100% Verified Atlantic City Hotel Reviews

Atlantic City Hotels

save up to 50% off your hotel stay
(877) 477-8950
PROMO CODE 4453

Hot Tickets For Sale

Comfort Inn North Reviews

All Users Reviews

Results 11 - 20 of 35

  • Awesome Atlantic City Skyline View

    Apr 28, 2008 By

    My Review

    The Comfort Inn North on Absecon Blvd was comfortable, quiet and provided us with an awesome view of the Atlantic City Skyline. At night, you could see the Hotel and Casino's all lit up across the water. It seemed to be a newer hotel and was only a few miles from the casinos in Atlantic City. The room was very clean however the amenities we thought were going to be in the room were not. The hotel description I read before reserving my room stated that each room was equipped with a safe. Our room did not have a safe. Also, I was led to believe that our room would have a mini refrigerator so we packed some cold items (sandwiches and fruit) only to find no refrigerator. In addition, the air conditioner in our room barely worked and the housekeeping staff cleaned our room even though we had our "Do not disturb" sign on our door. Of course these are all very minor complaints. Overall, it was a very nice hotel with an extremely generous continental breakfast. The hotel staff we did encounter was very friendly. It was an in an excellent location. There were plenty of restaurants and gas stations to the left and Atlantic City to the right and it was easy to find as it was just off of the Garden State Parkway. I would most likely stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to family and friends.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Nice Stay

    Mar 11, 2008 By

    My Review

    Clean room with adequate amount of room. Four adults stayed in room with a comfortable amount of space. Distance from casinos and shopping district was within a fair amount of time. Price of hotel was at a very good rate. Check in and out time was very quick and efficient. The hotel offered a free continental breakfast with the hotle room rate which was also very nice. There was plenty of parking right outside of the entrance to the hotel lobby. Very nice experience.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Great Time At A.C.

    Feb 19, 2008 By

    My Review

    I thought that this was a great location, just about 5 minute drive to A.C. The continental breakfast was a nice idea, but I think you get more than a continental breakfast, to my way of thinking, continental is just juice, coffee, danish. Here you get all this plus bagels, and make you own waffles, which I though was a nice addition to the continental breakfast. The staff was also very friendly. I would certainly stay there again in the future.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • OK, but

    Nov 12, 2007 By

    My Review

    The Comfort Inn North is not a bad place. Heat and air conditioning can be iffy and a little noisy in some of the rooms. There is a very good continental breakfast available. It is a pretty good value for the price paid compared to many of the motels in Absecon. If you can get a city view room on a clear day or night the Atlantic City skyline is right across the bay. The front desk staff is usually very efficient.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • well worth it

    Oct 15, 2007 By

    My Review

    My stay in Atlantic City was great. It was a last minute decision my boyfriend and I made and we wanted to find somewhere cheap and near the city. We chose this hotel because of the price. It was well worth it and the service was wonderful, we especially enjoyed the continental breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone interested in a nice getaway to Atlantic City. I will use this service next time I decide to visit Atlantic City. Thank you!

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • The quietest Hotel!

    Sep 10, 2007 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    It was the quietest hotel we ever stayed at. You didn't hear any noise except for the air conditioner but when we turned that off it was total silence. Something you don't fine in this area. Had a great night's sleep and good breakfast with a nice variety. The front desk personal were very friendly. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Much quieter than staying on the boardwalk. A quick commute to A.C. Would definitely stay there again!

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Terrible

    Aug 13, 2007 By

    My Review

    Musty, moldy rooms. Wall paper peeling off walls, toilet leaks, dirty, disgusting carpet, smell throughout hotel, air conditioning problems. Overall, the hotel is completely run down and in very bad condition. Would not recommend nor would I stay there again. Location to Atlantic City Casino's was the only good thing about this hotel. I was very disappointed. I had multiple rooms booked for my daughter's 21st birthday celebration - I was not pleased and was embarrased about my choice of hotel.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • A nice place to stay

    Jul 23, 2007 By Ask me a question

    My Review

    The hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms were very adequate. The continental breakfast was very good. It was about 10 minutes from the casinos and boardwalk which is why we stayed there. It was about one third of the price of a casino hotel and we would stay there again if the opportunity arises. It is always nicer to stay in a bigger hotel on the boardwalk but when your talking about 400.00 a night it can get very costly.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • Clean, close, but service not so great

    Jul 06, 2007 By

    My Review

    The rooms were clean. The front desk was a bit sloppy, but they were under construction, so I understood. Parking was fine, and free. The only complaint I have is with the free continental breakfast. It was supposed to run until 10am, however they started putting things away 10-15 minutes early. Also, at 10:10am, they shut out the lights in the "breakfast" area while many people were still eating. I found that to be quite rude. Other than that, it was an acceptable place to stay.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

  • No desire to go back

    Jul 03, 2007 By

    My Review

    The location of the hotel was right off the highway which was convenient but it was not convient to the beach or the casinos. You have to travel 4 miles through town to get to beach or casino. There is no pool or game room for the children. The complimentary breakfast was very minimal, if you didnt get there early there was no selection. There is no balconys of any of the rooms, so if you are a smoker you have to walk all the way downstairs and outside to smoke.

    View More...

    Thanks for your vote!

    Was this helpful?

Results 11 - 20 of 35

Add Your Review

1. Rate this product:

Value:
Rooms:
Business:
Location:
Cleanliness:
Checkin:
Service:
Casino:

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Click here to review our site terms of use.