back, again, very prompt and friendly.The front desk staff were helpful with any questions I asked. We will definitely stay again when we come Atlantic city!

    ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful)

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Thanks for taking the time to review. We are happy your trip was good. And thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

  • Very Nice!

    Jul 11, 2010 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    This is a great hotel! The price is right and the people are very friendly. Comfortable beds and good showers. It is just a few minutes to Atlantic City. There is a free shuttle, although we did not take advantage of it. I think it was a great value for the money. We will definitely go to this property again. Now, to the things we didn't like. The free breakfast was not that great. Basic items of bagels, cereal, muffins and "make it yourself waffles". Families making waffles for their whole group makes it impossible to get one unless you get there at 6:31 a.m. The free WiFi throughout the hotel only works in the lobby, and the blankets were really worn and needed replacement. Still worth every penny we spent.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

    Comments:

    Admin: Thanks for taking the time to review. We are happy your trip was good. And thanks for using AtlanticCity.com.

Results 31 - 40 of 96

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.